Old Town

Old Town, Kissimmee: Hours, Address, Old Town Reviews: 4/5

Amusement & Theme Parks
Read more
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Write a review
About
Old Town is located in Kissimmee, FL and is next door to Fun Spot Kissimmee, one mile from Celebration and five miles east of the main gate of Walt Disney World. Open seven days a week, the hours are 10 a.m. - 11 p.m. for shops and 11 a.m. - 11 p.m. for restaurants. Built in 1986, Old Town is a 10-acre walking district containing a collection of shops, restaurants and family-friendly amusements. There are free vehicle shows, car cruises and live entertainment Wednesday through Sunday. The brick streets come alive on Friday and Saturday nights, when people line the sidewalks to admire a parade of hot rods, street rods and antiques. Throughout the year, Old Town hosts a variety of Americana-themed and seasonal events.
Suggested duration
More than 3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Top ways to experience Old Town and nearby attractions

Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
7,043 reviews
Excellent
3,054
Very good
2,300
Average
1,139
Poor
347
Terrible
203

John H
Belfast City Region, UK14 contributions
Couples
Go to Sakeba!! Amazing place.great food,clean ,very good price and great service.
We visited during happy hour so got beer for $2!
The food I got cost $18, and considering the quality and quantity speaks volumes. We learned about this place from a utube video from a guy called themeparkbazza so thanks to him for that.
Written July 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks so much for your review. Sakeba is definitely a great option for great food and great drinks. We are so happy you visited Old Town and we look forward to your next visit.
Written August 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

bbruggma
Aurora, Minnesota, United States5 contributions
Family
TLDR: great employee made our trip perfect, fun shopping experience in unique stores, free parking, old timey photos. Rides a little spendy per ride—arm band would have been more economical for us.

Absolute Favorite part: Christopher A at the Ferris wheel went over and above to make our family feel special and enjoy our time! My daughter was SO nervous about the height of the ride so he made sure we got the most enclosed car to sit in. He talked kindly to her about what to expect and that he would let her off if she was too scared to continue. She was so nervous going on but he made her feel at ease! He even let us go around an extra turn since she overcame her fear and was sad to get off! My mom was taking pictures from the ground and Christopher told her where to stand to get better pics and also had us pose with the doors open at the end of the ride for another great shot. What a sweet man and a true asset to the team at Old Town! Thank you a million times Christopher A; you deserve recognition from your superiors for your awesome customer service!

Also loved that it was free parking & the variety of fun stores to look at. Groovy store and the magnet store were pretty awesome. Be sure to stop at the smoothie stand for pina coladas in a pineapple (or other flavors with or without alcohol)!

We loved taking the old time photos and we found it to be very reasonably priced. The employees were exceptionally nice! We did splurge for their $150 package (2 framed pics, all the prints they took that day and a memory stick with all the pictures and printing rights).
Written February 18, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are so appreciative of your detailed review and loved hearing about your experience at Old Town! Old Town prides itself as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to your next trip to Old Town! Thank you again for your review and recommendation!
Written February 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lee
Vero Beach, FL150 contributions
We travel to Orlando often and stay at our timeshare. We were introduced to Old Town by friends and have gone there almost every time we visit Orlando. Besides a great Pizza Restaurant there are many other restaurants and snack places amongst the shops that line the streets of old town. Walking only except for the car show parades on Friday and Saturday evening. Antique cars usually on Friday Night and Muscle Cars on Saturday but check before you go as I am not sure which is on which night. We look at all the cars and there are over a hundred usually, then hit some shops and go the pizza restaurant to sit at the outside tables and watch the cars parade by at 8pm.
Written December 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We love hearing reviews like this and are so happy to know that you visit us on each of your visits. Car Shows and Flippers Pizza are a great combo! We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. Please visit us again on your next visit! See you soon!
Written December 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

UberUbu
Sarasota, FL151 contributions
Blech! Used to be a fun and interesting place to go, but now it's become filled with kitchy t-shirt shops, bars, and a few fast food places. At least 4 of the larger restaurant spaces are now dark. Parking is difficult unless you're willing to pay $10, and watch out, they had two tow truck patrolling the area when I was there. I'm sure some will like Old Town, but to me it's just not worth it anymore.
Written October 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
We are sorry to hear that your visit to Old Town was not to your liking. We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We also consider our parking to be cheaper than other attractions that charge nearly $30 for their parking. We hope that you will give us another chance on your next visit to Central Florida.
Written October 27, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

btouro
Oak Hill, FL276 contributions
Every time we visit Kissimmee and the local area we make it a point to spend an early evening at Old Town. The "town" features some unique shops and eateries and most nights feature car nights, with muscle cars, antiques, exotics and customs lining the entertainment boulevard within the stage area. On the night we attended, it was Country Music night and a live singer belted out Country tunes on stage, while onlookers sat close by or dancing in front of the stage.

It is free to roam around Old Town, with something for everyone, from thrill rides, to bars, ice cream shops and so much more. If you simply want a night out with no need to spend any money, this is the place to enjoy and view the spectacle of an old town front street.
Written February 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We love hearing stories like this and are so pleased you enjoyed your night with us! We hope that you will visit us again very soon!
Written February 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mountain22
Mount Dora, FL751 contributions
Still a nice place to enjoy it as a couple or with family or friends. With over 60 shops, restaurants and several amusements rides. There is no fee to come inside, however, in order to ride the rides, you must purchase tickets.
On Sunday, there is a large display of several vintage of “mussel cars” for your enjoyment.
Masks are optional, except at some stores are mandatory.
Written October 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your recent visit and review of Old Town! We are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We hope to see you again very soon!
Written October 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lisa H
4 contributions
This is a run down dump charging crazy prices. The magic show was ridiculous. Magician messed up almost every trick. And the place is a dirty, dusty mess. The "newly renovated" arcade must have been renovated in 1976. They wanted $59 per head for a ride pass for a moderate collection of carnival rides in the "fun spot". When we asked about riding the merry-go-round they said $5/pp. So $40 for my group of 8 to ride a carrousel? Don't think so. The western shooting gallery we were looking forward to was a deserted little nook with 2 out of 5 stations working (maybe) and was pitiful looking. The weirdest and most random collection of gift shops that I cannot imagine how they stay in business. Avoid this disaster area.
Written July 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sam-4760
Florida71 contributions
There is something for everyone there. Old Town is like a miniature amusement park where you find rides, gift and curiosity shops, live country music on weekends, a bar, and sometimes there are scheduled fun events such as Karaoke evenings and car shows, etc. A great place for a fun outing, either with family or alone, and it suits all budgets and even a zero budget since it costs nothing to just walk around and enjoy the music and atmosphere. The only issue that you might face is parking space in weekend evenings. Not enough at all, and tourists usually spill over into the parking lots of nearby hotels and businesses where they risk being towed. Not sure if there is paid parking there, but if you'll use free parking on weekends you need to arrive early.
Written October 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your recommendation. We apologize for any problems you had in parking while you were at Old Town. For future visits, please know that we offer a huge parking lot in the back of Old Town that will be able to accommodate you. Our paid parking lot is only $10 and allows you to visit Old Town and Fun Spot. We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We look forward to see you at Old Town again very soon!
Written October 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

James H
Ajax, Canada18 contributions
This was a great place to visit and view when attending to Fun Spot America. Especially in the evening and at night, when the music is playing and the bands are singing, the classic cars were interesting as the boys definitely wanted to see the old muscle cars. There was a pyro entertainer who was worth our evening time as well. Some great shops to visit and peruse for unique gifts and styles.
Written March 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves as an affordable, clean attraction that appeals to all ages featuring unique and affordable shops, restaurants, bars, rides and family friendly attractions. We hope to see you again very soon.
Written April 12, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

U1568UAjeffreym
Hilton Head, SC215 contributions
Couples
Our plans for today were cancelled so we stopped here because it was nearby our resort. We went during the day and it was clear this is far more an evening and night destination. I always have found older amusement a bit seedy in the light. We also weren't there for the popular car shows. So the good - parking, prices, and diversity of visitors. The not so good - buildings need to be refurbished, restrooms have broken plumbing and lack of soap, and the worst for a first time visitors - poor signage and not a single map board displaying store and restaurant locations.
Written May 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 5,850
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Old Town

Old Town is open:
  • Sun - Sat 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Buy tickets in advance on Tripadvisor. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

We recommend booking Old Town tours ahead of time to secure your spot. If you book with Tripadvisor, you can cancel up to 24 hours before your tour starts for a full refund. See all 3 Old Town tours on Tripadvisor


Restaurants near Old Town: View all restaurants near Old Town on Tripadvisor