Escapology
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
About
Escape Rooms are a fun, immersive, & entertaining indoor activity that’s great for families, friends, co-workers, couples, and corporate team building! Each of our escape rooms challenge your team to collaborate, communicate, & problem solve within a certain time limit, while still maintaining that sense of fun! Located in Downtown Lakeland next door to Gent’s Classic Cuts, guests will be challenged in this new attraction by working together to find clues, solve puzzles, and decode locks that will free them from the escape room within the hour. All of our Escape Games are Private and can book a room with a minimum of 2 guests up to 8 guests per escape game. We have four different themed games to choose from: Antidote, Arizona Shootout, Budapest Express, & Th3 Cod3! DO YOU HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO ESCAPE? BOOK AN ESCAPE ROOM TODAY!
Duration: 1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Katykins616
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Such A Great Time!
    This was such a great experience! I went with my mom and best friend for my 31st b-day, and we all had a BLAST! It was the first time for all of us, and we already can't wait to go back. Kendra was amazing, the energy was great, the clues were just tricky enough to stump you without leaving you stuck, and solving them and making it out was so exciting! 10/10 would recommend and 100% will be returning! Thanks for a great birthday! Plan to see the return of Majestic Marauders!
    Visited June 2023
    Written June 17, 2023
  • DorisB77777777777777
    Mulberry, Florida1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great Escape Rooms!
    Escapology in Lakeland is fun for friends and family. Their rooms are challenging, but the staff give hints to help you. I also appreciate that the rooms don't have horror movie content! We've gone there a few times and are never disappointed.
    Visited June 2023
    Written June 21, 2023
  • cc10mooch
    Lakeland, Florida1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Cuban Crisis
    Great time!!!! The customer service was excellent. She explained things in great detail. The room was a good challenge, and my entire group had a great time. We will most definitely be back to try another room.
    Visited July 2023
    Written July 31, 2023
  • mireflores16
    Lakeland, Florida1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    One of my fav escape room places
    The escape room we did was a lot of fun and the staff very friendly and informative. The room was also clean and the probes were nice. I also love the steampunk vibes of the whole place. Was a great experience.
    Visited August 2023
    Written August 28, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles909 reviews
Excellent
876
Very good
27
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
3

VSvs75
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2021
This was my first time to an escape room. It was a lot of fun! This room was rated as intermediate, 8.5 out of 10 and I would agree. If my husband hadn't been with me I would've had a ton of trouble. I guess that's why you need a minimum of two players, because two heads are better than one! The facility was beautiful and the room was very well decorated and made you feel like you were completely immersed in scenario. We just happened upon this place while walking around the downtown. We were visiting from another state otherwise we would be back to try the other rooms. Evan was our host and he was friendly and explained the game and was able to give us nudges on what to do if we were getting stuck. If you've never tried it or are looking for something new for entertainment, I highly recommend giving this a try. Affordable fun for groups from two to eight people. Bigger groups can be split into separate games. Give them a shot, you won't regret it!
Written February 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! So glad you came by and had a great time!
Written March 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HEATHER F
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 • Family
If you are looking for an adventure and a fun experience, I highly recommend Escapology. Their facility was beautiful, clean and professional. The escape rooms were in great repair, creative, and took us directly into the story setting. The customer service was also a plus!
Written April 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for the recommend!
Written June 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jeffrichmond7
Alderson, WV23 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 • Family
This is a great place to go with your teens, family members and friends, if you love solving interactive puzzles. It has great themes and the facilities are clean and well kept. I couldn’t recommend this enough, is a great way to spend an hour using your minds and having a hands on experience.Take time out of your day and give it a try, spend sometime with friends and family and solve the puzzles. Well worth it!!!
Written March 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We couldn't agree more! Thank you so much for spending some quality time with us!!
Written March 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darren M
Lakeland, FL1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2021 • Family
I did not catch the gentleman’s name but he was a great guide for me who was supervising a handful of 8 year olds in the lost city room (YIKES!). He was very flexible and considerate since the power had went out an hour before our time. Would highly recommend for birthday parties. If 8 year olds, have patience lol.
Written November 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you! Yes that day was a bit stressful with the power outage but we were so glad to be able to get the kids in! We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Evan who was the game master that day. Thank you again and we hope to see you back for another adventure!
Written December 9, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

fairygerm02
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020
This was the second time visited Had fun with the Budapest Express. We experienced problems on Lost City with the door not opening when the correct code was put in many times indicated by the green light saying it was correct but the door was not opening, Allot of time was lost due to this so we assumed the code was wrong and kept doing the maze puzzle like 10 times and always got the same number sequence. Also the wood box wouldn't open after trying the symbol sequence many times had to stop the game and the guy said it happens allot. So we felt like it was a bad experience this time wasted 15-20 minn on stuff not working properly. Wish we could have had a refund or a make up escape room for the faulty experience.
Written August 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
I am deeply sorry for your experience. It is extremely rare that we have a game that our game masters are not being attentive to to overcome those types of issues. If you have the correct code we would make sure the door would open, and the same with the dial box, if you have the correct symbols we make sure you can open it within a minute or two. I’m especially sorry to hear about this since I was there for your booking and would have been glad to see to it that these issues were addressed then. Even after having answered your email this morning as soon as I read it, I still wanted to review the video to address the issues. It does seem that everything was working properly in the room but I can also sense your frustration during the game play and it should have been brought to my attention. Issues arise and it is our job to correct them even during game play, especially with hand made items. It is very much out of character for us and I will be sure to see to it personally that my game masters know what to do in a situation such as this and that I am more attentive as well. Ill be sure to respond to you as well via email. Again, my apologies for the poor experience and I do hope we can make it up to you.
Written August 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

ArelisH27
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 • Family
We booked the Budapest Express Experience to celebrate our son’s birthday. We had liked the fact that it was a private experience as we had not done much since the pandemic. The manager even explained all their cleaning procedures over the phone prior to our booking and we felt very safe going there. Our game master was very friendly and nice. Our kids enjoyed working with the clues and solving the murder mystery. The set up is really nice and you actually feel like you are in the place. There are lots of props and clues to work with. It was a great family time. This was our first time doing this and we look forward to coming back and doing some of the other experiences.
Written June 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for the kind words. We have been so grateful to be getting back to the business of having fun again. We appreciate your trust in us to offer your family a fun and exciting adventure! We do hope to see you all again soon!
Written June 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

FG_Christine
Miami, FL7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Family
My family and I (husband and 3 kids aged 11, 11 and 8) enjoyed the lost city escape room when we were visiting Lakeland from out of town. Manny was our game master and he was great!! We had so much fun and made it out with a few minutes to spare. Would definitely go back again!
Written June 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Excellent! Thank you for the visit and for the kind review! Ill be sure to let Manny know too! Happy escaping!
Written July 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MannyC863718
Lakeland, FL1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2021 • Family
We went during a holiday on a Monday and signed up that same day. As soon as we got there we were greeted and explained waiver requirements. The lobby area had some awesome decorations my kids really enjoyed.
The room was awesome and was great for kids ranging from 4-11 years old.
The individual described the room over the phone exactly as it was in person.
Recommend anyone that gets cold to bring a jacket. Overall we recommend this location to all! Definitely will be going back
Written September 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much! So happy to have provided some entertainment to you and the family! Hope to see you again!
Written September 12, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

rurivera22
Lakeland, FL1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2021 • Family
Took my family to Escapology, we had a great time. We chose The Lost City and upon entering a small room, we thought it would be easy to solve, however, as you start the game is not as easy as it looks and there are other rooms that you enter after solving some of the puzzles. Is really fun, I recommend it!
Written March 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for the kind words and recommend!
Written April 3, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kennethread2020
Lakeland, FL1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2020 • Family
I knew what I was signing up for when I booked my experience with Escapology. So on the basis of service, I’m writing this review. I found the staff to be very friendly, courteous, and patient with me. I had to book the experience over the phone and I had several questions, the woman who took my call had a very warm personality. The room itself was one of their more challenging rooms, which kept us on our toes. Our host gently nudged is in the right direction throughout our experience, which really helped keep us moving along so we got the most out of it. I will definitely recommend this to my friends, and will be back in the future.
Written June 9, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for your kind words. Service to us is a big part of the experience. Your engagement defines the adventure! Hope to have back to play again soon!
Written June 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 909
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Escapology - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Lakeland HotelsLakeland Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lakeland
All things to do in Lakeland
Day Trips in Lakeland
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars