We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aluna Wellness Center & Spa

128 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Aluna Wellness Center & Spa

128 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Anna Maria Island
from $82.06
More Info
from $51.29
More Info
from $65.39
More Info
from $525.00
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
2219 Gulf Dr N, Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Get to know the area
VIP Tour Sarasota Jeep Tours up to 4 People
Cultural Tours

VIP Tour Sarasota Jeep Tours up to 4 People

1 review
This is a small group tour, a maximum of 4. Guest will be able to customize the tour to meet their needs and wants. Your driver is also a professional photographer so you will get breathtaking pictures to last a lifetime!
$195.00 per adult
128Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 119
  • 4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
KellyC wrote a review Jan 18
1 contribution
Had an amazing massage with Dawn - it was so relaxing! The whole spa was beautiful and peaceful. Thank you!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2021
Helpful
Share
christian h wrote a review Dec 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia59 contributions34 helpful votes
Excellent deep tissue massage from the charming Terra. Highly recommended if you find yourself in the Anna Marie area.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Maria P wrote a review Dec 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing, beautiful, relaxing, massage. Service and massage was wonderful. Highly recommend Jade. Price is reasonable. Staff is professional. Loved the beautiful location.
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
Helpful
Share
Debbie & Mary wrote a review Nov 2020
Holmes Beach, Florida1 contribution
Because the professionalism of the staff from the receptionist too the therapist all are kind,safety conscious, very professional and willing to accommodate clients needs w/o compromising health safety or spa rules. This is why we continue to return
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Christine Noelle wrote a review Oct 2020
Oak Creek, Wisconsin1 contribution
I booked a facial that said it was a customized experience to my skin care needs and that did NOT happen. My esthetician asked me ZERO questions about my skin, my problem areas, my current routine, my health, my goals etc and spent ZERO time even looking at my skin before starting. It was obvious nothing was customized just a routine series of creams, oils, and enzymes for everyone. And my skin is now WORSE 4 days after. The day of it felt no different and now I have the worst whitehead breakout of my life on my chin and the tightest, dryest skin on my forehead, cheeks, and lips. All because your team used inappropriate products for my combination skin type and failed to customize the products to my skins needs. I will NEVER come back and will warn everyone away from your company.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from AlunaWellness, Owner at Aluna Wellness Center & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry that you did not receive the kind of treatment you were wanting!! We are a healing center and care deeply that you have a positive experience. On our website and all of our marketing material, we state that our mission is to help people quiet the mind and relax. We strongly believe that stress can be the cause of most imbalance in the body, and even in the skin! So, yes creating relaxation for our clients is very important to us. Upon reading your review, I immediately spoke with the esthetician who performed your facial. Your esthetician is highly trained and has over 20 years experience. She promises that she chose specific masks, cleansers, serums, and moisturizers that were specific to your skin type. She did examine your skin in the beginning of your session using a magnifying lamp that attaches to her head. This is not the typical free standing magnifying lamp that many spa's utilize so perhaps you did not realize she was in fact examining your skin. I am so sorry to to hear that your skin had a negative reaction. We use a specific company called Hylunia for all of our skincare products. These products are all natural , plant based and designed for sensitive skin. It is very uncommon for the face to break out after use of these products or for any dryness to occur. However, if it does happen we would love for you to let us know directly and we would be more than happy to offer some solutions. Again, we are very sorry that you did not love your experience.
Read more
Previous