We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Durango
Post
Inbox
Search

Spaaah Shop and Day Spa

Closed Now: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Open today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Pedicures

My wife and I got pedicures here. Staff was nice. Place was clean. My only complaint is there auto... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2018
Antihero27
,
Columbia, South Carolina
Disappointing service and overpriced

Went for a spa mani-pedi. There were’t massage chairs, which is a big disappointment for a high... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
shellbee22
,
Durango
Read all 19 reviews
All photos (15)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible26%
Feb 18, 2019
“Disappointing service and overpriced”
Nov 12, 2018
“Pedicures”
About
Located on downtown Durango's beautiful Main Avenue, our day Spaaah is an excellent place to relax and unwind if you are a Durango local or visitor. We carry a large variety of bath, body and skin care products as well as bareMinerals, Eminence...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Contact
934 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5122
Website
+1 970-375-1866
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Durango
from $148.73
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $97.37
More Info
from $43.87
More Info
19Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 5
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went for a spa mani-pedi. There were’t massage chairs, which is a big disappointment for a high end spa. the description read “extended leg massage” which didn’t happen. the mani included a scrub, but the tech put the scrub on my hands, then made me go over to the sink and
Read more
Response from Antoinette W, Owner at Spaaah Shop and Day Spa
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Thank you Shellbee22 for your feedback I can see from all your reviews that you are a diligent reviewer and we appreciate your feedback. I wanted to address some of your comments...First off, there are many factors that go into running a business and although we would love to have massage chairs, unfortunately, due to their size and our space in that building we are unable to have them. Secondly, we are constantly evaluating the market for Day Spa's with regard to your comment on our prices and we feel we are on par with what we charge. We only recently marginally increased our prices after 10 years. Lastly, while so many of our clients thoroughly enjoy the experience and services that we provide we are always looking to improve.
Read more
My wife and I got pedicures here. Staff was nice. Place was clean. My only complaint is there auto appt says to be there 10mins early. We had a ten o'clock appointment. They dont open till ten. Kinda trivial but they should really open 30mins early.
Read more
Response from Antoinette W, Owner at Spaaah Shop and Day Spa
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and we are very happy you and your wife enjoyed your services. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused not having our doors open timely. We strive to have the doors unlocked 15 minutes prior to opening for the day, it was definitely an oversight that day and I will make sure that we are more diligent about that.
Read more
Leigh Mikell is wonderful to work with, highly skilled, intuitive and I feel so amazing after my session with her. I highly recommend scheduling at least a 60 or 90 minute deep tissue massage! She is great about easing into deeper levels and her caring shines through.
Read more
What a wonderful spa! I go here every year during our ski vacation for some relaxation. Upon entering the spa, there is a great shop with a huge selection of unique products. I had a massage, completely soothing and relaxing. The staff was attentive and experienced, all I
Read more
Response from Antoinette W, Owner at Spaaah Shop and Day Spa
Responded Feb 12, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your service and look forward to your return.
Read more
Wonderful, soothing massage which helped melt the stress of the holidays! I felt relaxed and revived. The store is adorable and had a great selection of products. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 31 nearby hotels
The Rochester Hotel and Leland House
549 reviews
.17 miles away
Strater Hotel
1,293 reviews
.20 miles away
Durango Downtown Inn
412 reviews
.22 miles away
General Palmer Hotel
582 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 217 nearby restaurants
Rice Monkeys
241 reviews
.09 miles away
Eolus Bar & Dining
388 reviews
.02 miles away
Carver Brewing Co.
1,236 reviews
.07 miles away
Cream Bean Berry
143 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 174 nearby attractions
Historic Downtown Durango
1,771 reviews
.07 miles away
Durango Welcome Center
149 reviews
.10 miles away
Durango Craft Spirits
30 reviews
.14 miles away
Durango Antique Market
10 reviews
.12 miles away
Frequently Asked Questions about Spaaah Shop and Day Spa