Capone's Dinner and Show
Capone's Dinner and Show
4.5
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Only at Capone’s Dinner and Show can your gang experience our one-of-a-kind prohibition-era speakeasy and cabaret. Knock three times, give the secret password, and journey back in time to 1931 gangland Chicago. Miss Jewel is your lovely and talented hostess for the evening's festivities. A zany cast of characters delivers loads of laughs, toe-tapping musical productions, gangster action, stand-up comedy, and audience interaction. Win prizes nightly in our new gangster give-away. Young and old are sure to have a blast! Tickets include Mama Capone's Italian/American 4-course meal, a bevy of beverage selections from lemonade to wine and so much more over twenty choices in all and dessert too. When the night is done your gang is sure to be walking the walk, talking the talk, and humming the songs. Purchase your tickets on our website and save 50% on all adult and kids tickets.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
3,224 reviews
Excellent
1,929
Very good
737
Average
291
Poor
133
Terrible
135

5inavan
South Deerfield, MA791 contributions
Nov 2022
We had a secret password to get in early and go up to the bar in the loft and order drinks. After 15 minutes we were escorted to our seats, which was a booth in the back. Our server, "Skunk" ran his tail off keeping lots of tables happy.
We were served mozzarella sticks with dipping sauce, a salad, the Mama Capone's Trio for me, Lasagna, Chicken Parmesan, and I chose spaghetti but vegetables were the other option. The drinks never stopped coming. I thought only soda was free after the first one. He kept filling our glasses the whole night! The dessert was apple turnover at intermission and was still warm. The performers were talented, but the script basic with some improv, and I expected a larger number of them. The place was pretty full, and they had the system of food delivery down pat. A good time was had by all, and doggie boxes went home with us.
The restrooms were 50% out of order, but not crowded.
My son in law's 30th birthday was announced with a dozen other celebrants before the show. The photo of your group taken at arrival was available for $30, which my daughter purchased with keychains and a 'newspaper' with our mug shot in it.
Written November 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Katharine W
Vaughan, Canada155 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
After booking online and after receiving an email confirming our reservations, we received a call the day of the show with our arrival time.

When we arrived we were provided with our tickets for the show with specific instructions of how to gain entry into the speakeasy. Everyone was in character and we felt very welcome.

Food was good and drinks were unlimited alcoholic and non-alcoholic Our server was Kitty Kat and she was very attentive to our drinks and made sure we always had one.

The show was great with laughs and crowd interaction. Musical numbers catchy. Totally would come again!

The only issue would be that the ladies washroom only had 1 working toilet so there was a wait.

We picked up the photos/souvenirs on our visit. Be prepared for an evening out.
Written September 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ebraswell
Concord, NC3 contributions
May 2021
My boyfriend and I loved this show! We got VIP tickets, and they stated that we'd have to pay for our drink upstairs, but it was actually included with our tickets! That was a really nice surprise. They do "mug shot" photos that you can purchase at the end, and they're very cool. The food was good, they had a gluten and dairy free option for my man (which was something we couldn't find at any other dinner show), AND the drinks were bottomless. My only constructive criticism: The drink options are limited, there are only 3, as they prepare them in pitchers in advance, and they are all very sugary. I wasn't sure if the upstairs bar stayed open during the show but I would recommend that so people who want straight spirits can access that. And I would tell them to not put ice in the pitchers so the drinks don't taste watered down. But they definitely encourage you to DRINK UP! So they're not trying to be cheap. Our server, Kitty was extremely sweet and attentive. We really liked her. The cast is small and I enjoyed how personable the show was. Bunny was our favorite character.
Written May 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Amanda B
67 contributions
Jul 2022 • Family
We had a large party of 14 to visit for a night out and something different. We got the "VIP" experience for our party. Our table was great and right in front of the stage. The food was fine and served very quickly, service great and show is fun for a different type of night out. My only gripes are that there was supposed to be a pre show for VIP and there wasn't (we weren't informed when making our reservation). We arrived at 5:30p and were told to go ahead and order our food since it would take a while to get out but all our food came within five minutes (normally not a complaint) so we had a two hour or more wait until the main show that didn't start until after 8p (no pre show). We were also told no children under age 3 were allowed in the VIP area but a couple with a one year old were sat next to us and their baby did nothing but cry and scream the whole time. The sound system kept cutting in and out as well, but not a huge problem. If you want a different type of dinner show and night out, I would recommend this but if we ever come back, we will not pay the extra $$$ for VIP since we didn't get any benefit from it besides early entry at 5:30p. I was also the only one that took advantage of the unlimited alcoholic drinks (rum runners) and they were fine as well and the only show I've been to with unlimited cocktails.
Written September 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your kind words concerning our great service and fun show. As a VIP you should have received a free gift with early entry, served first, and prime seating. When available we offer a character meet-n-greet in The Four Deuces lounge. This is a great time to enjoy the unlimited cocktails. We apologize if this is what you are referring to as a "pre-show" and was not an option on the night of your visit. We appreciate your patience in waiting for general admission to be seated, served, and allowing them time to eat prior to the start of the show. It is possible that the guest with the infant was seated next to the VIP area, not as a VIP. However, our goons would have tried to take care of the little screamer if possible by changing the seating, especially if a request was made and if at all possible. Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again.
Written September 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

