We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 401 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33132-1924
Phone Number:
+1 786-486-7200
Website
Description:

Deep sea fishing Miami & Miami Beach is great, the only place where you...

Deep sea fishing Miami & Miami Beach is great, the only place where you get to party on the beach and catch big fish like sailfish, shark, dolphin, tarpon, snapper, grouper and kingfish. The crew aboard JUMANJI are experts at different kinds of fishing in these waters. Join JUMANJI on a private or shared charter for a half, three quarter, or full day fishing charter. Corporate events and large family and friend functions are welcomed. We have a small fleet of extremely experienced Captains and vessels to join in for a spectacular fishing trip. Call today!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 19 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 11
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Great Company

I booked a trip with Jumanji for Jan 23. They were not taking a boat out but set me up with another charter service. Thanks for taking the worries out of my trip!!! I went on a... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed January 23, 2016
drh1175
,
Saint Paul, Minnesota
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Miami

Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2016 via mobile

I booked a trip with Jumanji for Jan 23. They were not taking a boat out but set me up with another charter service. Thanks for taking the worries out of my trip!!! I went on a shared Charter with 2 other groups and it was awesome. Fishing was slow. But with everyone catching a BIG fish it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank drh1175
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2015

Thank You Captain Kevin for a Great Fishing Experience! During our recent stay in Miami, I went deep sea fishing with my husband on Fish Jumanji. There was only 2 of us, so it was a little pricey ($750 for 2, but it is the same price for 6 people); However, we have absolutely No regrets! We had the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lvliz24
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I booked it on line for next morning talking to the owner of the company Kevin Pagan and did not get the boat docking locations. Boat time was at 9:00am and we got up in the morning heading to the address on the website. We arrived and talked the pier they said that the company did not dock from this... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank John N
fishjumanji_FL, Owner at Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji, responded to this review

Dear Patron, We have automated our online system to automatically generate receipts with the directions to the vessel you have chartered. It is sent directly from our merchant so customers do not make such claims. We have multiple locations and the one on our website does not necessarily constitute the one your charter departs from. In the past we have... More 

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Went on a trip with a couple friends and Jumanji fishing was an experience that we won't forget ever. The captain was awesome and knew a lot and was able to answer any question we had. Most importantly we caught big fish!!! We will definitely be back sooner than later

Helpful?
3 Thank dmustapha24
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Terrible communication, charged me even after I canceled well before my trip. Would not suggest. Plenty of other charters out there.

Helpful?
5 Thank Mike S
fishjumanji_FL, Owner at Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji, responded to this review

Well MIKE, I would have to say that your review is SUPER SHADY! You wrote a review for the Free Spool, our competition, boasting how you always fish with them and you never go anywhere else. Heck, you even send family there because they give you such a great deal. We don't know who you are and your attempts to... More 

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have fished all over the world for the last 25 years and I LOVE my fishing. Florida (many times), Cuba, South America, East Africa, Cape Town, Thailand, Mauritius, etc, etc. In all this time and all these places, I have never had such a good trip as I did on Jumanji and I want to explain why.... (By the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Steve B
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We expected to do more of the fishing our self but the captain and his helper (the son) was setting up the fishing equipment and only when a fish actually bite we got to touch it and wheel in for a couple of seconds. We did catch 7 fishes (not big ones though).

Helpful?
Thank Kim S
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just came off a fishing trip in Miami. We booked the trip 1-2 weeks before we took it. Owner said this is the best time of year to be fishing here. We are catching," mahi,grouper,sailfish,tuna but you need to book the 6 hour if you want to catch these". So of course we did! He was very easy to reach... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lindaOrlando
fishjumanji_FL, Owner at Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji, responded to this review

It amazes me how everyone jumps at the advantage to write a bad review without making an effort to resolve the issue at hand. This is why I treat every single negative review as an attempt to damage my company's reputation. I make sure that all my guests whether they caught fish or not are satisfied. I offer FREE food... More 

Detroit
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am glad that we were able to go on this fishing trip. I did my own research and didnt let any make any recommendations from the hotel, no stress! It was the highlight of our trip. If you are realy determined to catch fish, do your home work about what is in season and if fish will be biting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Travfools
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

As an avid fisherman - I know it's hit or miss when it comes to fishing...but I definitely was expecting to catch SOMETHING when traveling with the "pros." We bounced around from spot to spot and it was like they didn't have any fishfinders or anything! I also felt like they were not very helpful unless you were in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WindyCityFinest
fishjumanji_FL, Owner at Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji, responded to this review

We apologize that your trip was not a memorable experience. Jumanji Fishing Charters is the booking company for the vessel you fished on. Had you taken up your concerns with us directly we could have discussed your concerns with the crew and arranged another charter FREE of charge. Jumanji Fishing Charters is a family owned and operated business and we... More 

Travelers who viewed Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji also viewed

 

Been to Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deep sea fishing Miami - Jumanji staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?