Universal Studios Florida
Universal Studios Florida
4.5
Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Write a review
About
Hang on tight. Your heroes are about to burst through the screen and yank you into the story. You’re the star here and you’ll disappear into one jaw-dropping adventure after another. Dodge evil villains. Defend the earth. Face a fire-breathing dragon. Wander into animated worlds where characters you love are suddenly right beside you. Go beyond the screen, behind the scenes and jump into the action of your favorite films at the world’s premier movie and TV based theme park.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Admission tickets
from $189.04
All you need to step foot in the door.
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

Top ways to experience Universal Studios Florida and nearby attractions

The area
Address
Neighborhood: Florida Center
See what other travelers are saying
  • Carl H
    London, United Kingdom362 contributions
    Plenty to do even if you’re not a fan of huge rollercoasters
    The Universal parks literally have something for everyone and some, whether you’re a fan of massive fast dropping rollercoasters or not you’ll have nothing short of an amazing time here. There are four main rollercoasters (Hulk, Velocicoaster, Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit and Revenge of the Mummy), whether you incl Havred’s Magical Bike is up to you, there are no loops but it’s very fast, has a drop and even a steep backwards section and it is officially classed as a rollercoaster. If you don’t like the above you have plenty of other rides available, Spider-Man (amazing 3d dark ride simulator), Transformers (another amazing 3d dark ride simulator), Forbidden Journey (an amazing new Robocoaster which is also a 3d dark ride, The Simpsons (a great simulator and many many more incl Kong Skull island which I’d highly recommend. There’s so much to do in the universal parks you can’t and won’t get bored, and even if you’re not a Harry Potter fan the whole layout, design and feel of the place may convert you, Diagon Alley is amazing and Hogsmead is very cool, especially Hogwarts and the amazing light show they do on it. Also keep an eye out for the Diagon Alley dragon on Gringotts as it breaths fire when it’s not windy. In Hogsmead also go to the toilets as you will hear Moaning Myrtle, also the train from Kings Cross to Hogsmead is much better and in Kings across look carefully as the queue moves and you’ll see people going through the wall at 9 3/4 just like in the movies which is a really call effect they’ve added. The Simpsons area is great and the big pink one is awesome but may be a little too big for most to eat in one sitting. There are so many things here it’s amazing and I’ve not been for around 25 yrs until this month and it’s changed a lot, the only things I missed were the classic Jaws and King Kong rides, but there’s so much new stuff it makes up for it. Also I love how they have kept things linked to the old rides and themes around, e.g Jaws, the Back to the Future car and train etc.
    Hi Carl. Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Universal Studios Florida. Aren't the attractions just amazing? I love all of the details throughout the queues. Make sure you take advantage of some entertainment offerings during your next visit; Universal Orlando's Horror Make-Up Show is my favorite! I hope you will come visit us again soon. - Victoria
    Written May 31, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Traveled as a couple
    Written May 30, 2022
  • Nicôle + Kurt
    Maidstone, United Kingdom37 contributions
    Only One Negative
    During our stay in Orlando we visited this park over multiple days, including during a Horror Night. This park has really good theming all round, especially Diagon Alley and The Simpsons areas. The rides within this park are great, although personally IOA has better options. The horror nights were great, although extremely busy. We noticed that Express pass users are let into the mazes at a ridiculous ratio compared to the standby queue. Which is quite unfair considering they have just bypassed the whole queue. The only negative we found with this park is something the seems to be an issue at both Universal parks which is the locker scenario. Unlike Disney, at Universal you cannot take backpacks onto rides. They have to be stored in lockers. This is understandable, but the lockers are not always free. On our first day at the park we had 2 hours worth of free locker time, which isn’t a lot considering the queues could be 1 hours +. During other days we noticed that some rides offered a free locker system (such as the Hulk coaster), but this doesn’t always seem to be the case. The Hulk and Rip Ride Rockit require you to pass through metal detectors to ensure you have stored everything in the lockers. Personally we believe the if the park is FORCING you to store all your goods in a locker, then that service should be free, or at least extremely cheap. Also these lockers are very small. On another note, the Men in Black ‘ride’ is not a thrill ride as stated. It’s a Shooter Dark ride, we found this kinda disappointing after queuing for 35 mins. Overall this genuinely is a good theme park, just with a few issues.
    Hi Nicole, Thank you for your review! I'm happy to see you had an overall positive experience at our parks! Halloween Horror is one of my personal favorite events, and I hope you had the chance to try the Pizza Fries! I'm sorry to hear your experience with the wait times, and queues experience at our attractions did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your feedback regarding this will be formally documented and shared with the proper leadership teams. If you would like to provide any additional feedback about your visit, please reach out to our Guest Services team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. If contacting, please provide your review username. I hope you will visit us again soon. -Carlos
    Written October 10, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Traveled as a couple
    Written October 7, 2022
  • Broncogirl
    Streator, Illinois437 contributions
    Amazing
    We loved our experience at both parks but this park we loved Diagon Alley it is a secret spot no sign for it ( I will post photo) This area was packed all the time and HP the escape from gringotts was amazing but you need to try out the sit not all will fit ( which is sad, because it is a amazing ride ( they should have an area to watch on a screen if u can’t ride) and you must put items in free locker use your park tickets. I also love Jimmy Fallon 4D, Fast and furious, Minions, shriek all rides are awesome.we also watched 2 shows ( Horror Makeup, The Bourne Stuntacular) Both were a must seen. Try not to eat in park either city walk or order dominos or if you have a car drive down the road so expensive to eat in the park. We did eat a few times City walk for the experience though. If you have a sensitive stomach I would suggest Dramamine ( def helped us) I Def Recommend express passes ( stay at premier hotel it will be included we stayed at Royal Pacific) it saved us so much time in lines, we got to ride more because of it, if the rides doesn’t not offer it ( not many do) use the single rider line so much faster. Also recommend a lanyard or badge holder that clips to shirt because you will use your tickets to scan on all rides and entering parks. I would also take a water bottle and fill up at hotel with ice and water and can refill at drinking fountains ( saved us so much $ ) get one with a clip and good seal in case you need to put in draw string bag. I used a draw string bag and small Fanny pack and both fit in free lockers. I carried 2 credit cards , ID chap stick in Fanny and 2 small umbrellas ( $5 Walmart) ponchos ( dollar store) never used, I used umbrella few items ) zip lock bags ( for phones if we rode water rides) hair clip ( for the woman when it’s super hot) Tylenol. We ate at Mels diner was really good but way over priced. Loved all the 4D rides. Simpson land was really cool also. We loved everything.. oh and yes do get park to park so you can ride the HP Train this way has the secret 9 3/4 pay attention cuz you can miss it only people standing back will see others disappear into the wall. If this is your first time I would recommend using a travel agent ( it’s free ) and they are so helpful and saves you so much stress. I used Katelyn with Marvelous Mouse Travels. ( can look her up on Facebook or google) She was so helpful tell her Wendy Despinis sent you.. I can’t say enough about her she helped us book our stay and answer all our questions ( and I had a lot lol) Ride all you can no ride was bad we were surprised how Smooth these rides are and how far technology has come.
    Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm thrilled to see what an awesome time you had while visiting us, and that you enjoyed many of our attractions and shows! The Bourne Stuntacular is also one of my favorites, so I'm happy to see you loved it too! Thank you so much for sharing all these helpful tips for other Guests! We hope to see you again soon! - Natalia
    Written July 12, 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Traveled with family
    Written July 10, 2021
These reviews are the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor checks reviews for fraud.
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
40,870 reviews
Excellent
25,306
Very good
8,698
Average
3,524
Poor
1,626
Terrible
1,719

