Capone's Dinner and Show

Capone's Dinner and Show, Kissimmee: Hours, Address, Capone's Dinner and Show Reviews: 4.5/5

Capone's Dinner and Show
4.5
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Write a review
About
Only at Capone’s Dinner and Show can your gang experience our one-of-a-kind prohibition-era speakeasy and cabaret. Knock three times, give the secret password, and journey back in time to 1931 gangland Chicago. Miss Jewel is your lovely and talented hostess for the evening's festivities. A zany cast of characters delivers loads of laughs, toe-tapping musical productions, gangster action, stand-up comedy, and audience interaction. Win prizes nightly in our new gangster give-away. Young and old are sure to have a blast! Tickets include Mama Capone's Italian/American 4-course meal, a bevy of beverage selections from lemonade to wine and so much more over twenty choices in all and dessert too. When the night is done your gang is sure to be walking the walk, talking the talk, and humming the songs. Purchase your tickets on our website and save 50% on all adult and kids tickets.
Suggested duration
2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience Capone's Dinner and Show and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
3,196 reviews
Excellent
1,920
Very good
732
Average
284
Poor
130
Terrible
130

ebraswell
Concord, NC3 contributions
My boyfriend and I loved this show! We got VIP tickets, and they stated that we'd have to pay for our drink upstairs, but it was actually included with our tickets! That was a really nice surprise. They do "mug shot" photos that you can purchase at the end, and they're very cool. The food was good, they had a gluten and dairy free option for my man (which was something we couldn't find at any other dinner show), AND the drinks were bottomless. My only constructive criticism: The drink options are limited, there are only 3, as they prepare them in pitchers in advance, and they are all very sugary. I wasn't sure if the upstairs bar stayed open during the show but I would recommend that so people who want straight spirits can access that. And I would tell them to not put ice in the pitchers so the drinks don't taste watered down. But they definitely encourage you to DRINK UP! So they're not trying to be cheap. Our server, Kitty was extremely sweet and attentive. We really liked her. The cast is small and I enjoyed how personable the show was. Bunny was our favorite character.
Written May 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ron B
Broken Arrow, OK432 contributions
Four of us went to this show on a Thursday. We purchased the VIP tickets which starts at 6:00pm and ends close to 10:00pm. The VIP tickets gets you a free drink and some Italian appetizers before the show. The food is an Italian buffet with pizza, lasagna, spaghetti, Italian sausage and pork, beef and turkey roasts. Food was OK and definitely filling. Some select drinks including beer was free all night. The show is about 90 minutes. We thought the singing was very good, the comedy was fair but overall the show was entertaining and worth the price of admission.
Written February 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

D M
2 contributions
Went pre pandemic but only writing a review now as haven't been on this site in ages. Really fun show that had us really laughing long and hard. Server was really great and helped make the evening even better with his comments and made sure our drinks were topped up. The food was excellent for what it was, a reasonable selection of hot and tasty food. Filled you up and tasted nice which was good for the price, wouldn't win awards but you go for the overall experience as opposed to a place where a chef cooks to order. The vibe for the evening was very much to just have fun and that was achieved right from the off. My wife pointed out that the dancers wore pantyhose instead of seamed stockings and garter belts which they would have back then, but that's a minor quibble in what was a super enjoyable night. Would highly recommend and we'll visit next time we're in Orlando.
Written March 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Steve
2 contributions
First off, the performers were fine and seemed to be enjoying themselves, but the show lacked much of a compelling story or even good jokes. It had a very loose "story" of the restaurant selling bootleg alcohol during prohibition times, but there wasn't much structure to the performances beyond the very basic setup. The whole show had an improvisational feel to it all. The performers had some talent, but the show could definitely use some more development. It was mainly some singing and a whole lot of corny jokes right out of a kids joke book.

Definitely the worst part about the dinner theater was the four-course dinner. The first two courses consisted of some lukewarm mozzarella sticks and the most pathetic excuse for a salad I've ever seen. I wasn't expecting a five-star meal here but a plate of mostly lettuce and a single strand of red onion with a couple of cherry tomatoes is not a salad. For the entree, I ordered a trio platter, which included a bit of chicken parmesan, some spaghetti, and I believe some lasagna. My plate was covered in sauce, with some sauce even dripping off the side of the plate, so it was difficult to tell what my fork was grabbing, not that I really used my fork much because the quality of the food was very poor. The sauce tasted very cheap, probably a jar of Ragu or Prego, the noodles were a bit rough, and the chicken was dry. Honestly, I only took a few bites from it all before I simply gave up on the whole meal. Dessert was underwhelming but passable: a single cold apple turnover; not bad but not very great either. I had to grab something to eat after the whole show and dinner was over because lord knows I didn't eat much here.

Overall, I'd say if you're curious about Capone's, don't be. You'd be better off going to any other Italian restaurant with some friends or family and pretending to be mobsters yourselves. It would be cheaper and tastier than going to Capone's.
Written August 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Since we've already responded to your review on another platform, we'll copy and paste our reply since that is what you did for your review... We're sorry you were expecting something different and didn't care for the Prohibition-era cabaret show. We also regret the food portion of the evening didn't appeal to your personal taste preference. If there was something specific that you complained about on the night of your visit and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written August 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Wendy K
4 contributions
We attended on March 17, 2021.

Once we finally got in the service at the bar & our table were good. The show was fun. The Rum Runner punch was good - not strong. The drink service was pretty consistent and I did not ever end up with an empty glass.

The food was average. It was not buffet/all you can eat. The chicken was kind of dry.

The bad...they called us early in the day and insisted we should be there by 5:45pm to enjoy all of our VIP benefits. We arrived about 6pm and had to wait in line about 30 minutes to get admitted to the building. There was a large party that arrived to the line after us but was let in well before us in line because one person was on a motorized scooter. The party in line in front of us had a guest on one & they did not get in out of order. They only admitte one party at a time because they have a vendor doing pictures. The show was late starting and we did not get to see the end as we had to leave around 9:30pm. The manager did not seem to care that customers were lined up on the sidewalk in the heat so they could take pictures & squeeze another $30 out of the guests.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your kind comments concerning the show and drink service. VIPs are allowed early entrance and it is clearly stated on the website, shopping cart, and in the confirmation email or text. We regret you did not understand your arrival options. Did you complain to the manager about any of your issues on the night of your visit? If you did and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written April 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

electropac
Stuart, FL6 contributions
Family
This place was incredibly disgusting as a whole. The first girl you met that came outside to take people in openly spoke to 'not giving a crap' about covid and what people do in line before they come in. There's signs that say no smoking in line while waiting to get in, and guess what, there were 5 separate people smoking in line. The signs they have to lead you through the line are trashy hand written directions that looks like your 7 year old daughter wrote them on some construction paper. See the pictures. Once you get in, it seems fine, but half the speakers are broken so you can't even hear the show. Which, the show, by the way, started 45 minutes late. The beer was lukewarm and you can tell the beer lines were not cleaned often. The mixed drinks were watered down significantly. The food was atrocious. I asked my wife if she would pay 5 dollars for the meal and she said 'hell no'. The salad was pitiful, the appetizer was pitiful (old frozen fried ravioli), and of course the main course met expectations for also being pitiful. Since we couldn't hear the show, we left after about 20 minutes after the show started because of how terrible it was. The show didn't even look remotely interesting from what we could see. Once I went to the bathroom it was really the last straw. See pictures. Both urinals were out of order with garbage bags over them and hand written notes. Another stall was out with another 7 year old handwritten note, and best of all, there was a nazi symbol on one of the toilet paper dispensers. See the pictures. The building may have been nice 40 years ago, but it's a dated dump in a trashy area, that needs to be completely started over.
Written March 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We're sorry that you didn't care for the food and thought our joint was less than spiffy. Our staff is "in character" at all times, so perhaps the comment for those standing in line was just part of the act. We're sorry this upset you. Public restrooms are often visited by guests that are not respectful of others (including the line outside). We do have plans for future upgrades, however, we intend to keep the authentic feel of a prohibition-era setting. If there was something specific that you complained about on the night of your visit and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written April 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jennifer P
Chicopee, MA27 contributions
Couples
Paid extra for the VIP tickets and all that for us was a line hop & 2 shot glasses to take home. All the rest of the ppl that were seated in the “VIP” section did not pay for the upgraded seats as we did. The venue was old & dingy looking with disgusting bathrooms. The food I could only compare to cafeteria food with less flavor. Now about the show… mics set way too loud, armature actors/dancers, and little crowd interaction. It was so bad we left at intermission although we had sunk over $100 on this night.
Written July 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We regret you did not feel that VIP status (early entry, free drink, souvenir, early food service, character interaction and best seats in the house) was worth the upgrade. We have VIP seating in the balcony and lower floor, just as we have general admission seating on both levels. We're sorry you felt that balcony seating should only be reserved for VIP guests. We're also sorry you left early and did not enjoy your experience. If there was something specific that you complained about on the night of your visit and our response was not satisfactory please contact us through our website. We keep a log of complaints and do our best to resolve them while you’re here.
Written July 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

mbrady2016
Cleveland, OH50 contributions
Friends
Not worth the money. Left early as one of us didn't like the food and drinks, and both didn't like the show.

Food, The trio with chicken parm and lasagna was the best choice as they remained moist because it was covered in sauce. The gluten-free option was an overcooked dry rubbery chicken breast which I requested pesto sauce on...the pesto sauce which goes on their pasta was delicious but the chicken was terrible. They did not ruin the bagged salad lettuce with a tomato on top or the heated Frozen vegetables. The mozzarella sticks were lukewarm. Typical catered poor food.

