We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miami Tour Company

#20 of 192 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1521 Alton Rd, Miami, FL 33139-3301
Phone Number: +1 305-260-6855
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have...

We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$64*
and up
Miami To The Max
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 677 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 313
    Excellent
  • 106
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 21
    Terrible
Miami to the Max Bus Tour was Amazing

We were picked up on time outside our hotel. A very friendly bus driver and our guide was very enthusiastic. We were shown so many places around Miami and our lunch at the Cuban... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago
Sally L

Similar Things to Do in Miami

Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 484: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were picked up on time outside our hotel. A very friendly bus driver and our guide was very enthusiastic. We were shown so many places around Miami and our lunch at the Cuban Restaurant was great. We stopped at various places on route so we could take photos and be told of the history etc. We stopped in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great tour, great tour guide! Having only 3 nights in Miami, we wanted to get a good feel for the town and main areas, so booked this tour. It was fantastic, from pickup to drop off. Well organised and well executed, Hernan took us thorough all the major stops from South Beach to Bayside, he was well informed and shared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most unprofessional tour company would never recommend this tour. Had the worst experience including delays on pick up times and not given proper information when our bus broke down.

Helpful?
Thank sydeney
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Hi Sydeney, I don't see your reservation in our system. However, last week, one of our buses did experience a mechanical issue. This caused a delay. Rather than cancelling the tour, we thought it was a better idea to change the schedule by offering everyone a free boat cruise in the morning, and an everglades tour in the afternoon. We... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So the actual tour itself was good! But the pick up was unorganized. I had a party of 7 and they couldn't find all of our names so we had to pull up proof of purchase on our cell phones! Then we had to change buses because apparantley one of them broke down then we running behind schedule so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chasity M
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Hi Chasity, Yes, the day you took the tour, another vehicle had a mechanical issue, which caused your tour to start late. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the delay. We try to make the pickups as efficient as possible; we don't require customers to print their vouchers or show a photo id. However, you reserved through a 3rd party... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our first bus broke down. We had to wait 30 minutes for another, which made us late to our Everglades tour and we missed it. They were good enough to give us a boat tour for free to compensate for the broken bus. Then were told to meet back at a location for 2pm (the boat tour finished at 1pm)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be fooled! This is a sham organization that's only interested in taking your money! We booked a cruise in Biscayne Bay and were told to pick up our tickets at another vendor's booth (I should have known something was up right then and then, but being trustworthy by nature I followed their instructions to the letter). Of course when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cliff m
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Dear Cliff, Our records show you purchased the tickets. However, the confirmation shows you didn't request a specific time. When a customer requests a specific time, all that is required is to arrive to the dock at least 30 minutes before the cruise to pickup your boarding pass. You mentioned you phoned us and spoke with a man but we... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the most informative and entertaining tour I have been on. There was music and trivia to go along with the different neighborhoods we visited. There was just enough time at each stop. The graffiti art at Wynwood Wall was the high lite for me. The food in Little Havana was great. We had a pick up Fort Lauderdale.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BeverlyCumbo
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Organised from the UK there was a combination of choices. The morning was a four tour with stops for a guided walk around South Beach; a walk around Wynwood to seen the magical street art; a stop for a Cuban lunch and then a Cuban Ice cream. Whilst driving we were taken around the Highlights, the Art Deco area, and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ColinM M
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Done the Miami to the max + boat tour - found the tour was well organised, bus was clean and comfortable. Both bus driver Jim, and guide Hernan were excellent! Very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to talk to! Lunch provided in Little Havana was lovely and filling! Boat tour after to star island rounded off the day well, highly reccommend

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The tour of the city was spent driving from area to area with highlights of art deco architecture, graffiti art, Little Havana, and a lunch in a Cuban restaurant in Little Havana. The tours were well done and lunch was great. In the afternoon, we followed with a poorly handled airboat ride into the Everglades. The guide was poorly informed... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmorrismom

Travelers who viewed Miami Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Miami Tour Company and other visitors
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Miami Tour Company staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?