We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing

105 reviews
Features Animals
Clearwater, FL, USA
More
About Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing
Family owned and operated fishing business. Established 1967. Features two catamaran style party boats. Our 65ft, Double Eagle 2, is our 8 hour all day boat. Trips run daily from 9am-5pm. The 88ft, Double Eagle 3, runs two 4 hour trips daily. The first from 8am-noon and then again from 1pm-5pm.
Travelers talk about

Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Clearwater
from $29.00
More Info
from $17.08
More Info
from $32.09
More Info
from $21.35
More Info
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
63
21
7
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
63
21
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip fish off the hook pack a lunch hour excursion parking pass boat ride bait grunt stringer charter mate crew tangled veterans puffer seas
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had such a great day out on the boat. Caught lots of fish and the service was great. Would do again if we come back to Clearwater!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ncarpend
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time with the family of 5 on this charter. Deckhand was excellent, always there if you needed something. Caught around 24 fish, which made a nice meal for 4 of us (one don't eat fish). Can purchase food/drinks on board for a...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank OHIOFAMOF5
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went on a short 4 hour trip. Just to test it out.The deckhand was awesome. He was very attentive and approachable. The boat ride was beautiful. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is the fact we spent more time...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lwiggin91
Chad H, General Manager at Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for the review. We have had to run much further than normal lately on our 4 hour trips. The “Red Tide” last fall really hurt the areas in our “normal” 6-8 Mile range. We are having to travel 15-20min further than usual to...More

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We went out on me full day excursion yesterday, Sunday May 5th. I was not impressed with the captain's choice of fishing holes nor the fact that he did not make a decision to move more often since we weren't catching anything worthwhile. Additionally, the...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Lawrence W
Chad H, General Manager at Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Hello Lawrence. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. I’m sorry to hear you were not pleased with your experience on our boat. I believe I know the trip in question. Fishing conditions were tough that day, but I have...More

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Caught a lot of grunts, sand perch will make for a great fish fry. The crew was very friendly and helpful. Plan on another trip in May. This was my second time with boat never had a bad experience. Don’t forget veterans to show your...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank 6,543,454
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

Not being a very good fisherman, I didn’t know how I would do on this trip. We opted for the 8 hour trip at a cost of $75 per person ($55 for veterans). Everything we needed was provided including fishing gear, and bait. The crew...More

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank uawray
Reviewed October 25, 2018

I placed a review earlier this month based on a 24 hour night fishing trip. As the capt. pointed out to me, the conditions were poor and the current was strong, neither of which were any ones fault. The conditions made it difficult to keep...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank gilliganis1
Reviewed October 14, 2018

I've gone fishing on this boat a couple of times before on day trips and it was great. I recently went on the 4pm to 4pm 24 hour trip. There were way too many lines in the water and lines wee getting tangled every few...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Mike P
Chad H, General Manager at Double Eagle Deep Sea Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

I’m sorry to hear about your displeasure with the trip. The fish were biting decent for the conditions thst we had. 4-6ft seas and a very strong current. We did have between 1k-1200 lbs of fish though. The conditions also caused a lot of the...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

My husband and son took a 1/2 day trip on August 8. Caught a lot of fish and claimed it was the highlight of our entire 2 week vacation! Kevin was the deckhand and took care of everything. All the guys needed to do was...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 33Bert
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My 13-year-old son & I went on a morning 4 hour excursion. We had a wonderful time. Food & drink prices are way better than we expected, but make sure you bring cash for concessions & tips since debit isnt available. They fix any rod/reel...More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Chris M
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alynnsav24
July 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paulie9999 | Reviewed this property |
Anytime a good time to fish
0
Votes
bobbyee
March 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chad H | Property representative |
You can bring your own gear. I recommend 20-30# line for panfish. If you're targeting grouper, you want min of 50#.
0
Votes