We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 4405 Coastal Highway, Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Phone Number: (302) 227-4323
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 51 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 16
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Great spot!

She'll we golf is a great spot for family fun in Rehoboth Beach. There are fun hats to wear while you golf, and fun facts about shells at each hole. The course is well maintained... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
Melanie K
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

She'll we golf is a great spot for family fun in Rehoboth Beach. There are fun hats to wear while you golf, and fun facts about shells at each hole. The course is well maintained, the music is fun, and there are plenty of trees to keep you cool along the way. The ice cream shop is a bit overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Our family went here the other night and it wasn't that great. The course was small, cramped and kind of cheaply made. We went to a much nicer mini golf course in Ocean City. We wished they would've given us notice of the average wait to begin the course before we were paid and committed. It took 45 minutes of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Very fun and even challenging mini golf course. It's definitely over of the better ones I've ever been to! The courses are very curved and slanted to add some challenge. It was very busy on a Sunday night, labor day weekend. The surrounding area is nicely decorated with running water and even fun, "facts." There's a gift shop and ice... More 

Helpful?
Thank wpeen001
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

I am glad you stopped in and had a great time playing Mini golf at Shell We Golf when visiting our beautiful Rehoboth Beach. Sounds like you tried our new ice cream at Shell We Eat Ice Cream. I hope you were able to get a FREE sample of fudge in the Sea Shell Shop as we make it daily.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

A great way to spend an hour, some of the holes are fairly challenging (sometimes because of puddles of water from the 'volcano' that spews mist) and the course has fun marine life facts to keep you entertained while waiting.

Helpful?
Thank nderiley
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and for visiting our Mini Golf, Shell We Golf. You are right, I know the mist can sometimes get in the way of a hole or two especially when it is extremely humid but It is refreshing though so we keep the volcano going. I hope you tried our new adventure Shell We Eat... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Went with my boyfriend and we had a lot of fun. Loved the atmosphere with the music and scenery. Some of the courses were pretty tricky. Went at 7:30 at night and the line was pretty long but we had a lot of fun.

Helpful?
Thank Lydia S
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great date I and so happy you enjoyed our course. We designed it ourselves. Thank you for the nice review. I hope you were able to stop in the shop for a FREE sample of our home made fudge We make it daily. Next time visiting Rehoboth Beach I hope you will stop in and... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Fun course - some holes are a bit tricky. Love the island atmosphere with the music and scenery. We played during a hot day so we were thankful that the course was shady and there's places where you can get a mist spray. The older man who is in charge at golf was super friendly and sweet.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

TI am glad you came and thank you for the nice review. I mist does keep you cool and can be refreshing on a very hot day though sometimes the water interferes with a hold or two BUT because it cools you off most are happy for the mist from the volcano. I hope you were able to stop in... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

$8 pp to play. Course was not the easiest, but fun. Beautiful flowers planted throughout the course. Was wet around the one waterfall hole, to be expected. Fun place to visit, get ice cream and shop for souvenirs.

Helpful?
Thank Kolbrun R
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Thank you for coming and for the nice review. I am happy you enjoyed the course and the tropical plants and tried the ice cream. It is our newest adventure Shell We Eat Ice Cream Next time drop in the shop and try our home made fudge We make it daily. I hope the mist kept you cool Sometimes in... More 

Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

Not a very easy course. Unfortunately, some holes just don't have good options and sometimes have large puddles. Young kids might find course difficult. Also a bit pricey. They sell homemade fudge that is quite good.....

Helpful?
Thank GoFryGo
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice compliment on our homemade fudge. We make it everyday. I hope you were able to try several of the 30 flavors. Yes we know the miniature golf is challenging. We planned it that way. So many courses are just straight lines and typically boring. We tried to make it interesting and with information about... More 

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

We stopped to play golf and do a little shopping all in one stop. The golf course was nice with a bit of a challenge. The course was clean and seemed well cared for. The lighting was a bit tricking at night but that is to be expected when you play at 9:00 at night. They are open till eleven... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Apryle H
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoy the miniature golf. I hope when you were in the store you tried a Fee sample of fudge as we make it every day and have over 30 flavors.. Stop in next time you are in Rehoboth Beach owner Patty More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

We took a bunch of teens and it was late at night so we were able to play as one large group. The course was a little challenging so may not be great for little ones. We had ice cream afterwards and it was yummy!

Helpful?
Thank kerrih44@aol.com
Sea-Shell-Shop, Owner at Shell We Golf, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the miniature golf and our new ice cream at Shell We Eat Ice Cream. This is just our second year and Yes it is real ice cream in a soft serve.. Next time I hope you go in the store and try a Free sample of fudge as... More 

Travelers who viewed Shell We Golf also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Shell We Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shell We Golf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?