We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Xtreme H2o Sports

Destin, FL, USA
More
About Xtreme H2o Sports
At Xtreme H2o Watersports we offer the best prices in destin for:Parasail - Dolphin Tours via Wave Runner - Pontoon Boats - Jet SkiDon’t You think you should get the Jet Ski / Waverunner for the entire time you paid for it! We DO! That’s why we offer NO IDLE TIMES! Take off from our launch and keep on moving! We recommend that you call a day ahead for reservations at the begining of your trip! Don't let bad weather spoil your fun. We also accpet walk up cusomters as well! Reservations will guarantee That when you arrivewe will have the Xtreme H2o Parasail, dolphin tour via waverunners, jet ski OR Pontoon boat rentals waiting for you so you don't have to wait on them.
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
245Reviews1Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 185
  • 22
  • 10
  • 7
  • 21
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pamela C wrote a review Aug 2020
Fort Worth, Texas26 contributions10 helpful votes
We cannot speak for anybody else obviously, but our experience with Xtreme H2o Sports was great. We purchased parasailing for 2 people and rented 2 wave runners as well. We were helped by Jenn, Masumi, and Frankie and they were all great to deal with. Despite being busy, Jenn took the time to explain all that would be required for our 17-year-old to operate the wave runner. Frankie explained how to operate the wave runner and allowed us a few additional minutes to make up for the time we lost while making sure our daughter was comfortable with the instructions. All in all, a great experience and nice people. We will definitely use them again in the future.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
Helpful
Share
Dustin wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Will and Lee were our crew on our parasailing adventure. These guys were awesome and I highly reccomend me them for your parasailing trip. It was the highlight of our week in Destin.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Tommy L wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
wish i could give them 0 stars horrible manager !!!! YALL SUCK Wish i would have read their reviews before even thinking about a rental
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MrWatersports, Manager at Xtreme H2o Sports
Responded Jul 24, 2020
We don't always respond to 1-star reviews, as a business we realize that there will be some people that you can't make happy no matter what. However, because this group has decided to troll and harass our company with multiple fabrications & lies, they have left us no choice but to defend ourselves. We were short-staffed that day, like so many other struggling small businesses have been throughout the pandemic. Very often we have kept employees home out of an abundance of caution to protect them & our customers. Our employees have been working long hours during this pandemic to give groups like yours an opportunity to still have bachelorette parties, reunions & family vacations. They aren't always perfect, but they are great people who work unbelievably hard. From the moment your party arrived you were impatient & demanding. Your reservation had 17 people, 2 boats and a jet ski. To take out that much equipment and due to the age of your drivers, someone in your party was required, per state law, to take a boaters safety test- which he failed, and there was no more time for someone to retake the test, which takes at least 30 minutes. At that point, we canceled the jet ski at no cost. We did not keep your deposit. That was refunded when you returned. Your group did get out late, but at no time did anyone in your party request a refund….until after 2 of you posted inaccurate 1-star reviews. After that, the gentleman called and asked for a refund, he callously stated “your employee said she was only human and going as fast as she could. Why do we have to pay for her mistakes?” Maybe you should give some grace to a service industry employee that was obviously doing her best. During that phone call, he was asked why he didn't come back to the window and ask for a refund that day, and he said he had “to get the girls home”. That’s when we all fully remembered your party. We have spent the last couple of days going through security camera video footage & our records. Your 1st boat arrived back at the dock at approximately 1:30 pm. Security camera footage shows your group returning down the docks with a young woman nearly passed out drunk in one of our carts. Security video footage shows the same for the 2nd boat that returned, a member of your party was so inebriated that she could not walk. At the same time your boats returned, another customer with his family (including 3 young girls) was returning to the dock. Earlier this week, that customer (who saw some of your reviews) emailed us. He was very upset that his 6, 9 & 11-year-old daughters had to witness the behavior of your party. He sent us a video of one of the girls in the cart. It is awfully humiliating and hard to watch, to be honest. In full view of small children and other customers, one of the brides (she says it multiple times), laid in the cart with her legs spread open, yelling, that certain parts of her private anatomy taste like “watermelon sugar” & her friends using multiple 4 letter words in response to her all the way out into the parking lot. Unlike your group, although we do know the bride’s names, at this time, we are not blasting their names to shame them for their mistakes and behavior. However, we are able to provide or post the video if anyone in your party would like to see it. The fact that 2 of your party couldn’t walk to the car because they were so drunk & the obvious inebriation of the rest of your group when they returned, leads management to believe that your group was lucky to have not caused serious injury to yourselves or surrounding families, or, at the very least, received a BUI from local law enforcement. When someone says they are going to contest a charge (which you did, on a recorded line), for us to fight it, we have to collect a lot of evidence & documentation. Banks & credit card processors have recommended that we search social media posts of guests to see if they actually went out on our equipment. The photos your group posted on their social media, along with your captions, would lead anyone to believe you had an amazing time. And since no one reached out to management that day, a rational person would assume there were no problems. So, your multiple poor reviews before ANYONE contacted management are bewildering. Your group was offered a refund for 1 boat which was $400. And yes, we did ask that you take down the initial reviews, any company would. But instead of accepting that offer, multiple people in your group (and apparently some of your friends) have chosen to be petty and immature and troll our employees and company. So much so, that one of your group has stalked the social media of employees & sent screenshots of their personal profiles. Creepy much? Due to what has become online harassment by your group, we have now collected all of the video & still photography & recorded phone calls & messages from your group. If the harassment from your party continues, we will have no other choice than to post them to defend our hard-working employees & company or turn them over to authorities, for what at this point is blatant harassment.
