We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eldora Mountain Resort

Is this your business?
2861 Eldora Ski Road, Nederland, CO 80466
+1 303-440-8700
Website
Save
Review Highlights
They stole money from my high schooler and college student!!!!

After closing down for too high of winds, they did not offer my son's a rain check or refund due to... read more

Reviewed March 8, 2018
Elizabeth F
Fun Ski Day!

The runs were nicely groomed. Mid week, not crowded at all. Family friendly and very nice staff... read more

Reviewed March 2, 2018
Julie B
,
Wisconsin
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Eldora is just 21 miles from Boulder and 45 miles from Denver. Avoid the stress of I-70's notorious congestion. Eldora is a locals-friendly mountain, relaxed and unpretentious. One of Colorado's best kept secrets for families. There's something for everyone - steeps, bumps, glades, terrain park, groomed corduroy for cruising. A Children's Center where learning to ski or snowboard is fun. 40km of x-country and snowshoe trails. Free close-in parking and RTD bus service that drops you 50ft from the lift.
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“ski area” (12 reviews)
“ticket sales” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
2861 Eldora Ski Road, Nederland, CO 80466
CONTACT
Website
+1 303-440-8700
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ski area"
in 12 reviews
"beginner trails"
in 4 reviews
"ticket sales"
in 3 reviews
"lift tickets"
in 10 reviews
"ski lessons"
in 6 reviews
"lower mountain"
in 2 reviews
"nice runs"
in 2 reviews
"snow conditions"
in 4 reviews
"family skiing"
in 3 reviews
"easy drive"
in 3 reviews
"great mountain"
in 5 reviews
"blue runs"
in 5 reviews
"first timers"
in 5 reviews
"front range"
in 5 reviews
"rental process"
in 2 reviews
"intermediate runs"
in 2 reviews
"ski trip"
in 3 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2018

After closing down for too high of winds, they did not offer my son's a rain check or refund due to the fact that they took 3-4 runs on the bunny hill while hoping the back mountain would open later. Eldora seems to think that...More

6  Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin D, Marketing Coordinator at Eldora Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Beth- We have spoken with you and your son at length about this. We are sorry that you don't feel justified in how your son decided to use the mountain on that day. As a mountain we are responsible for ensuring our guest's safety...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2018 via mobile

The runs were nicely groomed. Mid week, not crowded at all. Family friendly and very nice staff. The lift tickets were a bit pricey for a smaller ski resort - $89 for a three hour weekday pass.

1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

Went along with my daughter who skied, I did not. Stayed in the lodge(upstairs in the one with the coffee bar) and read my book and ate snacks I brought. Beautiful sparkly day

1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Eldora will sell you a season pass but will turn you away on a Sunday when you arrive at 9:30, you are turned away due to parking lots being full. When you complain, Eldora acts like it's your fault, "You should be here before 8:00...More

4  Thank dory h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin D, Marketing Coordinator at Eldora Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dory- Like many other Colorado ski resorts we experience higher volumes of traffic on weekends and our parking lots do fill up because of this. Due to a large amount of requests for parking updates on Facebook we did make them viewable on the...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

Eldora was really nice. I had a private class, and my instructor was so nice! It isn't the best skiing, but it was good for a first time. I personally preferred Steamboat Springs, but Eldora was good too! Nederland is a great little town. Overall:...More

1  Thank signosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Perfect for families and those looking for less crowded mountains. My family had a great time. I'd give it 5 stars if it weren't for an AWFUL experience with one of the ski instructors named Molly. She had a huge attitude because 2 of my...More

1  Thank hworth1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The parking lot for the ski resort fill up very fast so in order to get a decent spot you need to arrive at 8 A.M. or earlier, also this resort isn't really full compared to Copper and Keystone which is always very packed on...More

Thank KT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018

Snow making is above average for Colorado, making it a good choice for early season if you're in the Denver Metro area and want to get in some runs. The parking situation is a problem and fills up quickly on rare powder days. If you...More

3  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Eldora Mountain Resort is best known for skiing during the winter. However, it provides excellent hiking trails during summer months

Thank theheadliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

I bought a multi- day pass, 4 day pass. I opted to not buy the insurance on the pass. 5 runs in skiing, less then 2 hours, I had an accident and hurt my knee. I went to the medic station for assistance. They were...More

2  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristin D, Marketing Coordinator at Eldora Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Liz- Unfortunately if you don't purchase pass protection then your pass cannot be refunded. We offer pass protection to everyone purchasing a multiday or season long pass at the time of purchase with an explanation of what coverage it provides. For more information on...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Nederland Hotels
The Nederhaus Motel
1 review
3.91 miles away
Sundance Lodge
42 reviews
4.44 miles away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
551 reviews
9.87 miles away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
336 reviews
9.88 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Crosscut Pizzeria & Taphouse
99 reviews
4.39 miles away
Stage Stop
34 reviews
4.64 miles away
New Moon Bakery & Cafe
138 reviews
4.38 miles away
Kathmandu Restaurant
137 reviews
4.34 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Carousel of Happiness
207 reviews
4.35 miles away
Roosevelt National Forest
14 reviews
4.42 miles away
The Very Nice Brewing Company
32 reviews
4.39 miles away
Nederland Mining Museum
18 reviews
4.40 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ernestine H
January 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Brian B | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do! You can rent skiis, snowboards, or cross country skiis. There is more information about rentals on the website, if you're interested.
0
Votes
T6884DYsharonh
February 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from James99946 | Reviewed this property |
Rented on site, go early and you will not wait long. Very efficient place!
2
Votes