We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Lots of stuff but low end.

Big store and the chain has a monopoly on the city having several locations all over. Lots of... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2017
Studio-Steve
via mobile
NOT A TOURIST, BUT GLAD IS STOPPED IN!!!

I am a local, and my kids and I were just bumming around on a rainy day. We decided to take a... read more

Reviewed August 13, 2017
christine n
,
Malabar, Florida
Read all 17 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good17%
  • Average23%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible23%
Travelers talk about
“t shirts”(3 reviews)
“gifts”(2 reviews)
“store”(4 reviews)
About
If you are tired of looking for beach clothing and accessories and only finding high priced items, then you have finally found the right place-Beachwave! Come on down for our low prices on everything you need for the beach and much more! We carry...more
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
5490 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3767
Website
+1 321-783-0180
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cocoa Beach
from $55.00
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
6
3
3
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
6
3
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewst shirtsgiftsstorefloridabeach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

My fiancé, 2 daughters and I are staying a hotel right next door and decided to get some souvenirs here. We each got a shirt. When we got back to the hotel room, my fiancé questioned why there were 3 items at $12.99. We had...More

Thank Imagoofyg00b3r
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Horrible customer service. I've been shopping for 10 years. The items are cheap but the kids like them. Exchange only but that's not a problem for me. I understand that policy. We had two items that ended up duplicates. I asked the manager if we...More

2  Thank Hietala P
Beachwave B, Front Office Manager at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for shopping at Beachwave. We are sorry to hear about your experience. we first want to apologies. customer service is number one for us and we will look into this and handle our employee accordingly! unfortunately with so many tourist purchasing and attempting...More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

I am a local, and my kids and I were just bumming around on a rainy day. We decided to take a look at one of the Beachwave beachwear places. Typical tourist stuff, however, the place had some really cute clothes, nice things that didn't...More

Thank christine n
Beachwave B, Office assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for shopping at Beachwave. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience during your visit. We strive to stock our stores to cater to tourist and locals needs. We Hope to see you and your family again soon!

Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed right around the corner and made like 5 stops in here. You can find great beach wear and gifts for very fair prices that wont break your vacay budget!!!Super friendly staff!!

Thank Selyna T
Beachwave B, Office Assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for shopping at Beach Wave! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience. We strive for high quality items for discounted prices, so everyone can still enjoy their vacation.

Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Went in this shop today and they have your run of the mill touristy stuff but also some really cute swim wear and beach items. Cute souvenir clothing too! Stop in for a nice surprise. And prices were really reasonable too!

Thank wannaseeitall4
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Big store and the chain has a monopoly on the city having several locations all over. Lots of made in China stuff. Some of the tshirts they had at least were Fruit of the Loom brand. If you want cheesy local tourist shirts this is...More

Thank Studio-Steve
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

I would give more than five stars if I could. Best store I've been to in quite a while. Not the typical tourists stores where every little thing cost like a night in a hotel. They actually offer a huge selection of anything and everything...More

1  Thank Gazelle F
Beachwave B, Office Assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you s much for shopping with us at Beachwave! We love hearing feedback from our customers & we are thrilled you had such an excellent experience. We are glad to hear you were able to find everything you needed any more! Next time you...More

Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Beach wave is an inexpensive store to buy souvenirs from.A great place to go for inexpensive items. Friendly staff.

1  Thank Diane B
Beachwave B, Office Assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2017

Thank you for shopping at Beachwave! We are happy to hear of your experience with us and hope you will come back next time you are in Cocoa Beach.

Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

I have been in several shops in Cocoa Beach looking at hats and sunglasses. No mirrors. Must be something I don't know about marketing. A secret maybe as to why no mirrors. Not Ron Jon's they know what they're doing.

1  Thank Scott C
Beachwave B, Office Assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for shopping at Beachwave. we are sorry to hear you were unable to locate our mirrors. We do have multiple mirrors through out our stores. if you ask a sales associate, they would be happy to direct you to a mirror!

Reviewed September 30, 2016

The customer service at this store is horrible, we were looking at shirts on a round rack, , and instead of waiting on us to finish one of the sales people started putting clothes on the same rack. That wouldn't have been so bad except...More

Thank mbakersroofing
Beachwave B, Office Assistant at Beachwave Beachwear, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for shopping at Beachwave. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced while shopping with us. The cashier was following company policy when he said that we do not accept credit card purchases under $10. As for the floor...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 hotels in Cocoa Beach
Days Inn by Wyndham Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1,504 reviews
.04 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach
497 reviews
.13 miles away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2,171 reviews
.16 miles away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2,943 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 177 restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Papa Vito's Italian Restaurant
1,978 reviews
.45 miles away
Mexico's Grill
156 reviews
.18 miles away
Coasters Taphouse
152 reviews
.18 miles away
Pavarotti's Pizza
246 reviews
.12 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 122 attractions in Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach
3,316 reviews
.71 miles away
Rikki Tiki Tavern
259 reviews
.29 miles away
Cocoa Beach Pier
3,713 reviews
.20 miles away
Alan Shephard Beachfront Park
65 reviews
.58 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beachwave Beachwear staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines