We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

Long & Scott Farms

Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 26216 County Road 448A, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Phone Number: +1 352-383-6900
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Sun 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Tue - Fri 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sat 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 56 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 25
  • 16
    Very good
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6
Saturday Afternoon

Was fun but a little pricey in my opinion. The maze has stations but we only found 4 of them. There are other things to do but we didn't pay more for it.

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 56: English reviews
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have come here for many years in the fall to challenge ourselves with the corn maze. It is a 2 1/2 hour ride for us and we typically don't plan in advance so never buy tickets online. We arrived shortly after 1PM on Saturday and the line was long but didn't worry as our experience in the past was... More 

Thank paradiselivin1
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Was fun but a little pricey in my opinion. The maze has stations but we only found 4 of them. There are other things to do but we didn't pay more for it.

Thank vandcwright
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved the education about farming and growing produce. Yes, the lines are long - a good sign! - but the people around were knowledgeable and pleasant. I was so happy to spend a day off at the maze. I ate the Zellwood corn raw! Straight from the bin. So sweet and lovely. I hope to return.

Thank pamstephany
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The activities on the farm are great but here are some negatives: Took almost an hour to get in and we had PRE-PAID tickets. Once you get through the long line then you have to wait to watch a video. They seem to be obsessed with their RULES. I get it but come on, maybe they should play the rules... More 

Thank Tonya J
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. Vegetables looked nothing like website. Bruised and rotten. Much better produce down the road 5 mins.

2 Thank Kathleen P
Management response:

We are sorry you drove out here and we were closed. The maze area and farm was completely flooded and we were not able to open as originally planned. We are completely at the mercy of mother nature, no matter how prepared we are. We did have our facebook page and maze section of our website updated to let as... More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
157 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at the farm and bought two dozen of their corn. It is advertised as the best corn and was so old and tough tasting that we threw it all away. We are originally from Massachusetts and have been looking for good corn in Florida and thought we had found it. The farm and maze, and games we good... More 

Thank priscilla w
Management response:

Priscilla, thank you for your review! Please send us a private message or give us a call in the Market. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

We all enjoyed the maze, games, and slides! I bought tickets on groupon and the visit was well worth it. I dont know if I would have paid full price ($12 a person - little pricey for a family).

Thank Reviewn4U
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice find !!! Veggies are SO fresh !! Nice change from the big stores !!! Lots of jams, jellys and other goodies to take home too!!!! Friendly people that are happy to answer any questions !! There is cafe (can't wait to try )!! In the fall they have a giant corn maze that looks amazing !!!!!!!... More 

Thank Shinkletwo
Level Contributor
355 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2016

This is a real working farm so the produce comes right out of the fields. They have tours which are great. You will see many crops growing from cucumbers for pickles to watermelons. and stay for a home cooked meal for lunch.

2 Thank whimisical
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2016

A friend and I went for their corn maze. It was a fun time and well planned out. I was disappointed in the fresh vegetables they have available, maybe it was just the time of the year. I did purchase some awesome hot sauce in their store thought!

Thank Karen1455

Travelers who viewed Long & Scott Farms also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County

Been to Long & Scott Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Long & Scott Farms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?