We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dream Catcher Explorations

Features Animals
Closed Now: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
Open today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM

Dream Catcher Explorations
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
100
All photos (100)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“captain mike”(107 reviews)
“sand dollars”(12 reviews)
About
Snorkeling at 3 Rooker Bar "Wild Life Preserve" Private Island Excursion tours. Also see wild dolphin, go on tubing rides and find great shells "This will be the highlight of your vacation" 3 & 4 hour tours. Soft drinks,snorkel and safety gear...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM, 1:30 PM - 5:30 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
190 Seminole St, Clearwater, FL 33755-3853
Website
+1 727-804-2291
Call
Improve This Listing
Recommended experiences in and around Clearwater
from $26.75
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $24.95
More Info
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
140
7
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
140
7
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mike sand dollars dolphin watching saw dolphins tube ride sea grass highlight of our trip great shells favorite part recommend this trip wonderful afternoon local wildlife shell hunting great trip fish tarpon springs clearwater beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had such a good time. We had 2 boys ages 8 & 9. Captain Mike was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely do it again.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Stephanie Keene H
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

My brother being a tour guide, during vacation he wanted to see what other companies in other regions of Florida had in store. He chose Dream Catcher Exploration. We got there, hopped on, and immediately found out Captain Mike was a very outgoing yet down...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank trahpikweather
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Family of 4 (13 yo boy and 10 yo girl) and we all had a blast!!! Captain Mike was great, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area!! Fun for all ages, whether you snorkel or not!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank johnsonfamilyvaca
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

We booked a trip and were very excited! When we called with questions "captain" mike was VERY rude and short with us. I dont care how good their reviews are. Customer service is terrible. Youve lost my business for good.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Patricia K
CaptainMikeFla, Owner at Dream Catcher Explorations, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

I think you were speaking to a Captain Mike in Maderia Beach. We don't do business like that.

Reviewed October 8, 2018

This was such a nice experience for our family to get away just the four of us. Just enough time, just enough to keep the kids happy. Very relaxing for my husband and I.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Bridget L
Reviewed September 19, 2018

we snorkeled, collected shells and watched dolphins. Mike was very informative and great with the kids.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank familywat
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Such a great time and amazing experience! Time flew by and I can’t wait to come back. He will be the first thing I book , next vacation ! I truly was upset when it was time to leave!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kayski04
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

My husband, 15 year old son, and I went out with Dream Catchers and had a wonderful time!! The wind was up a bit so the water more murky than normal but no problem there - Captain Chuck knew just what to do and took...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kimberly F
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Luckily my wife and I had the dream catcher tour all by ourselves on August 24th 2018. Easy scheduling and the captain meets you on time and made us feel at ease instantly. I’m not a swimmer and water lover like my wife but Captain...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank alfmaina
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Captain Mike took the three of us out on the boat and was very personal with our trip. Explain different things we saw on the way out and in. Once we got to the island. He put us in a great place to see different...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank snuffdawg01
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 98 nearby hotels
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
607 reviews
1.01 miles away
Chart House Suites On Clearwater Bay
383 reviews
1.20 miles away
Comfort Suites
261 reviews
1.30 miles away
Coconut Cove All-Suite Hotel
535 reviews
1.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 801 nearby restaurants
Clear Sky on Cleveland
141 reviews
.60 miles away
Kara Lynn's
54 reviews
.61 miles away
Cleveland Street Cafe
44 reviews
.66 miles away
La Fondita De Leo
171 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 271 nearby attractions
Clearwater Ferry
193 reviews
.59 miles away
Capitol Theatre
203 reviews
.61 miles away
Clearwater Main Public Library
37 reviews
.47 miles away
Church of Scientology Information Center
36 reviews
.61 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrew H
June 7, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CaptainMikeFla | Property representative |
Yes we have two boats but one is located in Tarpon Springs. About a 35 min. drive north of Clearwater
0
Votes