Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals
4.5
Boat ToursFishing Charters & ToursBoat Rentals
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Enjoy a day renting a pontoon boat and head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer our fun Tiki Bar Boat and captained charters. How about a kayak, canoe and stand up paddle board to explore the mangrove reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.
New Port Richey, Florida
Meets animal welfare guidelines

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Travelers talk about
(2 reviews)
(3 reviews)
(3 reviews)

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
162 reviews
Excellent
119
Very good
19
Average
5
Poor
7
Terrible
12

MAC
Hudson, FL1 contribution
Sep 2021
We booked a Full 8 hour day with Wind Song. Everyone was very Professional, courteous, and helpful. We were a little lost so we called their # & they were able to look at our GPS & tell us we were too far North (We were looking for the Wrong Red Roof- Believe me there are Plenty Out there. Best to Look for an ORANGE Roof & it is a SQUARE Roof. Luckily we had a Beautiful Day! Enjoyed Pontooning out to The State Park.
We've gone twice now with Wind Song. Prices are Very Good.
Last time was New Years (4 hours) and the water was too choppy to go out to the Park so Wind Song stated we could either not go & get a refund or just Cruise the Channels in the area. That's exactly what we did & it Too was Fabulous!
Written September 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Barbara S
1 contribution
May 2023
My siblings and I rented a pontoon boat on Friday, May 19 and Nick was our captain. This was the second time he was our captain and was excellent both times. He's attentive, conversational, knowledgable, and accommodating. We are all in our 70's and 80's and enjoyed his company and he was very helpful. We had a wonderful time knowing he was our captain.
Written May 29, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Mary O
1 contribution
Mar 2022
Ash scattering - On one of the most difficult days of my life, saying goodbye to my mom, Windsong Charters and Captain Spencer and Captain Doug made everything so easy! Their website made it so simple to schedule and choose the boats that best fit our needs. Evan was great and answered all of my questions and put my mind at ease. I couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and peaceful day. Thank you all so much! We will definitely schedule some fun trips in the future.
Written March 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're so very sorry for your loss. Thank you for your review and I do hope you can visit on a happier occasion. Fairwinds, Team Windsong
Written June 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Anthony O
Valrico, FL9 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
Staff was friendly and helpful but we did run into some small issues. First, the boat we rented, “the ponty cristo” is in poor shape. Lots of peeling paint and broken/tattered parts. We were told that we could “open it up” once we got out in open waters, but the truth is the boat immediately started bucking when we pushed the throttle. Lifted the prop as directed to check for grass, but it was clear. Did the reverse and forward thing, but no change. Passengers were spread out to distribute weight too. Called the office and they said to pump the gas (there’s a hand pump to prime the line). That worked for a bit but before long it was happening again and again. Boat has very little speed. When we came back in, the staffer we spoke to told us that he would’ve recommended a bigger boat for our party of eight, since we were six adults. Unfortunately, when you do a reservation, it is done online, with no direct communication with staff. Website says the small boat fits 6-8 people, so we thought that was fine. It wasn’t. A little disappointing but lesson learned. Lastly, when checking in I showed them my boater ID card but was not given any discount (website says a 5% discount applies). Didn’t realize it until we left but still kinda crappy. Overall, we had a great day out but some minor annoyances that could’ve been avoided. This was our first time renting a boat, so we may try some other companies to compare this to.
Written July 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We apologize your day was less than 100%. The boat you were on was in need of new upholstery and has since been completely redone and brand new. Regarding the boater safety card discount, you just needed to ask for the discount and it would have been applied. We hope that you will give us another try.
Written September 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brian S
2 contributions
Jul 2023 • Family
We had a great time with Captain Nick and Windsong Charters. We rented the large 27 foot pontoon. There were 8 of us , 4 kids age 15-8. Captain Nick took us out and was able to find the scallops even though end of the season. Also found some fish for the kids to catch and hit the sandbar area to relax. Overall a great day for us and would highly recommend Captain Nick.
Written July 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

millerb
Myrtle Beach, SC1,849 contributions
Jun 2022 • Family
The boat rental is done professionally, very good service. The boat was very good, clean, very easy to operate. We had great time on the water, saw a lot of sea life. Stopped at a beach area, had a great time.
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi William M! We're so glad you had a great time and thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to have you aboard again soon! Happy Boating! Team Windsong
Written June 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Laurie L
5 contributions
Jul 2020 • Family
Had a wonderful time on our All Day Rental. Went out for my sons 21st birthday. Great service from the staff. Nice clean boat. Only down fall was the floor of the boat was very slippery went wet, was surprised by the material.
Written July 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi laurielA2269BH, Thanks for taking the time to review us and we're glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you aboard again soon.
Written July 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jimmoore1969
Clearwater, FL18 contributions
May 2011
We paid in full for a half day kayak trip through groupon. Upon making reservations, windsong demanded another $40.00 "Deposit", even though we had already paid in full. Called the office the next day and was called a liar. I was told that nowhere on the website did they demand more money, but when you make your reservation, the 2nd page REQUIRES a deposit before any confirmation is given.
You would be much better off buying a life jacket and swimming where you want to go.
Thee people are dishonest, and the service SUCKS.
Written May 28, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mr. Moore, Firstly, I personally handled your reservation and would never be so belligerent to a guest. You were explained how our reservation system required a deposit and I told you over the phone not to worry about the deposit - we had your reservation and you could come down at any time and present your Groupon. You were still very disgruntled and left several messages on our voice mail with expletives. Again, I called you back and told you not to worry about the deposit and come on down for a great day of paddling. You then contacted the Chamber of Commerce, Groupon, BBB and complained vehemently about Windsong, when in fact we were most accommodating to help you however we could. I'm sorry that our attempts to accommodate you for the "glitch" of our reservation system were unsatifactory to you. This issue has since been received.
Written June 22, 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kehla22
Memphis, TN1 contribution
Crappy service, terrible customer service that do not care about you as an individual, only about making money. Swears in front of you and downplays what you can afford. I would never recommend this place to anyone.
Written September 23, 2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry you had an unpleasant experience and wish you had brought this to our attention the day of your rental so we could have made it 110% right for you. As the 2010 Business of the Year winner, we pride ourselves on custmer service. I am extremely surprised, as well as concerned about the "swearing" you claim. I can assure you, our utmost concern is your SAFETY on the water. I am most happy to discuss your concerns at any time. Windsong has a stellar record in our community for over seven years. Sincerely, Capt. Wendy Longman, Owner 727.859.0213 info@windsongcharters.com
Written October 7, 2010
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Schuch1969
6 contributions
We rented kayaks for a half day. They were accommodating even though they didn't have our reservation on file. The only thing I would suggest is that they offer to give you a lift/tow to the end of the canal where the mangroves and gulf begin, which took us an hour of paddling. We did see some rays, crabs, and birds once we got out there, but 3 hours of kayaking in the hot sun left us spent for the whole day.
Written July 20, 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 162

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals Information

Excellent Reviews

119

Very Good Reviews

19

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals Photos

116