We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deadlocked Escape Rooms

Closed Now: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great fun for a family birthday

Lots for everyone to be involved and challenged. Would not recommend for younger children but a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Susan L
,
Wilton, Connecticut
Lots of fun!

Our group of 8 teens did the Biohazard room to celebrate a birthday. It was lots of fun! It was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
dcl2
,
ct
Read all 58 reviews
All photos (10)
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“lost treasure”(8 reviews)
“lots of fun”(6 reviews)
About
Our immersive escape rooms are the perfect activity to escape into another world. Deadlocked Escape Rooms offers the opportunity to collaborate with others, investigate as you work to solve puzzles and clues and challenge yourself in a unique, fun...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
1000 Hope St, Stamford, CT 06907-2104
Website
+1 203-298-4644
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
53
2
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
53
2
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lost treasure lots of fun captain lawrence great group minutes left explained everything birthday party great place all ages biohazard puzzles blast lindsey escaping props hints mystery
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots for everyone to be involved and challenged. Would not recommend for younger children but a great group event. We had six people for an 8 person room and it worked well. The people that worked there were very friendly and made it a memorable...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Susan L
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Susan! It was a pleasure to have your group play at Deadlocked. We agree that our rooms are most appropriate for ages 8 and up. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to assist you in having a memorable event. Hope...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our group of 8 teens did the Biohazard room to celebrate a birthday. It was lots of fun! It was challenging, but we escaped with 1 minute to spare! Highly recommended!More

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank dcl2
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so pleased to hear that you had lots of fun and were challenged in Bio Hazard. We were happy to see you escape and invite you to come back and check out our other 2 rooms! Thank you so much for your review,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not the worst room I've played, but "Wrongfully Accused" didn't have much by way of originality -- it was a collection of by now familiar escape room tropes, assembled together with no particular puzzle savvy. Your escape room dollar can be more entertainingly spent elsewhere.More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Trail14060157160
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We strive for our rooms to be original. We wish you had voiced your disappointment to us when you got our of your room, as we would have tried to make it...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took my 14 year old son and a few of his friends here to celebrate his birthday. We absolutely loved it! Great theme, excellent set up and props, fun and challenging puzzles; we all had the best experience! Would go back in a heartbeat!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Gambuzzler
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you loved your experience here at Deadlocked. We hope to see you guys again very soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fastest 60 minutes of my life. Great time, great opportunity for team work. We all had a blast! Staff super friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Go02866225852
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We could not agree more that the one hour in a room goes by so quickly. We like to think it is because people are working together and solving challenging puzzles all while having fun! We can not thank you enough for coming Deadlocked to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, well organized and clean facility. We will be back for the treasure room. Did the biohazard, extremely challenging. If you think you are smart you might be surprised!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2019
Thank BiancaM2590
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome time. We also love to hear that we were able to challenge your group in biohazard! We look forward to see you soon for Lost Treasure. Thank you!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great time on Saturday afternoon with my family. We did the Wrongfully Accused room. It was challenging and fun. The staff was excellent. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: March 2019
Thank KeithMcL
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

KeithMcL, Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. We love having families play together and we hope you will join us again to play our other two rooms!

Reviewed March 1, 2019

My team had a blast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to test their detective skills.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank DayTrip46061456478
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We can not thank you enough for your review. We are thrilled when we hear teams had a blast! Thank you for the recommendation. We hope you and your team will be back to test more of your skills.

Reviewed February 26, 2019

Did 2 rooms and they were great! Challenging escapes and great ambiance! The staff set it up well and was very engaged throughout the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Journey37112459154
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Thank you Journey. We are thrilled that you found the rooms challenging and enjoyed the ambiance! We hope to have you guys back real soon!

Reviewed February 20, 2019

Our family of five (ages 12-69) had a great time. It was our first time at this place, and we did the Lost Treasure room. Challenging and fun clues and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cathyandalan
Lindsey W, Owner at Deadlocked Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Dear Cathyanddalan, thank you for your review! We loved having you here and we hope you will return to play our other rooms, thanks again!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford
309 reviews
2.24 miles away
Crowne Plaza Stamford
494 reviews
2.26 miles away
Red Carpet Inn Stamford
95 reviews
2.44 miles away
Stamford Suites
105 reviews
2.50 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 522 nearby restaurants
Olio
205 reviews
.18 miles away
Amore Cucina & Bar
85 reviews
.19 miles away
Sunny & Frankies
22 reviews
.17 miles away
Riko's Pizza
23 reviews
.26 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 55 nearby attractions
Darien Library
28 reviews
2.69 miles away
Stamford Museum & Nature Center
279 reviews
2.70 miles away
Darien Pilates
7 reviews
2.68 miles away
Cove Island Park
180 reviews
2.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Raul V
February 28, 2019|
Answer
Response from Lindsey W | Property representative |
Raul, thank you for your kind words! Did you have a question for us?
0
Votes