Quality Boat Rentals

Quality Boat Rentals, Marathon: Tickets, Tours, Address, Phone Number, Quality Boat Rentals Reviews: 4.5/5

Quality Boat Rentals
4.5
About
We are your One-Stop-Shop for all your fun on the water in the Florida Keys! With boat rentals, kayaks, paddle boards and bicycles, everyone is sure to find something to their heart’s desires for an awesome adventure while on your vacation!
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Popular mentions

4.5
34 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
1
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Clifton F
2 contributions
Not the best “quality”
Apr 2021 • Family
Our first trip to the Keys. We decided to rent a boat versus dragging ours down. Upon arriving at the dock, the staff was extremely friendly. They went over the boat with me and this is where it started to go downhill. I was told the trim tilt didn’t work, that it was out of fluid and that we should be fine. I asked if they motored their VHF if we ran into any issues and they said they did. That would be awesome, except the VHF on the boat did not have an antenna. The ladder was hard to use in the water and the swim platform was very slippery causing my daughter to slip and fall. The prop had a good chunk missing from it so as soon as you put it in gear, you could feel the vibration through the entire boat. The throttle was extremely hard to adjust. You had to use two hands and a lot of force to move it either direction. We ran the boat a total of 31 miles and they charged us for 16 gallons of fuel! There is. I way unless there is something wrong with the motor. Given the condition of the rest of the boat, there is a good possibility there was.
Definitely not suitable for anyone with limited boating experience. If you have a boat, take your own, don’t rent!
Written April 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback, although we do ask our customers to call us when there is a problem so we can try and rectify the situation immediately, as we had no knowledge that you had any issues until reading this review. Also, when checking out the boats we do tell whoever is operating the boat that they average 2 miles/gallon because everyone runs the boats differently, the harder you run the boat the less efficient the motor will run. We apologize your experience was less than exceptional.
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Will M
Minneapolis, MN4 contributions
Great Place to Rent a Boat
Mar 2021
We rented a nice, clean boat. Everything was reasonably priced. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a great place to rent a boat if you want to cruise around Marathon for a day!
Written March 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are happy to hear that you had a great time on the boat! Thanks for the review :)
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Joe H
Key West, FL19 contributions
High Quality Reasonably Priced.
Feb 2021
The boat was very nice and reasonably priced. GPS was excellent at giving water depth which made it easy to navigate in relatively shallow water. Motor had plenty of power. The staff were excellent to work with; very helpful. We will rent a boat from them again.
Written March 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

pohgry
Athol, MA13 contributions
Fun day on the water exploring Marathon
Feb 2021
We took out one of the deck boats for a day and had a great time. We explored all around Marathon, went out to Sombrero Reef, 7-mile bridge and both Atlantic and gulf sides of the Key.

Boat was well-equipped with a 150hp engine, GPS and VHF and plenty of seating. We buzzed right along out on the ocean and more sedately in the canals looking at all the boats and houses. Definitely a fun way to spend the day.

Reservations were easy and the team was responsive to our questions and needs. I checked a few places and found the pricing to be very good for the boats available.
Written February 23, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience!
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Noah T
Johnson City, TN1 contribution
Wonderful experience
Feb 2021 • Friends
We rented a home here in Marathon for a week and we’re quickly advised to rent a boat rather than find a beach. I spent many hours searches boat rental companies and they all seemed pretty positive, so I was unsure on which to choose. I called Quality Boat Rentals and spoke with Angela and she was extremely helpful and accommodating. She even offered a discount to healthcare workers (this trip had 5 out of 6 people whom are medical professionals). This was EXTREMELY appreciated and did not go unnoticed. Before we even arrived, we had a couple with health issues and a potential for having to cancel our pre-booked and paid days. Angela, once again, was more than accommodating and only asked for as much of a heads up notice for cancelling as possible and offered a refund on the days we weren’t able to use the boat.

Jimmy is the man who helped us at the boat dock. He explained EVERYTHING very thoroughly and even gave us multiple suggestions on what to do for the day based off what we were looking for. We did have a minor issue with a boat one day, and Jimmy was there to save the day within 15 minutes. The event was unforeseen and couldn’t be avoided. We were more than happy with the level of helpfulness and assisted we were provided.

Overall, I would 10/10 recommend Quality Boat Rentals. In fact, we will be back to Marathon in the future and plan to use their services when we do.

The Hurricane boats are great for a group of people who want to party and lounge, just an FYI.
Written February 12, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you! We appreciate all the members of society that give service to the community. We look forward to seeing you again!
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mike B
2 contributions
Easy and affordable boat rental!
Jan 2021 • Family
It was easy and super affordable to rent a deck boat for my wife, son, and me to enjoy for the day. Very thorough boat walk-through and they gave us some good suggestions on sites to visit while out on the water.
Written January 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback! Love hearing when we provide our customers with great service :)
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tiffany H
2 contributions
Easy to rent
Jan 2021 • Family
Had A great time on the boat! Jimmy was very responsive to our needs. Great price and highly recommend.
Written January 19, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your experience!
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Krista K
Evansville, WI16 contributions
Great company, great staff
Dec 2020
Renting a boat through Angela at Quality Boat Rentals was a simple, efficient and organized process. We wanted one for three days and booked late. She figured out a way to accommodate us with two different boats on three days. Jimmy at the dock was super - he showed us how to use the boats, talked about their differences and made sure we were comfortable. He cleaned the boats well! It was a great experience and we enjoyed being out on the ocean! Thank you so much to Angela and Jimmy!
Written January 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review! We strive to provide the best customer service and I'm very happy to hear we met your expectations!
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jack C
9 contributions
You got to rent a boat if you go the Keys
Dec 2020
We rented a deckboat for the day. The location is super convenient next to our Hammocks Resort. The boat was super clean and we enjoyed our cruise very much up until the very end. We inadvertenly got into shallow water and couldn't raise the motor. The motor took in mud and overheated. Fortunately we were able to tie up and Nate came to our rescue. We learned later than the trim didn't work and was on order. I don't think you should rent a boat that is NOT TIP TOP Mechanically. That's why I giving them an average rating.
Written December 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the trim motor not working, on rental boats the equipment gets used daily and unfortunately that means faster than normal wear and tear occurs. We try to maintain the boats and replace the equipment as quickly as possible.
Written April 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

David R
4 contributions
Excellent experience
Oct 2020 • Family
Rented a 25’ deck boat when we were there last week. The office girl was very kind and found a boat for us last minute. The man who runs the show was timely, helpful and very professional. Helped me carry my supplies from my truck without hesitation. Boat ran great and water was beautiful. Returning the boat was a breeze as it should be and we were on our way back to the resort in no time. We will be returning to this place. I own several boats but because of this place I’d rather rent than drag one down with me. Thanks guys.
Written November 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for the kind words! We love hearing our customers having a great experience, we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Written December 1, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 34
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing