We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Universal CityWalk

4,582 Reviews

Universal CityWalk

4,582 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Orlando
Full view
Location
Contact
6000 Universal Blvd. Universal Orlando Resort, Orlando, FL 32819-7640
Get to know the area
Private Helicopter Tour over Orlando's Theme Parks
Helicopter Tours

Private Helicopter Tour over Orlando's Theme Parks

33 reviews
Experience Orlando's famous theme parks in an unusual way: from the window of a helicopter. Sit back and enjoy an eight- to 25-minute flight over highlights such as Universal Studios, Lake Toho, SeaWorld, and Disney World. Learn about the development of the area and its history through your pilot's commentary and snap epic aerial photos as you travel.
$49.22 per adult
4,582Reviews122Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2,471
  • 1,523
  • 426
  • 83
  • 79
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
YargLives wrote a review Oct 2020
Augusta, Georgia145 contributions56 helpful votes
Thoroughly unimpressed after having visited this after Disney Springs. I thought this was Universals answer, but it just doesn’t compare. Parking cost us about $25, if I remember correctly, and quite frankly there just isn’t much here. Obviously it’s the way to get into the theme parks and a few resorts, but apart from a few quality restaurants there just isn’t much else. Go after 6 to avoid having to pay for parking as well.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at Universal CityWalk
Responded Oct 11, 2020
Thank you for visiting CityWalk. I will be sure to direct your feedback to the proper management. We here at CityWalk are always trying to improve and grow. Feedback like this is very important to us. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to cwguestservices@universalorlando.com if you have more feedback you would like to provide. Kind regards, Maya, Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services
Read more
Lets_go_family wrote a review Sep 2020
Suffolk, VA123 contributions66 helpful votes
Visited in September 2020 during COVID. They have instituted a serpentine line system to ensure people stay 6 feet apart. I find this acceptable, as they are complying with guidelines put in place. What I do not find acceptable is the Security personnel attitudes and behavior. I visited 4 times. The first day I was in line waiting behind two security personnel to tell me it was O.K. to go to the checkpoint. They were less than 3 feet from me so I could hear everything they said. They were ridiculing patrons non stop. I even heard one point at an overweight family and say "Those are the type of people that don't listen to us" The third day I was going through the metal detector. my belt went off. The young lady noticed I had my wallet in my pocket and said in very broken English "You must put wallet in scanner" I said "No" I'm not letting my wallet out of my sight. she brought me to another woman. The other woman said "wallet" and pointed to a dog bowl. I said "No" she said something in a foreign language I don't understand and pointed to the garage while giving me an evil look. My family was with me, I didn't feel like arguing the point as I normally would have. I took out all my money, and all my credit cards and put my wallet in the dog bowl. and proceeded through the dete4ctor, the whole time the second lady giving me an evil eye. I don't mind the scanning. But asking a man to put all his credit cards and $500 cash in a scanner so it is out of his sight it totally unacceptable to me. I really with there was a way to get to the parks without going through city walk.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at Universal CityWalk
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello, Thank you for visiting Universal CityWalk. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Would you mind emailing me with REFERENCE #5054 to cwguestservices@universalorlando.com, so that I may address your experience directly? Best wishes, Meredith Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services
Read more
Chris K wrote a review Aug 2020
Brooksville, Florida51 contributions27 helpful votes
We went there last night and I definitely will not be back they want us to wear masks even while walking around outside even though their place was so empty that you could throw a bowling ball down the middle and not hit anyone The people were rude yelling at our group to wear masks! Even followed us around. I am so over these people they are putting their self bankrupt. Good luck and goodbye!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at Universal CityWalk
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Thank you for visiting CityWalk. I will be sure to direct your feedback to the proper management. We here at CityWalk are always trying to improve and grow. Feedback like this is very important to us. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to cwguestservices@universalorlando.com if you have more feedback you would like to provide. Kind regards, Maya, Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services
Read more
Julie C wrote a review Aug 2020
Ocala, Florida66 contributions36 helpful votes
The place is wonderful as always. However, when getting off bus to head in, they make you walk extra far for some reason. Like, loop you around unnecessarily. For two people with trouble walking, my arthritis and my husbands bad back, this is too much. Also, they are not encouraging social distancing. AT ALL. The escalators, people on top of each other, same with stores and fast food places. Lines on the floors but no one was enforcing this.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at Universal CityWalk
Responded Aug 30, 2020
Thank you for visiting CityWalk. I will be sure to direct your feedback to the proper management. We here at CityWalk are always trying to improve and grow. Feedback like this is very important to us. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to cwguestservices@universalorlando.com if you have more feedback you would like to provide. Kind regards, Maya, Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services
Read more
Globetrotting C wrote a review Jul 2020
Florida1,435 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
City walk parking fee $35 . Had a great time. Nice restaurants including Hard Rock Cafe but most of the restaurants open at 4pm. Had our temperature taken and bags checked before entering. Sad to see many empty restaurants due to the pandemic.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie C, Guest Relations Manager at Universal CityWalk
Responded Aug 1, 2020
Thanks for visiting CityWalk! We really appreciate the stars and the feedback! :) Kind regards, Maya, Coordinator, CityWalk Guest Services
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Universal CityWalk