我们不支持您使用的这种浏览器。TripAdvisor网站可能不能正常显示。我们支持以下浏览器:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours

10 条点评
排名第 29新士麦那海滩游船&水上活动(共 42 个)
佛罗里达新士麦那海滩, 美国
展开

Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours
无法在 TripAdvisor 预订

想要其他可以立即预订的选项?
点评 (10)
筛选点评
3 条结果
旅行者评分
1
0
0
0
2
旅行者类型
时节
语言中文(简体)
旅行者评分
1
0
0
0
2
查看来自旅行者的评论:
已选筛选条件
筛选条件中文
正在更新结果...
这些点评为英文的机器翻译。 显示机器翻译?
2015年6月29日的点评

正如其他人说的那样,道格是不可靠的。 我们有一个章程和早上的计划我们应该去的地方,他的老婆打电话说他在马达问题。 帮自己一个忙并预订有人是可靠的。

体验日期:2015年6月
2015年5月23日的点评

已处理的水和新士麦那 Capt Doug Daytona Hold Pole Up, 因为他可以钓鱼。 显示今天这样的经历在他的管理经验丰富的专业服务。 他的重点是为多个物种 Proven Techniques, 还可以一天不下一口 Fish 变化无常。 我有一个美好的时光, 有几种不同类型的鱼, 还有坐 Capt Doug ALK 的时间来享受这里的自然美景和周围的水域。 最重要的是当我钓鱼 Capt Doug, 我觉得我是一个老朋友一起钓鱼!

体验日期:2015年5月
2015年5月9日的点评 通过移动设备发表

注意! 船长 Doug 不专业, 不诚实, 和一个非常贫穷的商人。 我的妻子帮我预订了不少钓鱼我的生日之旅。 虽然研究约章仍然在 Yelp, 她被带到范库 Doug 's 的网站。 我妻子的船长研讯所去 Doug 导致她预订旅行22尺单位艇只钓趣(那个是他的网站上的)。 船长告诉我老婆说他将向她提供详细信息 Doug 和地点提前48小时满足旅行的, 因为他的潮汐联合国宪章倚据。 当有一天的船长向我们提供方向和 Doug 码头的时间开始了我太太听到联合国宪章的什么他, 所以她呼叫和保留消息。 24小时外面仍然没有回应。 我的妻子的电话和消息再出发。 最后, 在前一天晚上晚上 6时00分, 船长 Doug 返回她的电话已经在一个区域穷人声称他的手机信号和无法发出或接收呼叫。 我妻子的见面的地点和时间的问题我们的行程是打算开始遇上了很多烦恼和 Doug 范库所激怒。 早上我们计划约章 ,Doug 范库在码头上迎接我们的时候, 问我们的等待, 并表示会马上就会回来。 他再也没有回来。 等15分钟后, 另一个显示通知我们船长和船长艇只 Doug 有问题,...前一天晚上, 他需要照顾(这点他没有提到的前一天晚上,当他跟我妻子)。 我们的新船长带着我们在他的项目17尺艇只制造的一个老旧的拼凑在一起的还有一个船体大杂烩式的其他艇只的部件。 这艘船似乎更有利于螃蟹钓鱼钓鱼比单位。 总的来说, 钓鱼旅行变成了一次糟糕的经历过生日的。 在联合国宪章6小时, 我们钓到了一条鱼, 这不可否认发生。 我们要求换到从塑料鱼饵(这我们的新队长由发誓)住厘沲了好几次, 但新船长坚持我们莫洛波塑料鱼饵。 我打算打电话到船长到语音 Doug 联合国宪章后让我失望的是我们的旅行和看他的处理我们的经验。 我甚至都不能通过我的第二句话之前 Doug 罗斯尔和好斗的船长了。 他承认他从来没有艇只的问题(与他妻子说我们会在单位22尺艇只), 而不是他不想我的“粗鲁”的妻子联合国宪章一艘船。 我想坚持要知道会议的时间和地点钓鱼之旅当你不得不从城外被认为是粗鲁。 我的妻子非常不专业的挖苦和攻击上。 一定要注意本指南。 那里有很多其他的信誉好的导游了。更多

问题与答案
您可以从 Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours 的工作人员及之前的访客获得快速解答。
请注意: 您的问题会公开发布在“问答”页面上。
提交
发布准则

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours

Features Animals
New Smyrna Beach, FL, USA
More
About Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours
Fishing the backwaters and in the Atlantic Ocean in search of REDFISH, TARPON, TROUT, SHARKS, and more! Eco-tours and water sports charters available also.
Read more

Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
10Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Krystian W wrote a review Jan 2016
2 contributions
Best fishing captain and first mate you could fine in Florida don't waste your time going anywhere else.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2016
Helpful
Share
Renee A wrote a review Jan 2016
Scranton, Pennsylvania71 contributions4 helpful votes
Recommended by other captains, I'm sure he's good if he shows up. Scheduled a trip Jan 1 2015 for a family fishing trip. We drove 1100 miles from Pa to fish with our grandfather and uncle. The night before no answer, the morning of a no show. Read the reviews and almost didn't use him because of the no shows but two other captains vouched for him so we decided to give him a chance. It was an epic mistake. After 40 min of trying to track him down he blamed a "small craft warning" for his no show. We called about 10 other charter services desperate to fix a bad situation. Found a blessing in captain John Ellis from rainbow charters out of ponce inlet near Daytona. He took us out on New Year's Day with no advance scheduling. We caught our limit of mackerel and a barracuda. His 60 plus year of sea knowledge was fun and rewarding. So if you charter with captain Doug, have a backup plan
Read more
Date of experience: January 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from CaptDoug0214, Owner at Captain Doug Hicks - Private Tours
Responded Jan 5, 2016
I was asked, as well as John, to take this group because their Capt. could not. 4 days prior to the charter I called and informed them that Friday's weather was calling for a small craft advisory- which charter insurance does not cover for liability... Which is also not safe. Remember, we are talking about 40 miles offshore! I did not ever take a deposit, make a reservation, or make any promises of a fishing trip. I am in the business to take people fishing, BUT, I have to be sure the weather permits us to come back safely. If there is a chance my guests MIGHT no be safe, then there is absolutely no way we will depart. When I told you this you wouldn't have any part of it. Please remember, I did offer to take your group out the day before (Thursday) but you declined. Wish you well! Capt. Doug
Read more
X2789PNroberta wrote a review Jun 2015
3 contributions1 helpful vote
As other people have commented, Doug is not reliable. We had a charter planned and the morning we were supposed to go, his wife called to say he was having motor problems. Do yourself a favor and book with someone who is reliable.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2015
Helpful
Share
Janine E wrote a review May 2015
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Capt Doug has been working the waters around Daytona and New Smyrna since he could hold a fishing pole up. That experience shows today in the way he runs a professional fishing charter service. He focuses on proven techniques for multiple species, still fish can be fickle and bite one day and not the next. I had a great time with Capt Doug catching several different types of fish and also taking the time to enjoy the natural beauty of the waters around us. Most importantly when I was fishing with Capt Doug I felt like I was fishing with an old friend!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2015
Helpful
Share
Gatorbill1 wrote a review May 2015
1 contribution6 helpful votes
Beware! Captain Doug is unprofessional, dishonest, and a very poor businessman. My wife booked me a chartered fishing trip for my birthday. While researching charter Captains on Yelp, she was led to Captain Doug's website. My wife's inquiry to Captain Doug resulted in her booking a trip on his 22 foot flats fishing boat (the one that is featured on his website). Captain Doug told my wife that he would provide her with details on when and where to meet for our trip 48 hours in advance, since his charter relies on the tides. When the day comes for Captain Doug to provide us directions to the dock and the time that the charter would begin my wife hears nothing from him, so she calls and leaves a message. 24 hours out and still no response, my wife calls and leaves a message again. Finally, at 6:00 pm the night before, Captain Doug returns her call claiming that he had been in an area of poor cell reception and could not make or receive calls. My wife's questions about where to meet and the time that our trip was planned to start were met with a lot irritation and annoyance by Captain Doug. On the morning of our scheduled charter, Captain Doug met us at the dock on time, asked for us to wait, and stated that he would be right back. He never returned. After 15 minutes of waiting, another Captain shows up and informs us that Captain Doug had boat problems, from the night before, that he needed to take care of (something that he failed to mention the night before when he spoke with my wife). Our new Captain takes us out in his project 17 foot boat that is made of an OLD hull pieced together with a mish-mash other boat parts. This boat seemed more conducive to crab fishing than flats fishing. Overall, the birthday fishing trip turned into a terrible experience. During our 6 hour charter, we caught one fish, which admittedly happens. We requested to switch from plastic lures (which our new captain swore by) to live bait several times, but the new Captain insisted we stick with the plastic lures. After our charter I decided to call Captain Doug to voice my disappointment with our trip and the way he handled our experience. I could not even get through my second sentence before Captain Doug became defensive and belligerent. He admitted that he never had boat issues (with the 22 foot flats boat he told my wife we'd be on), rather he didn't want to charter a boat for my "rude" wife. I guess insisting on knowing the meeting time and place for a fishing trip when you have to travel from out of town is considered rude. The attack on my wife was unprovoked and very unprofessional. Be warned of this guide. There are plenty of other reputable guides out there.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Previous
12