We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fisherman's Wharf Cruises & Fishing Center

Features Animals
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Great trip!

We went on the afternoon dolphin and whale watching cruise on Friday, August 10. It was a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
rburnstein
,
Elkridge, Maryland
A great day on the Delaware Bay

Went fishing this morning on the half day boat," Pappys Lady. The weather was beautiful. During the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
ray b
,
milford
Read all 105 reviews
52
All photos (52)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good19%
  • Average4%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible18%
Travelers talk about
“sea bass”(5 reviews)
“head boat”(3 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
76°
62°
Aug
70°
56°
Sep
60°
45°
Oct
Contact
Anglers Road, Lewes, DE 19958
Website
+1 302-645-8862
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
53
20
5
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
20
5
8
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdolphin cruisesea basshead boatwhale watchflounderhour cruisea nice boat ridesaw dolphinsmatescaptainthelmadogbaypods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We went on the afternoon dolphin and whale watching cruise on Friday, August 10. It was a beautiful day. We saw dolphins very quickly on the cruise. We enjoyed watching them play in the ocean for a god amount of time. I really didn't expect...More

Thank rburnstein
Reviewed 3 days ago

Went fishing this morning on the half day boat," Pappys Lady. The weather was beautiful. During the boat ride out, the mates explained to us how to use the rental rods {thumb on the spool} and when we got to where we were fishing, the...More

Thank ray b
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We booked a half day fishing trip because my 11 year old son loves fishing. We were really disappointed. The captain (Mike) didn’t greet any of the passengers, he didn’t tell us what we’d be doing and didn’t even tell us where the life jackets...More

Thank Brad H
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was ok. The kids were helpful and friendly. Captain didn't really interact. Poor fishing day which didn't help (not their fault) . Not sure what the strategy was going out for 4 hours and no working toilet. Probably not a different experience from any...More

Thank tms215
Reviewed 1 week ago

I found Fisherman's Wharf Dolphin Cruise on Groupon. What a great savings! Def buy your tickets on Groupon. Great since I have a large family. I was very nervous that we wouldn't get to see anything. I will say if we hadn't, it was a...More

1  Thank paymeami2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst fishing trip I ever went on paid 90 buck to come home with not one fish I'll never recommend tjisbto anyone. I traveled all the way from Temple Hills Md for a big disappointment.

Thank Cecil H
amsotired, Guest Relations Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Cruises & Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

That is why it is called “fishing” not “catching”! We do our best, but sometimes the fish and Mother Nature don’t cooperate.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The boat ride out to the deep sea of only 20 - 30 feet (not very deep) was very nice but with 36 people on board the "Pappy's Lady" fishing lines kept getting caught on everyone elses lines. Overall, very few fish caught even though...More

1  Thank kim s
amsotired, Guest Relations Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Cruises & Fishing Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

In a headboat situation, while annoying, tangled lines often happen, it is just a part of the experience. Some of our younger mates are still in the learning process. When the captain tells them to do something, it is expected that they follow through immediately....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did a 3-hour dolphin and whale watching cruise. Although we didn't see any whales, we did see many dolphins, and the captain took us out to an area where whales had been spotted earlier in the day (the first all season, he said!) -...More

1  Thank M7946EPdanas
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

july 7. morning 4 hour fishing. completely unsat. horrible captain. actually cursed at his teenage crew before during and after cruise. drove us out to Lighthouse Sea wall, dropped anchor, and we stayed there with a small full boat (Pappys Lady) of people (30?) catching...More

Thank Paul R
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

This trip was a total rip off the boat was totally packed with Groupon paying customers we sat there in the hot sun as they kept loading more and more people everyone was asking why so many people there is no room after a hour...More

3  Thank MVespa
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim L
May 5, 2017|
Answer
Response from amsotired | Property representative |
That should be enough time. You can then call and make reservations. Reservations must be made at least 48 hours in advance.
0
Votes
wilson1232016
August 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from GonePlaid | Reviewed this property |
No, but bring shade and sun protection.
0
Votes
Carole D
July 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from Slsrls | Reviewed this property |
I was able to get the tickets from groupon - but saw others walk up and purchase-it was a great trip
0
Votes