We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sundiver Snorkeling Tours

402 reviews
Features Animals
Key Largo, FL, USA
More
Open Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Sundiver Snorkeling Tours
Tours from Sundiver Snorkeling Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
$45.00 per adult
Overview
Snorkeling is fun, safe, and easy aboard the Sundiver III. Join us for a 2.5 hour underwater tour to the shallow, inner, coral reefs located at the "World Famous" Key Largo National Marine Sanctuary, also known as the original John Pennekamp State Park. Our friendly crew specializes in kids, families, and first time snorkelers. You will be absolutely amazed at the underwater world that lives just offshore of Key Largo. High quality snorkel gear rental is INCLUDED with all snorkel tours with Sundiver !!!
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveler rating
234
66
22
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
234
66
22
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish great trip snorkeling tours minute ride private charter drove down beautiful reef sting ray wet suits the reefs snorkeling experience captain mike great staff awesome experience john pennekamp coral reef state park molasses reef company
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 358 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

They took us to a very shallow reef with beautiful colors and amazing schools of fish... we even saw a small reef shark. All 8 of us had a great time. I would suggest the crew to put a little more emphasis on the visitors...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Cindy C
Reviewed 2 days ago

The worst experience ever, fierst of all the sales person she didn't give us correct details she tried to sale us only. However I should minition the captain oh my god he was very roud giving order which you should follow people would feel he's...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Muntasir A
Reviewed 5 days ago

I took three teenagers, and they had a good time. But the boat was overbooked. Not enough seats and we had to stand for the short trip in and out. The crew was excellent and handled everyone fine. Most of the reef is dead. There...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank keysbum613
SundiverSnorkelTours, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank You for the review. I am happy to hear your three teenagers had a good time. Just to clarify, we were not overbooked. Sundiver III is a Coast Guard inspected and regulated vessel that has a max allowed number of passengers. We would...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got off the boat we did the 9 am your and it was Great. I got the picture I wanted of drowning Jesus. Unfortunately the waters we're really rough and my wife and daughter didn't go out at that site, but the did go...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Chinamom_333
SundiverSnorkelTours, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Glad you still got a photo of the statue even under challenging conditions. Please come back again soon so we can show you the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Took my family (eight of us) this week snorkeling with Sundiver Snorkel Tours. I have been snorkeling the Key Largo reefs for 20+ years and if I don't go on a private charter my first choice is Sundiver. They are the best organized and safest...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank KeyLargo2000
SundiverSnorkelTours, General Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello, Thank You so much for the review. We really appreciate your business. We try our best to share the snorkeling experience with our customers in a fun and safe manner. We hope to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lot of fun and saw a lot of fish! The reef was beautiful and the crew was nice, well trained and kept an eye on us all the time. We felt very safe, we had a great trip with Sundiver.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Jennifer L
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a great day to be on the water. Little to no waves and very slight current. Captain and the crew did a great job interacting with the passengers, helping everyone get into the water safely and quickly.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Gahistteach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent service! We saw sting rays, barracuda, a huge grouper, lots of other fishes and coral. I appreciate them not canceling our trip because another company canceled our trip because the weather was not the greatest

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank sweettea4me2016
SundiverSnorkelTours, Manager at Sundiver Snorkeling Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so glad you had a good time !!! Thank you for snorkeling with Sundiver and Thanks for the nice review !!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great trip! I wasn’t expecting so many people on the boat- 40! We left late and returned a little early but was a great trip overall!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank suzeug
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The weather kinda ruined our plans. The tour should have been canceled and we should have got our money back. We were only in town for the night. So we decided to stick to the schedule. The boat ride was great itself. But we could...More

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Stephanie F
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
khendrix61
We booked a snorkel trip last Tuesday, 5/22/18. We were very disappointed in the trip we took. The water was quite dangerous to be in at the snorkel site. Our family of four had paid around $130 for this trip and did not see one single fish and also could never get to the reef due to the current and waves of the water. No one on this excursion saw fish and could not swim to the reef due to the water roughness and current. Also, several people on the boat got very sick due to the water conditions and were throwing up while on the excursion. We were asked if we were good swimmers and all of us are great swimmers. We are very experienced in snorkeling and have snorkeled in all types of water conditions but never had experienced this type of dangerous snorkeling. When we returned from the trip, we immediately went to your kiosk to report this bad experience but it was closed and no one was there. A sign on the front said that all remaining trips that day were cancelled due to weather and water conditions. I believe that due to everyone’s experience on our trip, the decision was made to cancel all of that day’s excursion because of the water and weather conditions. We are requesting a full refund for this trip due to the dangers of the water and weather conditions that we encountered for that day’s excursion. We left a generous tip for the crew members due to their courtesy while on the excursion. If that cannot be done, we are requesting rain checks for our excursion with no expiration date. The staff was very courteous to everyone. Please let me know something. I normally do not complain about trips like this. Thank you and looking forward to your response.
May 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SundiverSnorkelTours | Property representative |
Hello, I know exactly the day and trip you went on. Yes, it was a windy day but we told everyone ahead of time it's not a "Chamber of Commerce" day. We never put any of our guests in a dangerous situation. I do understand it... More
2
Votes
Rachel J
January 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from SundiverSnorkelTours | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes