We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 501 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number: 1-888-920-8687
Website
Description:

Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations?...

Did you know Key West is named one of America’s “Most Haunted” locations? Once the sun goes down on Key West, the ghosts of the past begin to arise. Travel the streets of Old Town at night with a special Ghost Host as you ride the Trolley of the Doomed. Receive exclusive entry into a Civil War fort and see some of the most tragic and haunted spots with Ghosts & Gravestones.

read more
Book In Advance
$35*
and up
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 449 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 187
    Excellent
  • 94
    Very good
  • 71
    Average
  • 39
    Poor
  • 55
    Terrible
Fun Tour

Even though it was a very hot evening, our tour guide wore a long dress appropriate for a lighthouse keeper in the 1860's, which was the character she was portraying. She had a... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 6 days ago
ladyleo45
,
Silver Spring

Similar Things to Do in Key West

Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 446: English reviews
Leakesville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

From the guides dressed in period clothing to the interesting yet spooky stories of some of Key West's past residents, the Ghosts and Gravestones tour is fun for all. We took the 10 p.m. tour...of course! We were introduced to the spooky as well questionable side of Key West. Guides were engaging and entertaining. A great way to end an... More 

Helpful?
Thank MHBeech
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

You know there's something wrong with a ghost tour when the kids are having the most fun. There were a few interesting stories here and there and the different locations were interesting. That's what one star is for. But after being on ghost tours in st. Augustine and Tennessee and Savannah, this was not the best. If you're on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Savannah R
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Even though it was a very hot evening, our tour guide wore a long dress appropriate for a lighthouse keeper in the 1860's, which was the character she was portraying. She had a number of interesting stories about events in Key West, which may be the fourth most haunted city in the United States. The tour made several stops.

Helpful?
Thank ladyleo45
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fun evening adventure, both the actor on the trolley and the one at the museum with Robert were both good story tellers. Even though we didn't get a reaction out of Robert it was still interesting

Helpful?
Thank Savannahgal55
Greenville, RI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Bottom line for me is that I wish I didn't spend the $30 x4 for an expensive bad theater act bus ride. Not remotely ghostlike or scary. I kept hoping it would get better but.... I am disappointed that I wasted my last night with this👎

Helpful?
Thank David G
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that your tour with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have a 100% Satisfaction guarantee that you will find on the customer service page of our website. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have never done anything like this before, and we loved it!! The tour was great, and the guide was awesome too! I got a lot of ghost pictures, to my excitement and horror. I was a little freaked out visiting Robert though but was still fascinated. They toured around KW pointing out things that we never knew. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Ang R
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides not seeing any ghosts I thought it was fun. The bus is decorated like a funeral & so are the hosts! Trip went around the island & they pointed out various 'haunted places,' told stories of 'haunted happenings' & took us to see 'Robert the Doll.' Be nice to Robert!! I didn't take any pictures of him .... Guide... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irving F
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this! We have been on ghost tours all over the country and face it, they're all pretty dumb. But we loved this one and it is the ONLY thing my kids ever talk about from our trip. If you don't like to laugh and have a good time and pretend you are terrified (you might be when you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ktsomed
Miami
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off let me say that the tour guide "hooker" was awesome! He should get a job at Disney Parks. Great job! The ghost tour does not really go to gravestones which I was hoping for. That is all it needs to make this a five star experience. They should really take you to a cemetery.

Helpful?
Thank GetAway4us23
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cool, relaxing and entertaining ride. We thought it great that there were 2 stops to get off the trolley and walk around inside and look for spirits. LuLu did a fantastic job!!

Helpful?
Thank Nick E

Travelers who viewed Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West also viewed

 

Been to Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ghosts & Gravestones of Key West staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?