MollyMoo85
Derbyshire, UK7 contributions
Oct 2022 • Family
So sorely disappointed and not as advertised! Sometimes you get what you pay for, sometimes you really dont, and this was one of those times. By the time we'd paid for photos and tipped our server we paid $200 dollars for an hour and a half show and luke warm food. I remember this place from years ago and really wanted to go back. I remember singing and dancing and a good time. We looked at the website, it sounded just as good as I remember so we splashed out and treat ourselves. The show was advertised as all you can eat pizza and pasta buffet on the main website, but when you click the link it takes you to another website and when you add your tickets it states 4 course meal. We booked, happy with either option. However, one of our 4 courses was 8 mozzarella sticks to share between 5 of us, another course was lettuce leaves with dressing, 2 thin slices of pepper, 2 bits of onion and one baby tomato. The dressing was nice, but considering the cost, this was more a side than a course. The main was luke warm, but taste wise ok. Portion wise the main was filling enough. The show is advertised when booking as 7.30-10.30 with all inclusive drinks. Great! Our glass was never empty, our server was great at looking after us. But thinking we had 3 hours I drank bud light, slow and steady, I was looking forward to a rum and coke at the end of the night, which I never got as the night ended rather suddenly at 9.10, and I thought I had an hour and 20 to go yet. I feel this was greatly miss-sold, it was not a 4 course meal, it stated we could choose our appetiser, we were not given an option and were given 8 mozzarella sticks between 5 people, this is notma course! There was no bread with our salad as advertised either. The show consisted of 4 actors, no backing singers or dancers, and it was all over by 9.10. Really not the night I remembered, and we left really disappointed, feeling rather ripped off with what we got compared with what was advertised. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this to anyone, whereas before I would rave about it. Really wish I had listened to the recent poor reviews, we just assumed with so many positive ones it must be good! Really disappointed.
Written October 11, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
First, we thank you for being a repeat offender. We are deeply concerned with the items you feel we advertise, especially since your poor review was mostly based on these items. We have not offered (or advertised) an "all you can eat" buffet for over 2 years, nor do we state that bread is served with the salad course. We also recommend allowing 3 hours but do not specify an exact length of show time since it varies according to when guests arrive and are all seated. It too also depends upon the amount of audience participation. An evening at our joint normally runs around 2 and a half hours from the time you arrive. It would be extremely helpful for us to know exactly where you found these items on our website. We have tried to be thorough with updating it since the pandemic forced us to make several adjustments. If you'd care to assist us in this effort, please send the URLs where this information exists to our webmaster@alcapones.com. We're happy you enjoyed the unlimited drinks, great service, thought the portions were filling, and the taste of the food fit your personal preference. We regret you were "really disappointed" and would not recommend us.
Written October 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Micra64
Burbage, UK18 contributions
Feb 2023 • Friends
We paid for vip . Ok we did skip the que which was not very long , we’re escorted to our table shared by many others . Up stairs were booths for which I would have expected to be seated . We were brought out four mozzarella sticks with some tomatoe paste stuff which smelt awful .. didn’t eat that … then brought out a salad and a cheese burger and fries my choice but didn’t feel comfortable eating my meal next ti strangers who had finished there meal followed by a apple turnover . To be fair the food was bland my daughter had a hot dog which was not even warm let alone hot. The show itself consisted of around eight to ten cast which the main singer bunny was just a screetcher please take some singing lessons . The show was not very exciting more like a sleepy chick flick staged poorly their dressers were shabby and untidy the larger girl her outfits didn’t fit properly her underwear looked stretched and not even done up properly they all looked scruffy ! The male actors were not much better either . For vip prices we were disappointed that the girls spent most of the time focused on the few older male on the right maybe they payed more . Then had to pay $7 dollars each for a tip and pay for the photo if you want too . All in all a trashy night however much they big it up it’s still trashy and not worth the money . Go to medieval times instead . Great show great meal well worth the money ..shame on you Capones .
Written February 1, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're sorry the food did not meet your personal taste preference and you didn't request a private table or balcony seating (not always VIP). We're happy to arrange private seating when we have it available with arrangements made at the time of your booking. We also regret you did not like the show. While we please most people most of the time, we realize a prohibition-era speakeasy cabaret isn't the cat's meow for everyone. Thanks for giving us a try.
Written February 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve
2 contributions
Aug 2022
First off, the performers were fine and seemed to be enjoying themselves, but the show lacked much of a compelling story or even good jokes. It had a very loose "story" of the restaurant selling bootleg alcohol during prohibition times, but there wasn't much structure to the performances beyond the very basic setup. The whole show had an improvisational feel to it all. The performers had some talent, but the show could definitely use some more development. It was mainly some singing and a whole lot of corny jokes right out of a kids joke book.

Definitely the worst part about the dinner theater was the four-course dinner. The first two courses consisted of some lukewarm mozzarella sticks and the most pathetic excuse for a salad I've ever seen. I wasn't expecting a five-star meal here but a plate of mostly lettuce and a single strand of red onion with a couple of cherry tomatoes is not a salad. For the entree, I ordered a trio platter, which included a bit of chicken parmesan, some spaghetti, and I believe some lasagna. My plate was covered in sauce, with some sauce even dripping off the side of the plate, so it was difficult to tell what my fork was grabbing, not that I really used my fork much because the quality of the food was very poor. The sauce tasted very cheap, probably a jar of Ragu or Prego, the noodles were a bit rough, and the chicken was dry. Honestly, I only took a few bites from it all before I simply gave up on the whole meal. Dessert was underwhelming but passable: a single cold apple turnover; not bad but not very great either. I had to grab something to eat after the whole show and dinner was over because lord knows I didn't eat much here.

Overall, I'd say if you're curious about Capone's, don't be. You'd be better off going to any other Italian restaurant with some friends or family and pretending to be mobsters yourselves. It would be cheaper and tastier than going to Capone's.
Written August 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Since we've already responded to your review on another platform, we'll copy and paste our reply since that is what you did for your review... We're sorry you were expecting something different and didn't care for the Prohibition-era cabaret show. We also regret the food portion of the evening didn't appeal to your personal taste preference. If there was something specific that you complained about on the night of your visit and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written August 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wendy K
4 contributions
Mar 2021
We attended on March 17, 2021.

Once we finally got in the service at the bar & our table were good. The show was fun. The Rum Runner punch was good - not strong. The drink service was pretty consistent and I did not ever end up with an empty glass.

