We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cove Cay Golf Club

Closed Now: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Used to be a regular of ours and our go-to Course

Times change, new things happen and other factors influence your choice of Golf Course especially... read more

Reviewed May 31, 2018
Greatblackhawk
,
Cobham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Just 2 of Us

We were the 2nd group off this morning, starting to rain after tee off, stopped after a few holes... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2018
James D
,
Alberta
Read all 43 reviews
50
All photos (50)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible13%
Travelers talk about
About
Come visit our Waterfront 18 Hole Championship Golf Course & Bayview Pub & Grill Cove Cay Golf Club is a USGA rated, 18 hole championship length golf course located on Tampa Bay. Built by architect David Stewart, this challenging layout places a...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
See all hours
Contact
2612 Cove Cay Dr, Clearwater, FL 33760-1302
Website
+1 727-536-1406
Call
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Clearwater
from $26.75
More Info
from $185.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
10
15
8
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
15
8
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to playcondo developmentgated communitybayviewpacetampaguardchallenges
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Challenging course comparably priced nice greens but some of the fairways have bare spots great view of the water good pace of play

Thank Art D
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Hi Art! Thanks for the review. We are currently working on conditions and repairing greens, tee boxes and aerating and seeding fairways. Thanks again!

Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Times change, new things happen and other factors influence your choice of Golf Course especially when you’re not a Member of a Club. We have developed a small Portfolio of courses we regularly use ranging from Sarasota, Ruskin, Bradenton and St Petersburg/Tampa plus going up...More

Thank Greatblackhawk
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Thank you for the review and for having been so faithful to us over the years. We have had some problems and switched superintendents during peak season, which pushed back our time table of repairs. Combine that with an extremely dry winter and no rain...More

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Love the course layout, overall conditions are bad. Greens are patchy, tee boxes are weedy and bare and fairways are just okay. Played here several times over the last year hoping for a surprise improvement, but has not happened. Over priced at $48 given the...More

1  Thank jtmer111
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Hi Jt. We have been struggling getting control of the conditions with the transition between the previous superintendent to our new one, combined with a rough, dry winter. But do know we are working on it and have just lowered our rates to $35.

Reviewed April 9, 2018

Played today with two other people. Was hoping for a great course considering comments and or reading about the course. Unfortunately the course is less then average and needs a lot of work to be acceptable. Nobody in front or in back of us. Wonder...More

Thank carolecharlebois5
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Hi Carole. We had a dry winter and are making reparations. The business of golf means mother nature sometimes takes her toll and work has to be done, no matter the season.

Reviewed March 31, 2018

We were the 2nd group off this morning, starting to rain after tee off, stopped after a few holes, I like the track, tee boxes, fairways, & greens need rain and TLC, decent value for the money, cart paths are a little rough too, hidden...More

Thank James D
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

The cart paths are rough, James, and are definitely on our to-do list. But, as you know, there's always a long laundry list of things to maintain, repair or improve. Thanks for the feedback!

Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

I've worked with Dave for several years now for scheduling my large group outings here. He goes out of his way to ensure our tour event goes off without a hitch! In addition to the customer service, you can't beat the stellar views of Tampa...More

1  Thank Chris A
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you so much Chris for the great review and nice comments about David. He is a terrific guy and very good at what he does. I'll make sure he sees this. Take care!

Reviewed March 1, 2018

We had.a 7:45 AM tee time and it was busy. We got off early teaming up with another double. Course is good with some challenges including water and ditch hazards that are not visible from the tees. Cart paths were rough and could use a...More

Thank Ed K
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Thank you BostonEDK! We really appreciate your feedback and nice comments. And, yes, repairing cart paths is definitely on the to-do list.

Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

A golf course hidden in a condo development off of a busy highway. This course has tons of water and can be a bit of a challenge for the low handicap player. Rates are low during the summer. Always well kept.

Thank Teakwo23
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thanks for the review and nice comments. Come back soon!

Reviewed January 9, 2018

The course is very good for average player with water coming into play on numerous holes. The tee boxes could use some work.I believe course offers value for money especially if bought on line with discount.The added plus is the staff who do their best...More

Thank jerome p
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2018

Hi Jerome! Thanks for the review and we're happy to hear our staff made you feel at home. We are working on those pesky tees!

Reviewed December 25, 2017

Bill & Pat have done a great job over the past three years making Cove Cay Golf Club a great place to play golf and relax. Thank You.

Thank Jim A
CoveCayOwners, Manager at Cove Cay Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Thanks Jim for the review and the vote of confidence. We have been working hard and will continue to do so as we want the course to be picture, and play, perfect!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 97 hotels in Clearwater
Rodeway Inn Clearwater
60 reviews
1.01 miles away
InTown Suites Clearwater
9 reviews
1.36 miles away
Quality Inn
147 reviews
1.55 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Clearwater / US 19N
250 reviews
1.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 768 restaurants in Clearwater
Country Skillet Restaurant
80 reviews
1.31 miles away
Average Joe's Bar & Grille
13 reviews
1.32 miles away
First Watch
30 reviews
1.30 miles away
Smashburger
24 reviews
1.34 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 256 attractions in Clearwater
Eagle Lake Park
65 reviews
2.59 miles away
Escape FLA Escape Room
33 reviews
2.58 miles away
Arkane Aleworks
30 reviews
2.56 miles away
McMullen Tennis Complex
10 reviews
1.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cove Cay Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines