We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicked Dolphin Rum Distillery

131 SW 3rd Pl, Cape Coral, FL 33991-2011
+1 239-242-5244
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
What a fun place!

Matt was our guide and he was very informative. There was a large group, in our tour, but he took... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
6camaro7
,
Detroit, Michigan
disappointed

Honestly was disappointed in the tour. nice looking distillery, decent product, maybe the problem... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
JPGPhilly
Read all 390 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Wicked Dolphin Rum Distillery - is a family owned and operated distillery where award winning Wicked Dolphin Rum & RumShine are handcrafted. Free tours and Tastings are available. located in Cape Coral, FL.. Please check with our website to reserve space. Distillery Tour and Tasting Hours: Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays Tours at noon, 1pm, 2pm, 3pm & 4pm Friday tours 3,4, 5, & 6pm Saturday tours noon, 1pm,2pm,3pm & 4pm Distillery Gift Shop Hours: Monday-Friday 9am-5pm Saturdays 12pm-5pm
  • Excellent82%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“coconut rum” (48 reviews)
“free samples” (25 reviews)
“free tour” (25 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
131 SW 3rd Pl, Cape Coral, FL 33991-2011
CONTACT
Website
+1 239-242-5244
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Matt was our guide and he was very informative. There was a large group, in our tour, but he took the time to answer everyone's questions and had a great sense of humor. We enjoyed the tasting - especially as some of the varieties were...More

Thank 6camaro7
Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly was disappointed in the tour. nice looking distillery, decent product, maybe the problem was expectations, but because it was free it turned into a sales pitch with very little information about the distillery itself, the process, or history. the tour guide, Paul, used a...More

Thank JPGPhilly
JoAnn C, Owner at Wicked Dolphin Rum Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

First time we had ever heard that we did not give a lot of information. We ask Paul to use a wireless mike if we have over 12 people on the tour because with the machinery going it's tough to hear. You don't need to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

They weren't doing tours the day we were there, but they did have rum tastings. It was fun and informative even though we missed the tour. Lovely set up!

Thank gasboy12
JoAnn C, Owner at Wicked Dolphin Rum Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for coming out to visit us. We have to have a few production days that means all hands on deck. I hope if you are in the area again you can be here for the tour. Again, Thank you.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very small operation, so you get a very personal view of the distillation and aging process. Very interesting to get personal information from the view of the master distiller. It is obvious that much care is taken in producing a high quality...More

Thank Pat C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the afternoon with my nephews who were visiting from Seattle area. They enjoyed it, as would any of your visiting guests from anywhere in the world.

Thank wgregquinn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a good , interesting time at the Distillery. Learned a little about how they operate and was actually quite informative. They gave out free samples to try at the end of the tour also ! THE TOUR IS FREE , CALLING TO BOOK...More

Thank frmnda1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Toured the distillery very informative. They let us sample a lot of different liquids. My favorite is the blueberry rumshine. It is delicious. Will be going back for more.

Thank Mezare J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Informative tour of a local rum operation. Tour guide very knowledgeable rum samples and chance to purchase at the end.

Thank Sandra V
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend going on this tour, very, very worth going on, it was both Interesting and fun. The sample were great and the prices were not bad. Just remember if you are flying that you have to pack it in your checked baggage and...More

Thank Jaime F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot to spend an hour and learn about RUM! Locally made and consumed... the staff are great and you can even sign-up on line and work for the day bottling packing and labeling RUM... you reward...RUM, oh yeah and pizza! It was a fair...More

1  Thank Chuck E
PreviousNext
12345638
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Cape Coral
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
125 reviews
4.88 miles away
Bridgewater Inn
174 reviews
5.43 miles away
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel
259 reviews
5.69 miles away
Travelodge Fort Myers North
369 reviews
5.90 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Foster's Grille
179 reviews
.71 miles away
Hana Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Lounge
110 reviews
.36 miles away
Umi Sushi House
52 reviews
.23 miles away
Casa Rojas Cuban Bakery & Cafe
45 reviews
.73 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sun Splash Family Waterpark
315 reviews
.54 miles away
Mike Greenwell's Bat-A-Ball & Family Fun Park
114 reviews
.86 miles away
Escape the Cape Escape Rooms, Inc
17 reviews
.74 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Usmcjeff31
January 6, 2016|
Answer
Response from JoAnn C | Property representative |
Sorry, we missed this question and just noticed it. You do not need to be 21 to go on the tour. You will not be served as we proof or card. Children need to be kept in hand as we have plenty of hot tanks and equipment... More
1
Vote
peppaige
July 23, 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from JoAnn C | Property representative |
Hello, Tours are on Tues & Thurs 1,2,3,& 4pm. They are Free. They also have tours on Saturday but in Aug and Sept not all Saturdays. Check the webpage and book your free tour. wickeddolphin
1
Vote
Scott L
May 25, 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Nlsunshine | Reviewed this property |
You have to be of legal age .
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12