We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 98 Neptune Ave, New London, CT 06320-2835
Phone Number: +1 860-447-3031
Website
Description:

New England's finest beach and boardwalk attractions including mini golf...

New England's finest beach and boardwalk attractions including mini golf course, rides, water slides, kiddy spray park, olympic pool, arcade, gift shop, food concessions, cafe with restaurant, banquet and catering facilities, picnic area, health club, nature walk

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 267 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 106
    Excellent
  • 79
    Very good
  • 38
    Average
  • 17
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Nice beach, nice pool.

Took my daughter to this beach to waste some time. You pay to park weekdays $16 weekends $23. You also pay for the pool and the rides and whatever else is available on the... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed August 30, 2016
tukytukytuky
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
new england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2016

Went as a kid, now as a Grandparent. Oh what fun! Pool, beach, amusement park. A fun family getaway.

Helpful?
Thank travelers2NewEngland
New England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2016

A large, wind sand beach with a spectacular ocean view. Situated close to the mouth of the Thames River you are treated to not only the daily travels of the ferry boats and small craft there are those occasions when you get to watch the return to homeport or the departure to patrol of a submarine. Another visual treat is... More 

Helpful?
Thank daka630
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Loved the boardwalk-the beach. Really beautiful. White sand, clear water. Really calm waves. Great for children and families.

Helpful?
Thank Zairy M
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and posting this review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Until then, Think Sunshine! More 

Fairland, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
242 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Thus was a beautiful, picturesque beach. Apparently nobody goes to the beach after labor day as the beach was empty except for the gulls. Walking the boardwalk was nice and relaxing just breathing the ocean air. Good stop, just wish there were so.e businesses open.

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your thoughts. The park does officially close every season on Labor Day so we hope you can come back for the more full experience next season! Nice to hear you were able to enjoy your walk More 

Cos Cob, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2016

What a surprise Ocean Beach Park was! We planned a three day trip to New London with our grandsons, aged 7, 10 and 14. There's so much for families to do in the surrounding area, but this place is a great destination by itself. The absolute best part for the kids was the water slide park. For $15 each, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dale B
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Its so nice to hear of Grandparents bring the kids here to enjoy a family day. We hope to see you all again next summer! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited place today. Read online about the swimming pool they have and wanted to do some swimming. A bit of disappointment was that area in the park where the pool is located was closed and no info was given on their homepage!?! They didn't take any entrance fee, so that's understandable...

Helpful?
Thank Konsta P
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. Unfortunately anytime a storm is coming we do have to close the pool for safety reasons. I hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the park and that we see you again soon! Thanks again! More 

north conway,nh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

We had a great family day here! We almost didn't come because my husband doesn't generally like beach days. He loved this place! The beach is beautiful and it was busy, but not crowded. The waterslides were fun for my husband and I. Our toddler loved the playground, the splash pad, the pool, and the beach. My husband and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate you sharing your family experience. Your husband has great taste :) We hope to see you again soon! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2016

Took my daughter to this beach to waste some time. You pay to park weekdays $16 weekends $23. You also pay for the pool and the rides and whatever else is available on the boardwalk. This particular beach must have sea lice aka: little jelly larvae because my daughter and I both got sting-like reactions (itchy/burning) after entering the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank tukytukytuky
David S, Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your thoughts. Unfortunately we did have some jellyfish this year. They sometimes come in late August sometimes for a week or two but haven't been here in a couple of years. We're happy to hear you were able to use the pool to cool off. Thanks Again! More 

Weatherford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Went here with friends for a few hours. $23 per car on the weekends. Ample parking. Beach was crowded, but it wasn't so bad that we couldn't find a place to spread out. Plenty of personal space. The amenities are decent, but there is a constant line for the women's restroom. The people were generally nice and respectful, which the... More 

Helpful?
Thank possumqueen
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and thoughts. We hope that you are able to make it back again! More 

tolive
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful sands, plenty of volleyball courts on the beach, has a nice and short walking trail. We even saw a few purple jellyfish on shore. Highly recommend the right end of the beach area , closer to the walking trail, because it is way less crowded. The splashpad and playground are fun. Too bad the Olympic sizes pool was close... More 

Helpful?
Thank tolive
David S, General Manager at Ocean Beach Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. We hope your day was enjoyable with a good volleyball game as well. We hope to see you soon! More 

Travelers who viewed Ocean Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ocean Beach Park and other visitors
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?