Read more
Alexander C wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
WORST PLACE EVER !! Rude management will speak to you in a very condescending way. No responsibly on how to properly run a business. Was able to record a phone call with a manager to be able to show the owner what kind of crap is running their business!! Stay away it’s a headache that you don’t need ! Managers name is MAYA and don’t bother calling her to work something out cause it’s always the customers fault they are understaffed !! AVOID AT ALL COST! Btw was offered a crappy refund to remove all our reviews from our party of 17 but nope people really need to know how much of a crap shot this place is
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MrWatersports, Manager at Xtreme H2o Sports
Responded Jul 24, 2020
We don't always respond to 1 star reviews, as a business we realize that there will be some people that you can't make happy no matter what. However, because this group has decided to troll and harass our company with multiple fabrications & lies, they have left us no choice but to defend ourselves. We were short-staffed that day, like so many other struggling small businesses have been throughout the pandemic. Very often we have kept employees home out of an abundance of caution to protect them & our customers. Our employees have been working long hours during this pandemic to give groups like yours an opportunity to still have bachelorette parties, reunions & family vacations. They aren't always perfect, but they are great people who work unbelievably hard. From the moment your party arrived you were impatient & demanding. Your reservation had 17 people, 2 boats and a jet ski. To take out that much equipment and due to the age of your drivers, someone in your party was required, per state law, to take a boaters safety test- which he failed, and there was no more time for someone to retake the test, which takes at least 30 minutes. At that point, we canceled the jet ski at no cost. We did not keep your deposit. That was refunded when you returned. Your group did get out late, but at no time did anyone in your party request a refund….until after 2 of you posted inaccurate 1 star reviews. After that, the gentleman called and asked for a refund, he callously stated “your employee said she was only human and going as fast as she could. Why do we have to pay for her mistakes?” Maybe you should give some grace to a service industry employee that was obviously doing her best. During that phone call, he was asked why he didn't come back to the window and ask for a refund that day, and he said he had “to get the girls home”. That’s when we all fully remembered your party. We have spent the last couple of days going through security camera video footage & our records. Your 1st boat arrived back at the dock at approximately 1:30 pm. Security camera footage shows your group returning down the docks with a young woman nearly passed out drunk in one of our carts. Security video footage shows the same for the 2nd boat that returned, a member of your party was so inebriated that she could not walk. At the same time your boats returned, another customer with his family (including 3 young girls) was returning to the dock. Earlier this week, that customer (who saw some of your reviews) emailed us. He was very upset that his 6, 9 & 11-year-old daughters had to witness the behavior of your party. He sent us a video of one of the girls in the cart. It is awfully humiliating and hard to watch, to be honest. In full view of small children and other customers, one of the brides (she says it multiple times), laid in the cart with her legs spread open, yelling, that certain parts of her private anatomy taste like “watermelon sugar” & her friends using multiple 4 letter words in response to her all the way out into the parking lot. Unlike your group, although we do know the bride’s names, at this time, we are not blasting their names to shame them for their mistakes and behavior. However, we are able to provide or post the video if anyone in your party would like to see it. The fact that 2 of your party couldn’t walk to the car because they were so drunk & the obvious inebriation of the rest of your group when they returned, leads management to believe that your group was lucky to have not caused serious injury to yourselves or surrounding families, or, at the very least, received a BUI from local law enforcement. When someone says they are going to contest a charge (which you did, on a recorded line), for us to fight it, we have to collect a lot of evidence & documentation. Banks & credit card processors have recommended that we search social media posts of guests to see if they actually went out on our equipment. The photos your group posted on their social media, along with your captions, would lead anyone to believe you had an amazing time. And since no one reached out to management that day, a rational person would assume there were no problems. So, your multiple poor reviews before ANYONE contacted management are bewildering. Your group was offered a refund for 1 boat which was $400. And yes, we did ask that you take down the initial reviews, any company would. But instead of accepting that offer, multiple people in your group (and apparently some of your friends) have chosen to be petty and immature and troll our employees and company. So much so, that one of your group has stalked the social media of employees & sent screenshots of their personal profiles. Creepy much? Due to what has become online harassment by your group, we have now collected all of the video & still photography & recorded phone calls & messages from your group. If the harassment from your party continues, we will have no other choice than to post them to defend our hard-working employees & company or turn them over to authorities, for what at this point is blatant harassment.
Read more
NotAKaren wrote a review Jul 2020
Destin, Florida1 contribution
I don't know what some of these people are talking about. I have rented jet skis and boats with Xtreme H2O for years and each and every time I have gone out I have received the same briefing- despite the fact that they know me BY NAME! They always teach you how to safely operate the equipment, and they show you on a map where you can and can't go. Honestly, if you can't understand "Don't go under any bridges" maybe you shouldn't take out equipment. The staff is always fair, always friendly, and always professional! It's simple- treat others the way you want to be treated!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous