We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homosassa Springs Marina

Homosassa, FL, USA
More
About Homosassa Springs Marina
We have a fleet of 25 rental pontoon boats. Rent a boat to swim with the manatee at the Homosassa Springs, dive for scallops in the summer, fish in the river or the Gulf of Mexico or just chart your course for a fun day of cruising. Already in the area with your own boat but it broke? We are a full service repair shop open on the weekends and can get you back to your vacation quickly.
Closes in 7 min
Hours Today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Travelers talk about

Homosassa Springs Marina
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
12
1
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
12
1
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within minutes homosassa springs pontoon boat the river gauge equipment gulf manatees
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

From the initial reservation until we turned the boat in, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We originally had a 24' pontoon boat. The upholstery was actually in great condition, but the deck, railings, gates, dock lines and everything else was in embarrassingly bad...More

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank selbysullivan
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Selby, sorry you didn’t like your boats. As you noted, the boats had 70 hp engines compared to 30-50 hp of our competitors. We make sure you have new seats, new Bimini too and the most powerful engine of any of our competitors and do...More

Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

Relaxing on Homossasa river & Snorkling with the manatees. Nature at it's best... Sailing up to the Gulf & back.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mark V
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2019

Mark, we’re glad you enjoyed your day boating with us. Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. Capt Mark

Reviewed February 14, 2019

Was up on the Homosassa spring head with my personal boat, a 21 foot sea swirl with 8 on board, when the vessel started taking on water. We call Homosassa Springs Marina and advised them of our situation and requested they have there large fork...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank LauraHluv2fish
Mark S, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Capt Tom, we were glad to be able to help. Thanks very much for the kind review. Hope to see you out on the water. Capt Mark

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Experienced boaters here. Boat operator sober. Purchased half day pontoon trip as Christmas gift for parents to see manatees and enjoy river scenery. Stored our cooler in a storage compartment and when we opened it, the hinges were broken and it would not shut. We...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank LoJo79
Mark S, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

I’m sorry you had a bad experience. We try to warn people about difficulties they may encounter and underwater obstacles are one of them. The only way to ensure everyone has a quality experience is to provide them with well maintained equipment and replace broken...More

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Small, friendly and somehow very soothing experience. I loved visiting this location and excited to see the collection of wildlife they have, not very big but it’s exciting. My first ever experience seing manatees. I had a lovely time.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rohita218
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your experience, Homosassa has the rare Old Florida charm. Thanks for the nice review. Capt Mark

Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

I've been doing business with the marina for years! Anytime I'm having issues with my boat or I need it to be serviced they always do a great job. Just recently I had to get my lower unit replaced and my Jack plate fixed and...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Dustin M
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dustin, thanks so much for the great review. I'm happy we were able to get you out on the water so you could earn your living. Hopefully we'll just see you for preventative maintenance in the future and no more major problems. Now that everything...More

Reviewed August 12, 2018

When we first boarded the boat I was VERY disappointed - dirty, mildew stained seats and worn out carpet- - Once we got over that- we headed out to go scalloping- the motor kept slipping/cavitating (seemed like the motor was mounted to high) but because...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank kfeesemvci
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Sorry you didn't enjoy your experience. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Capt Mark

Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service!!! The largest cockroaches I have ever seen, under every seat cushion,storage area and attached to the life jackets. Gross and disgusting! Latter was broke and caused injury while trying to get out of the water. When we finally we were able to get...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank CarolynStierman
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Carolyn, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. We fixed the ladder last night after you informed us it was broken as well as the prop you damaged. You didn't mention anything about roaches so we'll check it out tonight but when I inspected the...More

Reviewed July 15, 2018

I rent a boat here every year for approximately 12 years. Since Mark took it over fuel is included with rental price, HUGE convenience. My boats are always clean and ready to go. Staff is friendly and always helpful. This the best and only place...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank jeff t
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Jeff, Thank you very much for your continued patronage and the very kind review. We'll try to keep you coming back and making each trip better than the last. Capt Mark

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Last summer in August a group of friends of mine and I rented one of their pontoon boat‘s. We got stranded twice and had to change boats. They were good about coming to bring us a new boat but after the second time we were...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kim D
HomosassaBoatRental, Owner at Homosassa Springs Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Kim, II appreciate that you recommended your friends to us this year after you experience last year. I try to use feedback like yours to improve our operations. I’m not sure who you are but I do know that nobody has had to switch boats...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anthony L
July 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from HomosassaBoatRental | Property representative |
Jennifer, sorry for the delayed response. We can either set you up with a tour or you can rent a boat. The tours are limited to 6 people and cost is based on the number of folks you have.
0
Votes