We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
Get directions
Address: 240 Fox Tower Dr, Foxwoods Resort Casino, Mashantucket, CT 06338
Phone Number: +1 860-312-4772
Website

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 112 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 23
    Very good
  • 11
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Great massage, so-so service

I visited this spa for the first time a couple of weeks ago. The massage that I had from Christian was excellent and overall I thought the facilities were nice. The sauna was... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
james4u2

Similar Things to Do in Mashantucket

Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this spa for the first time a couple of weeks ago. The massage that I had from Christian was excellent and overall I thought the facilities were nice. The sauna was not working when I first arrived, but a serviceman came within an hour after I mentioned this to the staff, and the sauna was back up and... More 

Helpful?
Thank james4u2
CHARISSE D, Manager at G Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback. We usually get many compliments about our staff from the guests but we have had a bad day. We are using your review as a teaching moment. We all need to be 100% all the time we are here. Please feel free to call me directly the next time you book a massage. I... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came early to enjoy the amenities before my massage with my wife. When it was time for my massage they didn't have an appointment for me but they did for my wife. Also, in the coed spa area, there was a family in the pool face timing a child in the pool. They were load an obnoxious. I feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
CHARISSE D, Manager at G Spa, responded to this review

I am so sorry! I understand how frustrated you were with our booking error and noisy pool. We try to monitor the pool noise level every 20 minutes. It looks like we missed this day. Please call me directly if you will give us a second chance and we will make sure that this does not happen again. More 

weymouth,ma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went as a last minute appointment booked the night before. My neck was a mess and I couldn't move and was in pain....Christian worked magic and poof 50 minutes later I was a new woman ready to go out and enjoy the rest of my stay. I would drive the 90 minutes for another massage from him!!!

Helpful?
Thank kmrn9770
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a massage here and my boyfriend had his first massage EVER. He absolutely loved it. Will definitely be back

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2016

Just spent the day there yesterday and paid $45 for a blow dry and it was terrible. My hair was frizzy and she left a huge clump of styling gel in my hair that bothered me all night. Was sooo disappointed !

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael G
CHARISSE D, Manager at G Spa, responded to this review

We apologize! I know we have already reached out to you for a do-over, and you were pleased. Thanks for the second chance. More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful spa, everyone was so nice and inviting. I will be back! Kathy was my masseur and her hands felt like heaven. I always get the deep massage because that light crap don't work on me. I was very satisfied and happy! Every now and then you have to splurge and this is a great place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mecca S
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Beautifully appointed spa. Fantastic way to spend a day away from the hustle and bustle of the casino. G Spa is 21+, which is much needed after spending time at the child-infested outdoor pool at the Fox Tower. Spurge massage with Heather was just outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2016

I brought my girlfriend here for as her Christmas present since she loves spa's and also enjoys gambling. The couple package was very nice, we hung out in the pool area prior to our massage appointment. In the waiting area (separate for males & females) you had access to your own locker, you were provided a lock as well as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yudes
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Amazing 80 minute massage by Sheila. The spa is beautiful and clean. They provide every amenity. I will be coming back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank beachgirl1016
Greenwich, CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2016

My husband and I had three treatments at G Spa at Foxwoods yesterday and we loved it. My husband said it was the best hot stone massage he's ever had, and I loved it too, and we've had them all over the world. We also had facials and pedicures which were great. The technicians/therapists were quite expert and also the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HoyaMomGreenwich

Travelers who viewed G Spa also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to G Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of G Spa and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Rhode Island, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from G Spa staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?