We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Tales Tours - CLOSED

2550 N. Banana River Drive, Cocoa Beach, FL
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Wild LIfe Cruise was AWESOME!

Captian Greg did a wonderful job putting the boat in the Banana River in the middle of dolphin... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2011
TeacherTawny
,
Nashville, Tennessee
A scam company with horrible service - Stay Away!

We booked a Shuttle Viewing for STS-135 but after reading the reviews found that they were falsely... read more

Reviewed July 27, 2011
Trvlr2011TX2FL
,
Houston, Texas
Read all 107 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Overview
More
This is a fishing tour company- off of Merritt Island in Florida
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good9%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible62%
Jan 6, 2014
“Total scam”
Jul 15, 2013
“Locals beware!”
LOCATION
2550 N. Banana River Drive, Cocoa Beach, FL
CONTACT
Website

Similar Things to Do in Cocoa Beach

Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 100 of 106 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

Captian Greg did a wonderful job putting the boat in the Banana River in the middle of dolphin pods. They were so close you could almost touch them. He also found a great cove fulll of manatees who swam up to the boat and looked...More

Thank TeacherTawny
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We booked a Shuttle Viewing for STS-135 but after reading the reviews found that they were falsely advertising the distance to the launch site. I called to cancel the reservation and was told absolutely no refunds so I changed the reservation to a fishing trip...More

17  Thank Trvlr2011TX2FL
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I am sad to read the other reviews. Maybe we just got lucky but we had a wonderful experience. I couldn't be happier. Our trip was amazing. The guide knew all the best spots and we saw dolphins playing all around us. We got real...More

1  Thank jpollfl
Reviewed July 26, 2011

First when I called in the morning to confirm time I was told they moved the address, so thankfully I called. Then we stood outside for 45 minutes waiting for them and they were late! Then they charged my card twice when I already paid...More

16  Thank MissyDesiree
Fish Tales T, Owner at Fish Tales Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Customer got very upset with our secatary because having a hard time finding location. Would not settle down enough to help him properly. We reviewed the customers charge and they were not charged twice for there trip.

Reviewed July 26, 2011

DO NOT MAKE RESERVATIONS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Made reservations for kayaking and was given the wrong address... When we called back they tried to tell us to just go on a boat ride. That is not what we wanted to do so we told them...More

13  Thank teresaarnold
Fish Tales T, Owner at Fish Tales Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Customer made her reservation and on the day of wanted to canceal because her group was fighting on her trip. We explained at time of reservation and again when they called that they would be still charged for her trip. At the time of reservation...More

Reviewed July 6, 2011

I wish I would have read the reviews before purchasing a tour with Fish Tale Tours. They have hidden costs and horrible employees. The manager is unreasonable and rude! Don't waste your time!

15  Thank liladeeja
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We went on fish tours and they modified our trip from being a canoe trip to a boat tour. They charged us an extra $25 for the change, I asked for a refund and I have yet to see the refund. They will not tell...More

11  Thank CDP2468
Fish Tales T, Owner at Fish Tales Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

On the day of her KAYAKING trip she called to reschedule because they had other plans they wanted to do. There is a rescheduling fee if you do change your reservation prior to 48 hours of your tour and she was told when she rescheduled...More

Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were booked for a 4 hour combo tour. A half hour before the tour I called to make sure we were still scheduled to go on the tour, because we saw rain coming in. I was told that the tour was still on as...More

7  Thank pumkin1970
Fish Tales T, Owner at Fish Tales Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Customer got scaried of rain and demanded to go in. We have never prorated any trip. The liquid sunshine was over in 15 minutes there was no reason for us to go in besides the customer was demanding. Let our professional captains due there jobs...More

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Our tourguide on the four hour fishing trip was friendly and helpful. The problem with this company was when I received the credit card statement and was overcharged. I immediately called the owner Eric and he assured me that my account would be credited. Next...More

10  Thank Debbie E
Fish Tales T, Owner at Fish Tales Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Customer did a custom fishing trip and anytime you do anything custom it is extra. There was a extra charge for her custom trip which she only wanted to pay for a regular trip. We spent extra time and money when we do these trips...More

Reviewed May 20, 2011

A pleasant surprise! Tickets from Kennedy Space Center were sold out. After much time searching for the best place to see it I decided that the best spot was the Banana River. I answered an advertisement on Craigslist and signed up. After the fact I...More

2  Thank 2Magellans
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pita Paradise
372 reviews
.08 miles away
Long Doggers
351 reviews
.08 miles away
Florida's Seafood Bar & Grill
1,663 reviews
.24 miles away
Rock the Guac
246 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Dinosaur Store Adventure Zone
353 reviews
.03 miles away
Alan Shephard Beachfront Park
56 reviews
.15 miles away
Cocoa Beach Surf Museum
23 reviews
.17 miles away
Ron Jon Surf School
468 reviews
.44 miles away