We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Adventure Tours

Features Animals
Homosassa, FL, USA
More
About River Adventure Tours
Conveniently located near the head springs of the Homosassa River and at the mouth of the Halls River, we're kayakers and adventure seeker's dream destination for water related activity in Homosassa, FL. 10 minute paddle to the head springs of Homosassa and only a 2 minute paddle to the elusive "Old Florida" views of the Halls River makes our locations stand out from the others. Come experience our southern hospitality as we set you out on an adventure like none other. We offer kayak rentals, boat tours, manatee swims, fishing & scollop charters, floating table tours and so much more!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
Recommended experiences in and around Homosassa
from $79.81
More Info
from $101.38
More Info
from $657.92
More Info
from $98.99
More Info

River Adventure Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
135Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 124
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelly M wrote a review Aug 7
Gainesville, Florida1 contribution
Had a nice time and the staff was very friendly. The Kayak was a little uncomfortable from others we’ve rented in the past. Lots of boat activity in the river until you get to the springs where it’s quieter. Saw lots of fish, birds and turtles. Unfortunately, the manatees were shy and hiding.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary B, Front Office Manager at River Adventure Tours
Responded 2 days ago
Hey KellymE8277BG, We're happy to hear you had a nice time! The weekends on the Homosassa River tend to have more boat traffic during the summer months. If you have the opportunity to join us in the winter months, more manatees migrate to our waters when things start to cool off! We would also love your feedback on how we could make our kayaks more comfortable for our guests. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dsalt2002 wrote a review Jul 2022
12 contributions
Highly recommend this group! We went scalloping and captain Carter and first mate Cody were awesome! We had a blast and definitely will go again with this group!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary B, Manager at River Adventure Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hey Saydebi, Thank you so much for your support! Carter and Kodi really know how to have a great time while ensuring everyone's safety! We hope to have you fun group of ladies back soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FarAway17a wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida1 contribution
Not A great experience. We had a private guy to take a scalloping there were only two of us. We had never been before and yet the guy came in the water to help us for a couple minutes. Stayed on the boat and then scalloped on his own, never checked on us, or assisted us. He took all of the scallops as we boarded the boat and combined them. Did a handoff to someone else upon arrival…I think we got scammed- 2 gallons.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary B, Owner at River Adventure Tours
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Hi FarAway17a! First and foremost, we greatly apologize for the experience you're referring to. Actions like this are not acceptable by our company as you can see by the many 5 star reviews we have. After doing some investigating, seems as there is either a misunderstanding or you have the wrong company. I can't find a reservation under the name above "FarAway17a", can you please provide us the name the reservation would be under so we can further our investigation? We've only had (2) two person scallop charters so far this season and both got their limits of (4) gallons so I'm leaning towards that this review is for the wrong company but we'd be happy to look into further! Thank you, Capt Gary
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris Mc wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Opening day of scallop season 2022. First thing…safety…We had a 1:00 reservation and company called the day before recommending and adjusting our times for our excursion due to inclement weather. The owner Captain Gary was our guide and took excellent care of us…..full of knowledge….advice….and help. Family from Missouri had a spectacular time….pulling 9 gallons of scallops….Highly recommend River Adventure….not in the high touristy area…but give personalized care with expertise…..Captain Gary has a great team.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathy L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Inshore fishing charter Our Captain was Matt and he put us on fish right away even tho the hot temp of the water had been making it tough the week of our anniversary. In the first hour I had caught 4 redfish. They slowed down a little but I ended up getting 6 reds A snook , a black tip shark ( he was a baby ) . So when we headed in I had 2 nice redfish in the well . Matt was awesome and I hope to get a chance to go out with him again . Thank you Matt Ozello Rocks !
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gary B, Owner at River Adventure Tours
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Kathy, We couldn't be more happy to hear how satisfying your trip was during such a special time! You limited out with some great fish! Our Ozello Keys family looks forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456