We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bass Online Fishing Guides

Features Animals
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
More
About Bass Online Fishing Guides
Enjoy Statewide fishing with Florida's largest employer of fishing guides. Fish from Miami for the hard fighting peacock bass, adventure into the Everglades in Fort Lauderdale, from Palm Beach and Ft Myers experience world-famous Lake Okeechobee. Going to Disney World, Orlando and Kissimmee have trophy bass minutes from the theme parks. Spending time on the Daytona Beach, visit old Florida by fishing the St Johns River and don't pass up a chance to take in the beauty of Rodman Reservoir while you're in the Jacksonville, St Augustine area, the wildlife is amazing as the fishing. On the west coast, Naples and Ft Myers have incredible bass fishing options and don't pass a chance in Tampa to fish Lake Tarpon. The Villages are your destination then the Harris Chain of Lakes is a site to see. All the top destinations in Florida, where you get a variety of species, techniques, and surroundings from one company with very high standards. We look forward to fishing with you!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
See all hours
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travelers talk about
675Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 609
  • 43
  • 9
  • 9
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Gary S wrote a review Jun 14
1 contribution
Captain joe grunt guided me on headwaters lake for largemouth bass. Fishing was incredible! Joe put me on fish from the first stop to the last. We fished for 3 days & we stopped at 10 am Because I was worn out! I highly recommend captain joe gruny!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from LyzT926, Reservation Specialist at Bass Online Fishing Guides
Responded 3 days ago
So happy to hear your trip was a success and was lots of fun, thanks for spending a few days with us. Till then, tight lines!
Read more
Tam wrote a review Jun 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas35 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
Wayne Fellows We originally booked a six hour trip on Lake Ida. Captain Wayne Fellows suggested we change the location to the Everglades, and we are certainly glad he did. Our goal was to catch a lot of Peacock Bass, and we did just that. We also caught plenty of Oscar, Cichlid, Largemouth Bass, Gar, a couple of Pickerel, and few other types of fish too. We are definitely happy with our day on the water.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori L, Director of Sales at Bass Online Fishing Guides
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks a million for the great feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to having you come back!
Read more
Nick N wrote a review Jun 3
1 contribution
The web site makes the whole experience look like it is a very professional well planned trip. IT IS BY FAR NOT... After making reservations for a afternoon trip the captain changed our outing to the morning since he said rain was in the forecast. There was no rain in the forecast why we planned the trip out then. He could not find shinners we drove a hour to pick them. We meet him at boat dock in a canal because he said this is where the fish are. We caught 2 bass apiece in 6 hours total 4 bass. The guide did try to put us on the fish he called every angler he knew on the lake to find out where the fish are as we fished. Seeing he “hadn’t fished the lake for sometime”.. The bass online boat we where on had 1/4 cracks in the fiberglass and appeared never to have been washed and very very old. The equipment was equivalent to the boat. Cheap reels, broken eyes, junk. We did have one chance to catch a descent fish. But the knot in the hook came apart when we lifted the fish up. You could tell by the leader. Of course no net, no cooler, no water, no knowledge. He fished right along side of us and never caught a fish. We both are avid fisherman and this was a bucket list for us. The $400.00 for the guide is not what makes me mad. As much the waste of time. We did pay for the trip in full seeing the guide definitely needed the money and he did try. If your planning a trip make sure to ask the guide last time he fished the lake , what his boat shape is, do you have good equipment. Do not expect.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from FishAdventures, General Manager at Bass Online Fishing Guides
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Nick, thank you for your business and for leaving your review. As we always do, we have opened a research document on the items you mention to help us import and fix items for the next customer. At the same time, it helps us understand the expectations of our customers. I want to address a few of your concerns for our readers and to hopefully provide you a better understanding as well. The first item booking an afternoon trip and the captain moving it to morning. That was done, only after the captain called you and explained at the current time the bite on Okeechobee is really tough. You booked the afternoon which even a tougher bite and di have rain in the forecast, he gave you the option NOT to go or suggested the morning would be best. You agreed and we changed it! Regarding the shiner, the guides or BassOnline have no guaranty on shiners they are independently caught and sometimes hard to get. Every guide is in the same position, Capt Dave ran an hour out of his way to get them and THEN gave you an hour and a half extra of fishing time on the back end of your trip to make up for it. Every good guide on Lake Okeechobee uses a network of guides, it's a 730 square mile lake. Not a single guide can stay on them all the time, that why our network of guides do better than normal. On this day, it was very tough on everyone, that was the reports he got back, you forgot to mention that. Capt Dave fishes Okeechobee more days than 99% of the other guides on it period. No, he wasn't there in the last two or three days before your trip as he was fishing at a different lake with another customer. For anyone wanting to see his boat and get information on Capt Dave can search the website and read his profile, almost 250K in the tournament winning for a guy that can't fish is pretty good. Please read all his 5-star reviews as well. Listen, we hate that Nich is upset and disappointed...but the fact of the matter is it was a really bad day of fishing and he wants to take that out on Capt Dave then okay. But we cannot control how the fish bite!
Read more
Sissy C wrote a review May 2021
Ruston, Louisiana160 contributions63 helpful votes
My cousin and I had planned this fishing trip for about 15 years. While we would have liked to have landed more fish, we understand that we have no control over wind speeds and fish dispositions. We fished 2 days, once with Brett Issacson in the glades and once with Bob Miley in the Falls canals. Both these fellas are top-notch—-friendly, knowledgeable. Very accommodating. Would love to fish wifh either captains a yrime
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori L, Director of Sales at Bass Online Fishing Guides
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it is always very much appreciated. So glad your fishing trip with Captains Brett & Bob was so successful. We really appreciate you spending the day with us and look forward to serving you in the future. From all of us at BassOnline a sincere thank you for your business!
Read more
Matt K wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Capt. Wayne Fellows got us on many fish! We originally booked for Lake Ida but Capt. fortunately switched locations due to fishing report. I'm glad he did. The equipment and gear were great and we caught peacock and other species. My 15yr old and I always enjoy talking with the captain while fishing but Wayne wasn't super engaging. Nice guy, but didn't ask my son or I one question about ourselves for a 6 hour trip (other than where we were from). The dude can catch fish and will work hard for you but don't expect boat banter. Ripping through the water in the Everglades on the way to the fishing spots with music blaring was a fun experience I'll never forget.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori L, Director of Sales at Bass Online Fishing Guides
Responded 4 weeks ago
We enjoyed and appreciate your review. As well thank you for your business. The bite was good, and you caught a nice variety of fish. Hope to see you return, until next time Tight Lines!
Read more
Previous
123456