Graham P
York, England, United Kingdom47 contributions
Sep 2022 • Family
So where do I start .We prchased the 14 day 3 park tickets when we booked our holiday back in April .The instructions were to go to the Well area and imput our booking reference and tickets would be automatically issued. We had with us an Autistic teen who struggles queuing and loud noises etc .We know things could have got difficult at times.
When we got to the automatic machines it didn't recognised the booking reference so we had to join a long customer service que .On seeing this our child had a severe meltdown and fled .We are both well into our 50s and couldn't keep up with him .This was early in the day with thousands upon thousands of people flooding into the park .We searched and searched , my wife was in floods of tears.We traced our steps , searching in stores and restaurants as we went .We finally got to the security concourse above the bus terminal and by luck found our child .A very kind security guard consoled my wife and gave her a glass of water .After a drinks break and calming our child down we tried again .to get our tickets .This time at customer services a young lady who was organising the que took us to one side on hearing our plight and organised our tickets and AAP for us which was a godsend. We then had a great time at all 3 parks for the next few days .
We were all blown away with Harry Potter world and decided to return one evening to experience it at night.On arrival we were refused entry as the park was closed for a special event (Halloween ) .Our child got upset again as it was his and our understanding that we had 14 day tickets , luckily he had heeded our warning not to run away again ..At no time were we aware of restrictions on our tickets .I again went to customer services and I was told it was a very well advertised event and if we would like to enter the park it would be $43 each .I informed the young lady that the event may be well advertised in the US but in England it is certainly not and also in England , Halloween is at the end of October, not the 4th September..
All in all we did have a good time but this attempt to extract every penny out of us is disappointing. The customer service showed both sides good and bad .
We shall make sure that here in the UK we shall use social media to advise people not to pre purchase tickets and buy when in Orlando.
Written September 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Graham, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear of the helpful Team Members that were able to set your family up with the appropriate accommodations to enjoy your visit with us. We are also thrilled to hear how your family enjoyed all of our immersive experiences throughout the parks! I do want to apologize for any misinformation you may have experienced in regards to our Halloween Horror Nights event and our park operating hours. We have documented your feedback regarding this and we will make sure to pass this along to the proper teams to ensure this miscommunication is addressed. We hope to see you and your family again soon! -Laura
Written September 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

meeshym00
Ramsgate, UK4 contributions
Oct 2022 • Couples
If you are a person who cannot queue for medical reasons, the arrangements at Universal are terrible!
The system here is that you get a card with a barcode, and you're given a return time equal to the wait time. Absolutely fine, and exactly what I have experienced in other theme parks. The problem is that, once you have waited the queue time of up to TWO HOURS, you go back to the ride and have to wait in the express line for up to ANOTHER HOUR! Meaning you have to wait much longer than those in the regular line. This is clearly not a well thought out system for people who can't queue!! It actually penalises people with disabilities and made our stay pretty damn miserable.
On one occasion we had a 120 min return time then had to stand 45 min in the line. With my medical condition, this was a horrendous experience.
Also the rides were constantly experiencing technical problems and getting closed, and the wait times are not transferable, so you could wait hours then the ride closed. We waited 2 hours for a return time for the hagrid motorbike ride, then 30 mins in the line. We were the 2nd family from the front and the ride broke. A staff member gave us a ticket, saying we could come back when the ride was fixed and go straight to the front of the line with this ticket, but when we came back they made us join the line again for another 30 mins. I tried to explain but the staff would not believe what I was saying. It was really frustrating.
I tried to speak to guest services about the extra wait times in queues and their solution was to rent me a wheelchair at a cost per day!!! Talk about exploiting those with disabilities!!
Disgusting treatment of the sick and needy- universal should be ashamed!
Written October 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm saddened to hear of your experience, as it's not reflective of what we strive to provide our Guests. Our resort has been carefully designed, and our staff specifically trained, to provide equal accessibility to all of our Guests. Regarding attraction downtimes, our attractions are sophisticated and state-of-the art, which this occasionally results in ride downtimes. These cannot always be diagnosed and repaired immediately, and when this does happen, we work diligently to restore normal operation as soon as safely possible, and cause as little inconvenience to our Guests as possible. I deeply apologize if your experience did not reflect these values. Please know that your feedback has been documented, and that it will be passed along to the appropriate leadership teams for their further review. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit further. I encourage you to reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233, via email at GuestServices@UniversalOrlando.com, or via private message on the official Universal Orlando Resort Facebook Page. Thanks for reaching out, and we hope to hear from you soon. -Samantha
Written October 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tim W
New York City, NY34 contributions
Nov 2022
VIP Experience is nothing more than an upgraded Fast Pass with three meals!

Definitely NOT worth the BIG $$$$$$ they charge.

The entire first part of the day is a complete HASSLE. Parking was frustrating, finding the VIP building and the guide was a twenty question event with a bunch of unguided walking.

Food was average certainly not VIP worthy.

Guide was knowledgeable and professional however not really supported by Universal.

For this experience my expectations were not nearly met and for the money I paid for eight people I was completely dissatisfied.

Universal will not be on my list of Florida attractions going forward.
Written December 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Tim. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of any disappointment regarding your VIP Tour experience. It is never our intention to disappoint our Guests, and I sincerely apologize if your visit did not reflect this value. Please be assured that your feedback has been formally documented and will be reviewed by the proper leadership teams. We would like to hear more from you. At your convenience, please contact our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233, or GuestServices@universalorlando.com, and provide your username. Thank you for your time, and I hope you will consider visiting us again. - Victoria
Written December 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian C
3 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
My family and me visited both Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure during a Florida holiday in June and July 2022. Can I say we are long term visitors over a good number of years however this visit just served to confirm our feelings arrived at over the last few trips and we have now dropped Universal from our list of must dos and will replace it with Busch, Cape or any other number of attractions. The parks are now so expensive for what they deliver that it's totally not cost effective to pay hundreds of pounds per ticket to spend your day in queues of upwards of 1 to 2 hours per ride. Universal does not offer any cheaper option of avoiding the queues other than the Express passes which each cost huge amounts of cash to purchase and are effectively out of the reach of most people. When I say huge amounts of money, I am talking in excess of £100 per day per person. Add that to parking at $27 per day and a security check which is at best chaotic and is similar to being at the airport including taking everything out of pockets, removing shoes, etc. Compare that to Disney where it is state of the art metal detectors where you don't even break stride on your way to the entrance. The staff in the parks seriously seem to excel in being rude, we had numerous experiences with officious or downright utterly disinterested staff. We had lunch in each of the two parks noted and it was genuinely the worst food we had during the holiday, this included a 2p minute stand in a queue to fill my soda cup purchased with the meal at the only working drinks dispenser. I am quite disgusted that this is now the state of the parks as they used to be a must see in our list due to the standard of the rides but even that has been a hit or miss. VelociCoaster is excellent (1 and half hour wait), Harry Potter rides in both parks also excellent (didn't do this year as queues were approaching 2 hours), Hagrids motorcycle ride, first class (1 hour 45 minutes wait). Then there are other new rides, Fast and the furious, I am still laughing and it's not meant to be funny, Kong??? When you look at existing rides such as Jurassic Park River adventure which was always a favourite of mine, its a shell of the former ride with more parts not working than working. Sort it out Universal or I won't be alone in taking my business elsewhere, I loved Universal but whoever is calling the shots now is currently messing up royally.
Written August 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi Brian. Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of any disappointment regarding your visit. It is never our intention to disappoint or inconvenience our Guests, and I sincerely apologize if your visit did not reflect these values. We strive to provide our Guests with a superior entertainment experience at prices that are competitive with similar attractions in the area, and we truly apologize for any disappointment. Our Team Members are trained to assist our Guests in a professional and courteous manner, and we sincerely apologize for any inconsistency you may have experienced. I am very sorry to hear that your meals did not meet your expectations. We strive to ensure our Guests are provided with an enjoyable experience, and we apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced. Please be assured that I have formally documented your feedback to be reviewed by the proper leadership teams. We would like to hear more from you. At your convenience, please reach out to our Guest Services Team at 407-224-4233 or GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference this review. I hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. - Victoria
Written August 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Matt S
London, UK1 contribution
Jul 2022 • Family
Spend 10 days visiting Disney parks with the most amazing experience with their DAS system as my wife has ulcerated colitis which means she needs a toilet pretty quickly, regularly. So waiting in lines for a long time is a no no for us. Was thinking Universal should be the same right ? How wrong we were….. took about 45 mins to get sorted in Guest Relations and given a paper card (felt like we’d gone back 20 years..). System in theory should have been similar to Disney and was told it was, but no. You go to a ride, ask the attendant to sign your card which means going back 2 hours later, to get put in the express line which is also a 45 min wait. So in total not far off 3 hours to do 1 ride !! So at best even if we stayed we’d get maybe 3 rides in. After this and my wife wetting her knickers as you can’t leave the line, you’d go back to the back again we decided to leave after managing 1 ride.
Went to Guest Services to complain, was met with staff basically saying that’s what it is, it’s a busy day, nothing we can do….. it took my wife to start crying as so upset in front of all the other guests there for them to offer something else that was better. But that was after 15/20 mins of discussing our unhappiness. By this time we’d had enough and wanted to go home. So said no, but was re-asked the same thing 3 times still to get us to stay and avoid giving any money back. If they had led with this from the beginning we probably would have stayed. But we are guessing the staff have been told to deal with things a certain way.
Although we were dealt with and we got agreement to get our money back in the end after 45 mins we felt like we had a nerve asking for a refund.
We got to the park at opening and had done done 1 ride and twice visited Guest Service by 1pm so not great.
Security were also appalling, we were shouted at for waiting for our things to come through the scanner. In the wrong place apparently.
Express is an absolute ripoff as well. Over $220 per person so would have cost me a further $1200 to still have to wait around 45 mins per ride. Was told Disney was the same. It is not I can assure you. I have got my wife on rides within 10 mins mostly. I think the longest wait was only 20 mins in all parks. So nowhere near the same, well looked after there, done digitally not a paper card, felt looked after there. Disney Genie+ is $15 each per day and was well worth it.
The App is also not that great, my wife’s app said wait times but you go to the ride and they are 2,3 or 4 times that long, my app just kept saying the rides would open at 9am all morning.
Sadly I will not be returning to Universal in the future after this experience. They need to change how they look after guests with disabilities better for me and this is not the case.
Written July 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello Matt, Thank you for your review. I am concerned to hear of the experience you described. Universal Orlando Resort has devoted a great deal of time and attention to identifying and accommodating the needs of our Guests. Our resort has been carefully designed, and our staff specifically trained, to provide equal accessibility to all of our Guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconsistency you described to us here and appreciate you letting us know about this. We would like to speak with you further to learn more about your visit and ensure this can be shared with the proper leadership teams as well. At your earliest convenience, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233, or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com. When contacting, please provide your review username. We look forward to hearing from you. -Brianna
Written July 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David L
Shrewsbury, UK140 contributions
Oct 2022
this was our first visit to the parks since 2019 so we had a lot of catching up to do as we were staying for a month (off site) we had purchased UOAP Premier passes
we were expecting some changes and overall highly enjoyed our visits .0n the plus side we enjoyed the use of a express pass after 4pm and the discounts on food drink and merchandise we enjoyed the range of rides revisiting such favourite's as E.T., Kang and koda, MIB, etc. and the superb passholders lounge which allowed us to rest during busy times ( altho rumour has it closing).
now the down sides the amount of construction walls was a disappointment they seemed to be everywhere citywalk seemed to be getting more crowded with stalls selling merchandise a lot of which was available in the stores.
on the Hogwarts express a ride we have taken many times both ways we found the internal door screens showed a very faded out lines of characters so much so that on one journey the other occupants of the compartment did not see what was happening at all ,its not as sharp as it used to be its faded blurred and fuzzy i think it needs cleaning
overall we enjoyed our visit so much we have booked to come over to the USA in May( we live in the UK) for a week as well as our normal 3 week holiday in October 2023
Written December 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi David. Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Universal Studios Florida, and that you are a part of the Universal Orlando Annual Passholder family! Aren't our attractions just amazing? Make sure you check out Revenge of the Mummy during your next visit, it is my favorite! I am sorry to hear of any disappointment regarding our construction updates, as well as for any disappointment regarding the maintenance of our attractions. Please be assured that your feedback has been formally documented and will be reviewed by the proper leadership teams. I hope you'll be able to knock off a few more to dos on your list during your next visit! - Victoria
Written December 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Roy M
Widnes, UK5 contributions
Sep 2022 • Family
A waste of money!!! Do not come here in September or October unless you book a specific halloween event. Universal will still take your money for park tickets but close sections of the park earlier than any of the events start in order to prep for the halloween events. It is a waste of money buying a normal park ticket. DON’T DO IT!
Written September 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hi there, Thank you for your review. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your visit. Due to our Halloween Horror Nights event happening on select nights of September and October, Universal Studios closes at an earlier hour. We recommend checking our website or Mobile App prior to your visit to confirm our park operating hours. Please be assured that your feedback has been documented and shared with the proper team for review. -Laura
Written September 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cazat1888
Glasgow, UK13 contributions
Mar 2022 • Family
Far far to busy, not enjoyable when you’re waiting over 2.5hours (Hagrid ride was never under 120 mins wait) for rides, can hardly move as there are so many people crammed into the park, rides constantly broken or “delayed”, $27 for parking, then one of the days we went for express passes they wanted nearly $300 EACH, there was five in our group. What a total money making scam, they see how busy the park is and change the price on these passes. Universal you should be wearing masks as you are robbing people blind.
This was our 15th time in Florida and the worst for queues, rudeness, how expensive everything is, the food has gone downhill and just wasn’t the Florida we know and love.

By the end of our first week I would’ve happily come home.
Written April 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment regarding wait times at our park. Our express pass options are designed to give our Guests an enhanced theme park experience for an additional charge. A limited number of passes are sold in order to minimize the wait time in the express queues. Universal Orlando Resort is committing to providing a superior entertainment experience and an excellent value, and please be assured your feedback regarding this will be shared further with the proper leadership team. We have sophisticated attractions, which feature state-of-the-art, one-of-a-kind technology; this occasionally results in ride downtimes, which cannot always be diagnosed and repaired immediately. In those instances, we devote all of our resources to restoring affected attractions to operational status as soon as safely possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you would like to discuss your visit further, please contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference your review username. I hope you will choose to visit us again soon. -Kailee
Written April 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Caldudes
17 contributions
Jul 2022
My family and I have just returned fro a Florida holiday in which we visited the WDW parks multiple times however after visiting Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure once each we were done with them. We have done the Florida holiday for over 20 years now and always included Universal in our plans but this year will be the last for us for Universal. The ride queues are outrageous, if you wait less than 1 hour for any ride other than one for small children you will have been lucky. Every ride has huge queues, all seem to frequently break down, customer service is not a strong point,.Food quality is poor (the food I had on our visits to each of their parks was easily the worst of my holiday while managing to be very, very expensive and the ridiculous pricing for express passes is laughable . Overall I felt we were being fleeced for anything we bought in their parks while the staff managed to be unhelpful and surly during any interaction. I am honestly quite disgusted how Universal has allowed their parks to fall so far, this used to be a highlight of our trip. We will not be returning and instead will continue with Disney and possibly add Busch Gardens and Sea world in their place. Poor poor show Universal.
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the experience you described, as this is not what we aim to provide our Guests. We strive to keep our wait times as brief and pleasant as possible and always train our Team Members to be professional and courteous when assisting our Guests. It is our goal to ensure our Guests are provided with an enjoyable experience, and we deeply apologize for any disappointment you may have experienced. We will make sure this feedback is documented to share with the proper leadership teams further. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please don’t hesitate to contact our Guest Services Department at 407-224-4233 or via email at GuestServices@universalorlando.com and reference your review username. We hope to see you again in the future. -Brianna
Written July 30, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dean
Sleaford, UK103 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
This isn’t my first time visiting Universal Studios Orlando and in all fairness, probably won’t be my last.

