We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delaware Rock Gym

18 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Delaware Rock Gym

18 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
18Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dfranco52006 wrote a review Sep 2019
Blandon, Pennsylvania104 contributions18 helpful votes
We were camping for the weekend with friends and wanted to do something different. Took the kids ages 10 and under and they went rock climbing. Staff were friendly and price was good. Kids enjoyed it, both husbands enjoy trying it too.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
pmpreview wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
This was my first experience at a rock climbing/bouldering gym. Upon learning that my friends and I were not too experienced with the process, we got a thorough explanation of the options offered without any pressure to spend a ton of money or do a bunch of stuff that we didn't want to do. Our belayer did a fantastic job, he was both patient and encouraging (plus he remembered our names!). After rock climbing our group was pretty tired out, but someone at the front desk purposefully waived the bouldering fee upon expressing our interest to try it out. We ended up doing that, too. All in all, a good time and GREAT place to go for anyone who doesn't have any experience (or next to none). Made an account just so that I could post this review!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
John B wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
Had a horrible experience my brother and we never been rock climbing before and never felt so unwelcome so the people there where so judgmental just we never been there before you will never get my service again n I highly recommend if your new do not go
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from DEROCKGYM, Owner at Delaware Rock Gym
Responded Jan 18, 2019
Initial response: Hunter, I would first like to offer you my apology that you did not have positive experience visiting the gym. I would also like to hear more about your experience to better understand how we may improve. Also I will extend a credit for your unsatisfactory visit. Please email me at contact@derockgym regarding any and all of these points. Thank you. Update: A full refund was issued to the purchaser. Neither person said anything while they were in the facility. No further info from either of them.
Read more
jcraig10 wrote a review Jun 2018
Chesapeake City, Maryland527 contributions23 helpful votes
This was so much fun! My two friends & I had never done this before and loved it. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful. Watson was our belayer - he was very encouraging!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Christopher B wrote a review Feb 2017
4 contributions
It was an amazing thrill, but some of the lines to climb get long, and when your with a group it get tiring waiting for the lines to come to your turn.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2016
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Delaware Rock Gym