We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Miami Tour Company

#23 of 193 Tours in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 1521 Alton Rd, Miami, FL 33139-3301
Phone Number: +1 305-260-6855
Website
Today
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Description:

We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have...

We earned a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor. Travelers have shared their opinions and are impressed with the quality of our business.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
$64*
and up
Miami To The Max
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 687 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 315
    Excellent
  • 107
    Very good
  • 33
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
A great way to see the different sides of Miami in one day

We went on the Everglades tour and the Mansions of Miami boat cruise last week (August 2016) and had a brilliant day. We were only in Miami for 3 nights and we left feeling like... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago
Sarah C
,
Bristol, United Kingdom

Similar Things to Do in Miami

Add Photo Write a Review

687 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 490: English reviews
Rotterdam, Nederland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did a Everglades Safari with Miami Tour Company. The only thing they really do is take you to the safari park in a bus. They do provide water, insect repellent and sunscreen.

Helpful?
Thank Tissa010
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Dear Tissa010, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry we did not make a stronger connection with you. I'm going to speak with the drivers about how important it is to connect with each passenger. Thank you for mentioning some of the freebies we offer. One thing you didn't mention was the 1-hour audio tour you heard... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went on the Everglades tour and the Mansions of Miami boat cruise last week (August 2016) and had a brilliant day. We were only in Miami for 3 nights and we left feeling like we had seen all the different sides of Miami and that was thanks to the Miami tour company. The bus was running late picking us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We miss our Everglades tour because the third bus that was supposed to pick up us never passed. We've asked the two precedent bus drivers about the tour and they told us that a third bus will pass, but it didn't pass! We were watching for it for 45 minutes! What a mess!!

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Hi Julie, I apologize you missed the bus. However, your bus was at Bayside between 2:03 to 2:18 PM that day. I tried to call you to let you know the driver was waiting but your International number did not go through. When you called us around 2:40 PM, I emailed you the GPS report, cancelled your reservation and refunded... More 

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yesterday we booked with Miami Tour Company airboat tour we paid 50 USD for 20 min and saw literally nothing. No crocodiles on alligators. It is better to save the money and have lunch instead. The employees of the park are concentrate on the potential revenue and not the fun of their guest. They load approx. 50 persons on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shalom R
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Dear Shalom R, I am sorry you did not see any wild alligators... that rarely happens. Most of the time, we see 3 or 4 on the airboat tour. In the summer, alligators like to submerge themselves in the water to avoid the heat, which make them harder to spot. Regarding your comments about the park, I will share them... More 

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This tour was unorganized, ill prepared, and basically a rip off at $59/person. It delivered very little of what is advertised. We walked 1 1/2 blocks to our pickup point arriving 20 minutes early for a 9:40 pick up time. At 10:10 we called since no bus had arrived. We got an apology and were told to WALK BACK to... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielh318
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Dear danielh318 I apologize it took me a few days to respond to your review. Before I replied back, I wanted to speak with our team and investigate what happened that day. For starters, after listening to your call recording, I learned you were left on hold way too long when you called to find out where the bus was.... More 

Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We totally enjoyed this air conditioned bus tour of Miami on July 30th. The employees were very helpful and informative, especially Jim and Hernan. Lunch at a local Cuban restaurant was very good--I will never forget the taste of the unique fruit in the dessert. This tour made us feel like we had actually visited Miami instead of only seeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pproz
california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group selected Miami Tour company to provide us with entertainment and adventure for the day. The pick up time was prompt, the guided tour on the bus and on foot was great, the places we visited were fun, and despite the heat we were able to enjoy the Everglades airboat ride and alligator show. The booking of our reservation... More 

Helpful?
Thank viscountesslily
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were picked up on time outside our hotel. A very friendly bus driver and our guide was very enthusiastic. We were shown so many places around Miami and our lunch at the Cuban Restaurant was great. We stopped at various places on route so we could take photos and be told of the history etc. We stopped in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Great tour, great tour guide! Having only 3 nights in Miami, we wanted to get a good feel for the town and main areas, so booked this tour. It was fantastic, from pickup to drop off. Well organised and well executed, Hernan took us thorough all the major stops from South Beach to Bayside, he was well informed and shared... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

So the actual tour itself was good! But the pick up was unorganized. I had a party of 7 and they couldn't find all of our names so we had to pull up proof of purchase on our cell phones! Then we had to change buses because apparantley one of them broke down then we running behind schedule so that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chasity M
MichelleMoore, Owner at Miami Tour Company, responded to this review

Hi Chasity, Yes, the day you took the tour, another vehicle had a mechanical issue, which caused your tour to start late. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the delay. We try to make the pickups as efficient as possible; we don't require customers to print their vouchers or show a photo id. However, you reserved through a 3rd party... More 

Been to Miami Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Miami Tour Company and other visitors
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Miami Tour Company staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?