The 'unlimited' drinks, well that left a lot to be desired too. The rum runners are extremely sweet and so unless you like headache-maker sweet drinks there are no better alcoholic drinks without an extra upcharge. The wine was Sutter home + Mondavi. Since I'm a wine connoisseur I did not enjoy those so I asked for upgraded wines. They had one bottle of an Andre-like charmat champagne which they charged me $26 (probably cost $5). So, I was not thrilled with drinks. For those who like beer, there are two American beer options ,(Bud). You have to request water. You can drink all of it all night if you can tolerate these drinks.

The wait staff was great and they deserve their tip .....that was about the only good thing. They were in character and very cute.

Show started a half hour late. Couldn't stand the shrill voice of one of the lead singers, Bunny, and couldn't understand a word she said. The other one also articulated poorly and rarely understood her. The show was not funny, barely a plot and below high School level quality. They did attempt to engage the audience and at the times they did that their creative response was humorous, otherwise the only plot is that the lead couple argue and we were all waiting for the cops. Chose to leave at Intermission.

They are seeking ways continuously to make more money off of you. When you come in they take a photo and then at intermission they bring those photos to you already printed out in the form of keychain, newspaper article, and more each with individual prices.... And don't forget it's recommended they have at least a $7 tip.
VIP means that you can get in a little early but that's it.
Written January 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your favorable comment concerning our wait staff. The wise guys will not hold a gun to your head to make money off of you - well, they're not supposed to anyway. Glad you felt they deserved their tip. We're sorry you were disappointed with your experience and only stayed for a portion of the evening. Our show is a speakeasy cabaret. If you were expecting something different and would like to send us specifics of what you were expecting, we welcome constructive suggestions. We're working hard to produce a quality show, meal with unlimited drinks, and a fun night out at a price most people can afford. We regret it wasn't the cat's meow for you.
Written February 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Maria
New Port Richey, FL2 contributions
I can not even begin to tell you how disappointed I am with a visit (6/4/2022) to Capone's dinner and show.
We followed the directions for arrival time that is included in the email message and what is on the website. The email stated “Arrive five minutes prior to show time if you elect to skip Al's Four Deuces Lounge and do general admission.” Online stated 15 minutes prior. We arrived 20 minutes prior to showtime.

We were greeted by the lady at the desk yelling at us for being really late. Then she proceeded to tell us that we needed to be there at 5:30, what? an 8:00 show and we need to show up 2½ hours early??? Since we were given a rude welcoming, we already no longer wanted to be there.

But wait the night gets better.

The people next to us were loud from the get go and only got louder as the night went on. They not only disrupted us but all the tables around us. After intermission there was no point being there because we could not hear the performers on the stage over the people next to us. They were not even paying attention to the show, they were just carrying on like there was no one around. The performer on stage called them out because they were that loud. After being called out by him, one of the gentlemen were asked to leave the room.

By that time we just wanted to be done with the whole night. From the rude welcome and rude and disrespectful table companions we were done. We will not go back will not recommend them.
Written June 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We have already replied to your review on another platform, and perhaps you have already sent an email to Miss Priss. However, since you copied and pasted your review, we will do the same for our reply. We regret you were not welcomed warmly. Our staff is "in character" at all times and often this is misunderstood. Regardless, we're sorry it didn't begin your evening well. We also regret the other guests ruined it for others around them. If you complained on the night of your visit, and our response was not satisfactory, please send an email to priss@alcapones.com. Write “Capone's” in the subject line, include a note of your complaint with the date of visit and name the reservation was booked under. Management will address your issue.
Written June 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kerney97
Leesburg, FL3 contributions
Couples
TERRIBLE!!! So even buying VIP tickets, at $24 extra for 2 of us, and told a specific time to arrive, we still had to wait in line to get in since they were taking pictures of everyone coming in which they later tried to sell to everyone. We were supposed to get a shot glass as a VIP, but that never showed up. All we really got extra was a “specialty ” drink (that my husband had to pay yet MORE for!) and the “privilege” of eating WAY too long before the show began. The food was barely edible. I got the Trio, which included veggies, lasagna, and chicken parmigiana. The entrees were lukewarm but the chicken was burned on the bottom snd extremely tough and dry, definitely precooked and microwaved. Watered down drinks with little alcohol. Then we sat and waited for 1& 1/2 hours for the amateurish, way too loud, very late (40 minutes!) starting show to begin. I have seen better performers with better plots in elementary school performances. It was not funny or interesting at all. I was quite upset that I spent not only my money on over-priced microwave fare and lackluster, trite entertainment , but also my time & my husband’s time there on the night of a mile-stone anniversary for us. However, there was ONE good aspect—-the wait service we received from Katie. She was very efficient and extremely friendly. It is just too bad she works there.
Written June 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We have responded to your 1-star review that you posted on Google and will not insult you by copying and pasting our response again here. Please see our remarks on that platform. Thank you, and we do hope you have many future mile-stone anniversaries to come.
Written July 2, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,147
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Capone's Dinner and Show

Capone's Dinner and Show is open:
  • Sun - Sat 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM


Restaurants near Capone's Dinner and Show: View all restaurants near Capone's Dinner and Show on Tripadvisor