We went on an impromptu one day visit as the girlfriend had never been before and liked the City Walk experience so much, we came back and did the parks a few days later.

Now, I completely get what people mean by the ride and food wait times. We used the app to track the wait times around the park and they did fluctuate through the day/night. It seemed as though most people were using the app as when one ride became less busy, everyone would be notified and they’d make a bee line for it.

Yes, you really can spend up to 3 hours in a queue and my girlfriend is not a patient person in these kind of situations. Queues for food/drink aren’t really any better and are clearly sold at a heavily inflated price.

Bring your own snacks and consider the refillable drink container they sell at the park. Mind you, I suppose you could use any vessel to fill up from the numerous drink stations around the park as they aren’t manned.

Express passes are availed to fast track your way through the queues however, these are by no means cheap! There are two types of passes. One does a ‘one off’ queue jump whilst the other is unlimited. One has to consider how many times they would actually go on the same ride more than once and bare in mind that with a few rides, you’re not permitted to use the express pass such as the new Velocicoaster attraction. Two adult tickets for a days pass for both parks including unlimited express passes would cost around $950 or £708 - I’ll let you decide if that’s worth it or not.

One tip if you’re staying on International Drive and don’t fancy using you’re car or shuttle service, the Lynx bus service only costs $4.50 pp and is unlimited travel for the day. It parks at Universal with steps leading straight up to security check walk way.

Another tip if booking with a holiday company is pre purchase the tickets before hand as a 14 day 2 park pass will be in the region of $335 or £250. Unsure if it’s possible to pre purchase the express pass, probably not I reckon.

All in all, a great day out but it will certainly cost you on the day.
Written February 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello! Thank you for your review. I am so glad you overall had a great day, though I was sorry to hear about some of the difficulties you encountered. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in such detail, and provide these helpful tips for future Guests! Please know that all of your feedback has been formally documented, and shared with the proper Leadership Teams for internal review. If you would like to discuss your visit further, feel free to contact our Guest Services Team at (407) 224-4233, or GuestServices@universalorlando.com. We hope to see you again soon! -Olivia
Written February 26, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 31,400
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Universal Studios Florida (Orlando) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Universal Studios Florida

Universal Studios Florida is open:
  • Sun - Mon 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue - Tue 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Wed - Wed 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu - Thu 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  • Fri - Fri 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat - Sat 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

Universal Studios Florida admission prices can vary. Entrance tickets currently cost $189.04, while a popular guided tour starts around $130.44 per person. See all 5 Universal Studios Florida tickets and tours on Tripadvisor

Universal Studios Florida can be crowded, so we recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 5 Universal Studios Florida tickets and tours on Tripadvisor