We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Racer Tours

Features Animals
Fort Myers Beach, FL, USA
More
About Sea Racer Tours
Sea Racer Tours provides an exciting 90 minute-long boat tour of Sanibel Island and Fort Myers Beach, Florida. Guests can potentially see bottlenose dolphins playing in the wake of our boat. These playful creatures illicit smiles from kids of all ages! You can also expect to enjoy a thrill ride up to 35 miles per hour on one of the most stable speedboats you'll ever ride. This is no tiny boat that gets tossed around on choppy seas. Actually this is a 70 foot long boat, with 2,300 horse power, that holds up to 127 passengers! So there is plenty of stability and space for your whole family to enjoy. Should you bring 20 or more people with you, we offer 20% discounts and can offer you a private charter of 2 hours or more with a destination of your choice. Free parking is provided at Salty Sam's Marina. We also sell water and soda on the boat and souvenirs at our gift shop. For more questions, visit our website.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about

Sea Racer Tours
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
216Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 204
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikki wrote a review Aug 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin2 contributions1 helpful vote
Such a great experience! The captain and other captain acting as a crew member that day were very competent in their jobs and seemed to enjoy it. We will see you again when we come back with the kids next time.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asyska, Owner at Sea Racer Tours
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Thank you very much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
Read more
laurawI2883ED wrote a review Aug 2020
Indianapolis6 contributions
We had an amazing time and it was worth the money. The dolphins did not disappoint. The crew were very friendly. I would definitely recommend this adventure!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asyska, Owner at Sea Racer Tours
Responded Aug 28, 2020
I'm so pleased to hear you had an amazing time and the dolphins performed well. Thanks for the recommendation.
Read more
Matthew D wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions
We scheduled a Dolphin Spotting Cruise. Due to the weather we had to reschedule for the next day. Low and behold. We once again were cancelled due to the weather. We wanted to reschedule for Friday, but were told they were cancelling Friday also. We were sitting on the beach Friday afternoon and there goes the Sea Racer boat by us with observers on board. Needless to say. Very disappointed we weren’t able to experience the cruise. We did get a refund.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asyska, Owner at Sea Racer Tours
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with me. I'm sorry about the miscommunication. To be honest, I'm not really sure how it happened. I spoke with our ticket booth agent and our captain. Both said they never told anyone that we were cancelling Friday's cruise. We would only cancel a cruise a day in advance for a few reasons: 1) If we knew for sure a hurricane was coming our way. At the time, Tropical Storm Laura was still far off in the Atlantic and not a threat to SW Florida. 2) If we were instructed to shut down by a government entity. At this time, we're still allowed to operate at 50% capacity due to Covid-19. 3) A holiday in which we planned on closing. Other than these three reasons, we plan our excursions according to the weather on an hourly basis, sometimes minute by minute because Florida's weather can be so unpredictable. I'm sorry that you didn't get to experience Sea Racer but I hope that you will give us another chance.
Read more
Salena C wrote a review Aug 2020
Kokomo, Indiana3 contributions
We just love being on the water so it was just nice seeing the sites around the Florida Area - we couldn't hear the guide very well, but we may not have been in the right seats. I think it would have been cool if we would have went a little faster, and to add a little fun maybe some louder music. All in all we had a really good time. Linke and Salena Catron
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asyska, Owner at Sea Racer Tours
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Linke and Salena, thanks for your feedback. Sorry you couldn't hear the guide very well. I'm not sure where you were sitting. In the back of the boat is some of the best viewing of the dolphins. One small drawback is that the sounds of the engines can overpower the guides' voice. So we apologize if that was the case. As far as traveling faster, we travel up to 30 miles per hour. Because we sit so high above the water, it doesn't feel quite so fast. In addition, while we turn up the music, we don't crank it up too loud so that most of our passengers will enjoy the tour. Even so, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your tour with us. Please come back and cruise with us again.
Read more
Lisa E wrote a review Aug 2020
Neenah, Wisconsin3 contributions
We had an amazing time. The captain offered knowledge of the area and an awesome adventure. We saw many dolphins, stingray and some of the most beautiful land. The ride was really comfortable and I would definitely do it again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Asyska, Owner at Sea Racer Tours
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Wow, not only did you get to see dolphins, but a stingray too!? How awesome is that! Thanks for your kind words about the beauty in Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel. It really is a sight to behold. Many people are quite surprised at how comfortable the ride is, even though we travel pretty fast. Please come cruise with us again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
123456
Recommended experiences in and around Fort Myers Beach
from $63.90
More Info
from $66.67
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info