The food was average. It was not buffet/all you can eat. The chicken was kind of dry.

The bad...they called us early in the day and insisted we should be there by 5:45pm to enjoy all of our VIP benefits. We arrived about 6pm and had to wait in line about 30 minutes to get admitted to the building. There was a large party that arrived to the line after us but was let in well before us in line because one person was on a motorized scooter. The party in line in front of us had a guest on one & they did not get in out of order. They only admitte one party at a time because they have a vendor doing pictures. The show was late starting and we did not get to see the end as we had to leave around 9:30pm. The manager did not seem to care that customers were lined up on the sidewalk in the heat so they could take pictures & squeeze another $30 out of the guests.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the show and drink service. VIPs are allowed early entrance and it is clearly stated on the website, shopping cart, and in the confirmation email or text. We regret you did not understand your arrival options. Did you complain to the manager about any of your issues on the night of your visit? If you did and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written April 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

electropac
Stuart, FL6 contributions
Mar 2021 • Family
This place was incredibly disgusting as a whole. The first girl you met that came outside to take people in openly spoke to 'not giving a crap' about covid and what people do in line before they come in. There's signs that say no smoking in line while waiting to get in, and guess what, there were 5 separate people smoking in line. The signs they have to lead you through the line are trashy hand written directions that looks like your 7 year old daughter wrote them on some construction paper. See the pictures. Once you get in, it seems fine, but half the speakers are broken so you can't even hear the show. Which, the show, by the way, started 45 minutes late. The beer was lukewarm and you can tell the beer lines were not cleaned often. The mixed drinks were watered down significantly. The food was atrocious. I asked my wife if she would pay 5 dollars for the meal and she said 'hell no'. The salad was pitiful, the appetizer was pitiful (old frozen fried ravioli), and of course the main course met expectations for also being pitiful. Since we couldn't hear the show, we left after about 20 minutes after the show started because of how terrible it was. The show didn't even look remotely interesting from what we could see. Once I went to the bathroom it was really the last straw. See pictures. Both urinals were out of order with garbage bags over them and hand written notes. Another stall was out with another 7 year old handwritten note, and best of all, there was a nazi symbol on one of the toilet paper dispensers. See the pictures. The building may have been nice 40 years ago, but it's a dated dump in a trashy area, that needs to be completely started over.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're sorry that you didn't care for the food and thought our joint was less than spiffy. Our staff is "in character" at all times, so perhaps the comment for those standing in line was just part of the act. We're sorry this upset you. Public restrooms are often visited by guests that are not respectful of others (including the line outside). We do have plans for future upgrades, however, we intend to keep the authentic feel of a prohibition-era setting. If there was something specific that you complained about on the night of your visit and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written April 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Les T
Mount Pearl, Canada3 contributions
Mar 2023
We went to Capones a number of years ago and had a great experience. Myself and my wife were enthusiastic about returning. Unfortunately it did not live up our past experience. There is no longer a buffet. You order off a menu but there are lots of choices. While not at the level you would expect from a traditional restaurant, the food was perfectly acceptable and the portions very reasonable for most people. Keep in mind it is Italian so it will be biased towards carbs. As it is no longer a buffet it takes longer for the food delivery. If you have VIP you may be finished your meal by 6:30 - 6:45 but the show did not start until after 8:00. There were still people being delivered their main courses while the show was ongoing. The show itself lacked the story line and talent of the past. One of the character's squeaky voice was very difficult to understand and annoying. We left at the intermission as did a fair number of other tables. At 9:05 when we left, the second half of the show had not started. If you are VIP and arrive on the early side you could be there 4 hours. For the price point it is still reasonable value. However, most people that experienced the show in the past will likely come away disappointed and longing for their previous experience.
Written March 17, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,176
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Capone's Dinner and Show (Kissimmee) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Frequently Asked Questions about Capone's Dinner and Show

Capone's Dinner and Show is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Capone's Dinner and Show: View all restaurants near Capone's Dinner and Show on Tripadvisor