We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coco's Boat Rentals

Closed Now: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Coco's Boat Rentals
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
78
All photos (78)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
About
Boat rentals in Marathon Florida keys. Go fishing, snorkelling, diving or have fun on the water boating around the island. Follow us on Facebook or Instagram.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
50 Coco Plum Dr, Marathon Shores, Marathon, FL 33050
Website
+1 305-432-7021
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
58
0
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
0
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental experience perfect conditions rental process doing business ran great other companies in great shape grassy key fish jason century cocos stereo polar engine ft grady
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After calling several places, really got a good vibe that this was the place to rent from – they just really seemed to care and wanted us to have a great experience. Rental process was smooth and efficient. Great selection of boats and pricing. Boats...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank JJPKC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just rented a 21 ft Grady white for the week. Check in and check out was a breeze. They were very easy to get a hold of and when we needed a minor repair to our boat and they came and made it within...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank A5647UYmattheww
Paul K, Owner at Coco's Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the 5 ⭐. Hope you see you next time. We are glad you guys have a good time. Jason

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

Great place to rent boats ! We checked around and found Coco's offered the best selection and price. One place wanted a $1500 security deposit, Coco's was zero. Most importantly was the service, Chris told us all about the boat showed us on the map...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Safari58281471945
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

This is my second time renting a boat with Cocos. As like time boat was perfect. We rented the Bayliner deck boat for 3 days and we had a blast. The first time we got the starcraft for the same time. Both boats run great...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Viviane B
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Absolute bunch of crooks. Charged us money for damage to a boat that we didn’t do and wouldn’t even enter into a discussion with us. Really appalling way to run a business. Run a mile and hire from someone else. Member of staff smelling of...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Lesley N
Paul K, Manager at Coco's Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

It's so sad when people don't want to assume their responsibility blaming other people for their own mistake. Boat came back with an under prop protection damage. Bended prop. Boat came back with a very loud noise on the lower unit. Definitely a propshalf bended....More

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in marathon and wanted to rent a boat for the day. We called and spoke with Jason and he gave us a couple options of boats. His wife was extremely helpful when we got there told us everything we needed to know....More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank vincea225
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Jason and crew were super friendly and very helpful on showing us good places to boat to. The boat was priced well, clean and ready. Will definitely use them again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Harry R
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The staff was VERY helpful with explaining all the rental details. We rented the 21 Ft Grady White with 175 Suzuki that got her on plane quickly even with 5-6 people aboard at times. Rented for 3 days and the price was competitive. Navigation Maps...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank dn242
Reviewed August 24, 2018

We rented a boat last weekend on Friday, Saturday & Sunday. They are wonderful hard working honest people. The boats are in great shape. We rented a deck boat and the weather was a bit rough and she suggested we upgrade to a bigger boat...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CliffCrabtree1965
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I have boated for years and have extensive knowledge of boats, electronics and engines. As such reading some of the reviews from various rental sites during my research process, I was honestly to the point I was considering not renting due to the generally bad...More

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Bill S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys
87 reviews
.28 miles away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
1,627 reviews
.38 miles away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
926 reviews
.73 miles away
Ranch House Motel
68 reviews
3.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Key Colony Inn
877 reviews
.84 miles away
Havana Jack's Oceanside Restaurant and Bar
408 reviews
.77 miles away
Sparky's Landing Fish and Cocktails
2,258 reviews
.36 miles away
Island Fish Company
3,175 reviews
.40 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Main Attraction Charter Fishing
300 reviews
.46 miles away
San Pablo Catholic Church
167 reviews
.71 miles away
A Deep Blue Dive Center
57 reviews
.57 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NCDeepDiver
April 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Paul K | Property representative |
yes. the insurance only allow 10 miles off shore. call me if you need more information 3054327021 thanks
0
Votes