We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road

Naples Chocolate Stroll

Naples, FL, USA
More
About Naples Chocolate Stroll
Enjoy a guided walking-tasting tour of all things chocolate on Naples' beautiful 5th Avenue South. While strolling down the Avenue, enjoy everything from chocolate truffles to chocolate gelato. Learn fun facts about chocolate and little-known tidbits about Naples. 24 hour advance registration (online or by phone) required.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
63Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 57
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Yesterday, a group of ladies and I enjoyed a chocolate stroll down 5th Avenue. It was a glorious day and the sun was shining. We visited 8 different establishments and enjoyed a SMALL sampling at each one. Our tour guide was a lovely woman who gave us great insight into the
Read more
Response from Ellie and Ben R, Owner at Naples Chocolate Stroll
Responded Feb 25, 2017
Thank you for writing to Trip Advisor. We have found that most Strollers say there is so much food they cannot eat it all. That is why we give each person a food box so they can take the "leftovers" home with them.
Read more
Seriously, how can you spend 2 hours on a Naples tour and only have 5 chocolate stops where we received bite size samples of the products. Had I known that this was not a "fun" tour, I might have had different expectations. All in all, the guide was quirky which was fine, but
Read more
Response from Ellie and Ben R, Owner at Naples Chocolate Stroll
Responded Feb 21, 2017
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review. We were very sad and disappointed to get a "poor" review - our first in four years in business. But we are also sorry that you had a poor experience. We always want our Strollers to have a fun and delicious afternoon. In speaking to our tour guide and the merchants who hosted your group that day, we find that there were several factors that may have contributed to your experience. After the first stop for truffles and fudge you told the tour guide you did not want to continue and left the tour. You gave your food box to the guide and asked her to fill it with the remaining treats. As our tour guide has many materials to carry, she gave the box to one of the other women in your group to fill. According to our merchants who keep track of the number of treats we purchase for each group, they all distributed treats for the nine women registered for the tour. Apparently you did not get the food box from the women who carried it for you. You missed chocolate crunch gelato plus an extra treat of expresso gelato, cookie, mocha coffee, french pastry, mini cupcake and chocolate-fudge-brownie ice cream. The women who remained on the tour wanted to stop early so they could shop and they elected to skip one stop altogether, so everyone missed the chocolate- and chocolate-raspberry balsamic on fruit. Two women in your group left the tour about halfway to shop at a new store on 5th so they, too, missed several stops. They arrived at the last stop after the tour was over but found the tour guide. She went back to the last stop and purchased another treat for the one who still wanted it. So, as you can see, your group was offered 10 treats at 7 merchants (our 8th merchant is closed on Sundays) but you and some of the others chose to skip several of them. Again, we are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations.
Read more
This was terrific. We were met by Lenore. Immediately you knew that this was going to be special. We visited a wide variety of shops and sampled so many wonderful treats. All the while she is filling us in on the history of chocolate and the town of Naples. This is a must do
Read more
Response from Ellie and Ben R, Owner at Naples Chocolate Stroll
Responded Jan 30, 2017
Thank you for your great review. It's the fun-loving interesting Strollers that make us happy to conduct every single stroll.
Read more
This was a fabulous tour....we got several great tips about some things in downtown that we did not know. Our guide Lenore was very sweet and knowledgeable.
Read more
My husband & teenage children & I recently went on the Naples Chocolate Stroll. Our tour guide Lenore was very informative & personable, & she made sure we had a good time. I am NOT a heat person, but the stops are frequent & not far apart. Lenore also made sure to stop only
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Naples
from $70.00
More Info
from $47.08
More Info
from $70.84
More Info