We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clearwater Jolley Trolley

Clearwater, FL, USA
More
About Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Take the Jolley Trolley along Clearwater Beach or to the surrounding towns on our Coastal Route which is truly a unique ride.
Travelers talk about
437Reviews32Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 245
  • 104
  • 37
  • 19
  • 32
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natasha B wrote a review Jul 2020
Forest Park, Georgia74 contributions7 helpful votes
We decided to hop on the trolley just to get out and explore. We took it from North CB all the way to Tarpon Springs and back. It was free at the time we got on around 630. It was also air conditioned. Years ago it wasn’t. Very fun ride with two different opportunities to get off as the driver has to stop for a certain amount of time. We chose not to get off at any of the towns although we could have. The driver gave us tidbits about the areas.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport56195039486, Owner at Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Very much appreciated!
Read more
Courtney B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
First ride on the trolley was great. Driver picked us up directly in front of the Marriott Sand Key where we are staying. On the way back, we waited in front of the Beach Walk stop. The trolley was early at 5:47 today, but we were there waiting. The female driver looked at us as we were waving to get her attention and continued driving. Didn't even stop. So we walked across the street and waited in front of Crabby's - a stop facing the wrong direction, but at this point it was either wait another half hour in 90 degree weather or walk 2-3 miles to the hotel in the heat. This time the same female driver reluctantly stopped for us, but then complained we were on the wrong side to go to Marriott and it would be 45 minutes. Stops need to be clearly marked. Drivers need to actually stop if there are people waiting and certain drivers badly need customer service training. Don't count on the trolley to get you home.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport56195039486, Owner at Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Courtney, thank you, first of all, for your review. Do you happen to know the trolley number you were on? The name of the driver, perhaps? What was the exact date? With a few more details, this will assist us to research what happened from our end. Thank you!
Read more
Lah L wrote a review Mar 2020
Munising, Michigan2 contributions
What a great and inexpensive transportation system!’ A special shout out to Mojo because she is so entertaining, energetic and just so positive. What a great “mojo” she gives out!!!, especially in these times when we need it!!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport56195039486, Manager at Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Responded Apr 18, 2020
Mojo thank you for your review. We appreciate you!
Read more
MCTraveler73 wrote a review Feb 2020
Highland, Indiana13 contributions1 helpful vote
This service would be 5 stars if not for the drivers. They were not helpful, and of the 3 drivers we had, none showed any signs of a personality. This isn't a tour like in other cities, it is more like a city bus. Our hotel was a stop and we just had to show our hotel key for fare, which was nice. Make sure you have a map to be able to follow the route and transfer points or download the app. Along the way an elderly couple boarded. The 82 year-old man had a cane and wheelchair. After his wife or caretaker folded the chair and got him seated, she handed the driver a 20 dollar bill. Trolley requires a pass or exact change. Driver told them they had to get off because they didn't have $3.35 exact change. Unbelievable! Luckily the passengers were able to scrape together 3 singles 35 cents. On another route a family a small child in a large stroller asked the driver to open the ramp. The driver refused. When they attempted to bring the stroller through the regular entrance, it didn't fit down the aisle. The mother handed the child over the top of the stroller to the father and had to take apart the stroller to make it fit. It would have been easier and saved time to just open the back and use the ramp. To summarize it is a great service if you have exact change. know the routes and don't need driver assistance.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport56195039486, Manager at Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Responded Apr 18, 2020
Thank you for reviewing the Jolley Trolley. We apologize for your experience. We take all guest concerns very seriously. As we strive for excellence in customer service and performance, we appreciate you bringing the matter to our attention so that we might retrain, if necessary, to ensure our riders are treated with respect and appreciation. We hope to see you riding with us again soon
Read more
roy_rogers wrote a review Feb 2020
chicago, il3 contributions1 helpful vote
Our driver, Bob, went above and beyond. He might as well be on the Dunedin tourism commission! A real positive experience. Perhaps a softer suspension system on the bus would make it even better .
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Passport56195039486, Manager at Clearwater Jolley Trolley
Responded Apr 18, 2020
Thank you for your thoughtful comment! The Jolley Trolley appreciates their passengers and likes hearing from you all! Our drivers are there to offer local tips on restaurants, shopping, and travel so please feel free to ask.
Read more
Previous
Recommended experiences in and around Clearwater
from $20.26
More Info
from $35.24
More Info
from $28.88
More Info
from $32.00
More Info