We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sobe Rides

Miami Beach, FL, USA
More
About Sobe Rides
Tourists and locals seeking South Beach thrills can take advantage of this innovative form of transportation. Plus our friendly, fun pedicab drivers know this city inside and out — from its history and fun facts to the best places to eat and sight see. We promise you’ll be satisfied.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Sobe Rides
from $69.99
Overview
Exploring the Art Deco district and Miami Beach is a Miami highlight, but you can easily tire when walking the streets in the Florida sun. Give you feet a rest by traveling by electric pedicab. As you ride along comfortably, your guide will take you to such sites such as the Botanical Gardens, Art Deco Drive, Nikki Beach, South Pointe Pier Park and more.
15Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Bryan L wrote a review Mar 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia22 contributions2 helpful votes
Can't really recommend this as an Art Deco tour, especially since the pedacab isn't allowed down the main drag of Ocean where the best buildings are. For that you'll have to take a walking tour like the one at the Art Deco center. My driver was also quite short on detailed info about Art Deco and some of what little he said was misinformation. There was in fact AD development during the 30's and 40's (from the WPA and others). It didn't all happen in the 50's. And he didn't talk about the aesthetic elements or components itself at all. It was a lot of "I like this building" type commentary. But if you want an easy, lazy, pleasant ride through areas near Ocean Ave and hear about the wealthiest island (many other Miamians love to brag about their millionaires and billionaires).then it's ok. Just don't expect to see much Deco, much less learn about it.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sobe R, Owner at Sobe Rides
Responded Mar 20, 2022
Thanks for the review. However your review is not accurate at all, on the start of every tour I give the history of Miami. I also talk about the buildings as well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gisele P wrote a review Jan 2022
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma14 contributions1 helpful vote
No Show. Cancelled on us the night before so it was too late to book another tour. We will see how hard it is to get our money back. Horrible customer service!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sobe R, Owner at Sobe Rides
Responded Jan 31, 2022
The tour was cancelled due to my tour guide not feeling well and the risk of being exposed to Covid. That is the reason why your tour was cancelled. You will get your money back. In the event if my tour guide is not feeling well, I will cancel the tour and I have let Viator know this. Covid affects small businesses like mine everday. Feel free to write a negative review I really do not care, as long as I keep my tour guides and guests safe. Life is too short.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janice G wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
I would do this at the start of your trip. Mark told us about a lot of places we wanted to visit while we were there that we would have missed if we hadn't taken this tour. He arrived on time And sent me a message that he was there to meet us. Mark was full of great information and stories about the area. You can tell he has a great appreciation for all the great art Deco architecture in the area. We had a great time and I would recommend this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nina A wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
The best tour I've experienced on Miami Beach!! The driver was punctual! He was friendly and very informative! My family had a great time. I would highly recommend any time someone is in town. We booked our next tour already!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gail Q wrote a review Oct 2018
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked the 3 pm tour today. Sat at 1500 Ocean Dr. for 1 hour. Pedicab never showed. Called the local telephone number provided and only and left a message inquiring about the driver's whereabouts and provided a number for a call back on the answering machine. Will be reporting this scam to the local better business bureau and refusing credit card charge. trip Advisor should not advertise this scam. Shameful.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous