We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About Bruschi Boat Rental
Bruschi boat rental will offer you the best boats with the most affordable prices. You can drive the boat, you just need a small instruction that we will provide on scene before you go. A valid driver's license is required.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
467Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 416
  • 21
  • 15
  • 2
  • 13
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Esteban N wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida5 contributions2 helpful votes
Great experience. Recommended. Great staff and boat in good shape for age and use (rental). On the e16 price includes fuel which is great. Allow for 30 minutes on the River before reaching the Biscayne channel. Will come back.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose B, Owner at Bruschi Boat Rental
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the great review, I am glad your trip went well. hopefully will see you again.
Read more
KeearaA97 wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this tour for my partner’s birthday cruise, we couldn’t attend the previous year due to weather conditions, so I rescheduled it for this year instead. The captain was great until we got pulled over by border patrol and the US COAST guard, while we’re panicking, they detained the captain, stating that the Cruise did not insure its passengers, that it was illegal not to be able to choose any captain ahead of time & that a light was out on the boat that had to be fixed before it could be ridden. We were detained for nearly 2 hours giving statements & verifying ID. Jose & Bruschi have refused to give us a refund, as the officers told the captain to advised the owners to do. This was a terrible experience & I would never recommend their services. Ride at your own risk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose B, Owner at Bruschi Boat Rental
Responded 1 week ago
Keeara, as I told you already over email, you did have selection of captain when you made your first reservation, every customer have the option to pick a captain at the time of booking, you picked Edmond White which fortunately also drives the boat you were on, so no problem to assign him for that trip, you were pulled over by Miami Dade Policy, they do that once in a while to ensure all boat rentals are up to date and operating according to their rules and regulations, you were pulled 30 minutes before the rental ends, you were there for 1 hr and 15 minutes according to the GPS when you continued your trip back to the starting point for the remaining 30 minutes, so far nothing illegal about that. Now I will explain again a couple points you probably don't know: 1. USCG or any Law enforcement, will and without any objection finish your trip if they find something is out of the ordinary, or Illegal as you described (then and only then you are entitled for a full refund), and even then, they have to prove in court we were actually at fault for those penalties. 2. The USCG or any law enforcement are not entitled to ask the company to issue a refund for you, that is a civil matter and only a court order can do that. 3. According to the 7 Elements of the USCG you (the Charterer) have the option to provide the Insurance to the Charteror (The Company) otherwise you can continue the trip under your own risk. You can google the 7 elements of a Bareboat Charter on google and you will find this information available. 4. We do have our insurance policy to cover our liability and our boats, it does not mean you are covered under that, hence the Waivers of Liability you sign, where you assume your own risk getting on a boat including facing injuries or even death. Now the part I do not get is why you had such a nightmare and are requesting a full refund but you paid the captain in full plus gratuity if we did such a bad job after everything happened? I sense there may be some kind of opportunity here to get some or all money back. For a simple pull over where we did not even get a warning, the company DOES NOT have to grant a full refund or even partial. That is the main reason why I, Jose Bruschi rejected your refund.
Read more
Warren T wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We just finished a boat rental today and it was a great experience. I had booked a 4 hour "drive yourself" rental of an 18 ft. boat, but the boat arrived at the pickup spot 30 minutes late. The Bruschi rep was friendly and apologetic, explaining the 18 ft. boat had a mechanical problem and was being repaired. He made it up to us by upgrading us for free to a 21 ft. boat and extending our rental by half an hour. Since I'm a first time boater, he explained how the boat works and gave us tips on cool places to visit. We sailed to Willis Island where we got off and had a nice picnic lunch. Afterwards we sailed around Miami Bay, gawking at a giant cruise ship and millionaire's mansions. We even spotted a wild dolphin! Beautiful weather and lots of fun!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose B, Owner at Bruschi Boat Rental
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for the great review, I am glad everything went well, I am sorry if we had a delayed start but it seems everything else was great after that.
Read more
Oksana S wrote a review Jun 2022
Miami, Florida2 contributions
Gustavo, our Captain, was great! He shared some stories about Miami sights, and was very welcoming. We enjoyed champagne and the sunset, as well as dolphins that we saw close by. Great experience overall!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose B, Owner at Bruschi Boat Rental
Responded 3 weeks ago
Awesome and glad you liked it and you even got to see dolphins. Gustavo is a great captain too. Thanks again for the great review.
Read more
Sally D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This was our second time renting a Bruschi boat for the day and we will do it every year! It’s so easy and fun!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Jose B, Owner at Bruschi Boat Rental
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for the great review I am glad you enjoyed it. Also glad you will come back with us. Thanks again.
Read more
Previous
123456