Meow Wolf's Convergence Station

Meow Wolf's Convergence Station

Meow Wolf's Convergence Station
4
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
About
Discover immersive psychedelic, mind-bending art and an underlying rich narrative as you take a journey of discovery into a surreal, science-fictional epic. Our Hours of Operations are subject to change. Please find our updated Hours on our ticketing page tickets.meowwolf.com/denver/ All Meow Wolf Exhibitions are now Certified Autism Centers™
Duration: 2-3 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours & experiences
Explore different ways to experience this place.

Top ways to experience Meow Wolf's Convergence Station and nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Sarah B
    8 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good for kids, but not our thing...especially for the price.
    My 14 YO daughter enjoyed Meow Wolf Denver. My husband and I just couldn't get into it although we stayed for 1.5 hours and gave ourselves an opportunity to become immersed in the world the artists created. Other people seemed to be enjoying it. I tend to like nonsensical and weird (think Alice in Wonderland, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Good Omens, etc.), but this just felt scattered and chaotic. I think I expected more interaction than the exhibit allowed also. There were 2 - 3 rooms that we liked, the most interesting being the dark radio room. For $165 for 3 people (+$14 for parking in their lot), It was not worth it. Also, 30 min into our session, some inconsiderate idiot decided to vape in the bathroom which caused a fire alarm and resultingfull building evacuation, inconveniencing 350 people, the MW staff, and the fire department. We were told this happens pretty often there so keep that in mind for your trip. Kids will love it. Some adults will find themselves bored and wishing they had spent their hard earned $ doing something else. Not my thing. Might be yours.
    Thank you for sharing your experience, Sarah! Art is meant to evoke an emotion, and we know that the experience will be different for everyone. We're bummed that Convergence Station wasn't your and your husband's cup of tea but are glad that your daughter enjoyed herself traveling the four worlds of our third permanent installation. As for parking, unfortunately, the lot doesn't belong to us and we have no say in their prices. We appreciate that you all gave us a chance and hope to see you again one day - maybe at one of our other locations.
    Written June 30, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 25, 2023
  • Jooleed2
    Denver, Colorado32 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Convergence pre-teen birthday
    Had a fantastic time for my daughters birthday exploring Convergence Station! Great way to entertain 7 13-year olds for hours, as well as expanding their minds with the beautiful worlds of art inside! The karaoke in the movie theater on C Street was a hit! Everyone got to sing and the karaoke host was great. My other daughter got a sparkly resin pin as a gift from a worker —- bonus! What a fun night!
    This fills our hearts with joy! Thank you for sharing your experience, and happy birthday to your daughter! We hope to see you all again for another fun adventure in the multiverse!
    Written June 30, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 30, 2023
  • Laurie G
    Palisade, Colorado20 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Weird, creepy, some parts beautiful
    We went as a small family reunion group of 10. The majority of us thought it was just bizarre & weird and got headaches from the sounds & lighting. We all felt everything was way overpriced, but at least now we can say we've been there, done that. The cafe was ridiculously priced, so we left to find a more reasonable place to eat. The only two kids in our group (boys, ages 7 & 8) were semi-split. The younger one loved all the "secret" passageways and exploring all over. The older one thought it was just creepy and was glad to get out. We spent about 1 1/2 hrs here. This is the first gift shop where they didn't want anything because it was all too "creepy and gross." Parts of it are just very weird and nonsensical; parts are rather creepy; and other parts were kind of beautiful. Overall, it was just very weird and not our style of art. We won't be back, but at least we know what it is now.
    Thank you for your honest review. We're sad to hear that your Convergence Station experience as a family was anything but magical. We know our art isn't everyone's cup of tea and we appreciate that you gave us a chance.
    Written July 3, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written June 30, 2023
  • Rebecca B
    Mount Pleasant, North Carolina904 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    VERY different take on interactive art
    My bestie suggested we do Meow Wolf due to her going to the location in Santa Fe NM and liking it so much. We'll she did not like this location as much due to there not being as much interactive things to experience like the Santa Fe location. This was not for me and I probably wouldn't go to another location due to the cost of the exhibit being way over priced. I guess if I had smoked weed or had a buzz it would've been a whole lot cooler but I wasn't so it was just alright. The art is so very weird and far out, nothing like I've ever seen so this may not be for you if you're looking for a true art exhibit. All I can say is that this is a different kind of experience and if you go, have an open mind.
    Thank you for sharing your experience, Rebecca. Meow Wolf seeks to facilitate opportunities for discussion and expansion, allowing space for each individual to freely express and create. Of course, the experience will be different for everyone, and we understand that our art is not everyone's cup of tea. But we hope that there was something else in the experience that had more of a positive impact on you.
    Written July 3, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 1, 2023
  • Michelle Blankenship
    6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    A Can't Miss Art and Entertainment Experience for all ages
    Meow Wolf if a fantastic experience. We have been to both Santa Fe and Denver. Both were exceptional. Pay no attention to those who gave it a low rating, as those people have no ability to appreciate art and the work that went into these exhibits. Also there is a great Sci-Fi story behind the exhibits. I advise always getting a QPASS (they cost hardly nothing at all) at the info desk and following the story.
    Yay - thank you for this stellar 5 star review! All our installations are unique and different from one another and we cannot wait to welcome you to Omega Mart and The Real Unreal too one day and hear your feedback. Until next time in the multiverse!
    Written July 3, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited May 2023
    Written July 1, 2023
  • Tara H
    Fort Smith, Arkansas3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Out of this world experience and service!
    We were recently in Denver for a family wedding and wanted a fun, unique experience for my nieces, one of whom is very in to art and creative expression. We all really enjoyed the experience! If you go, don’t hesitate to ask the “characters” for navigation help. We did and I’m glad we did because it’s not an intuitive flow. There are lots of areas to explore! While there the nieces received their names in a Nebula code from a calligraphy expert. That night, the niece who enjoyed it the most lost hers. Well, it ended up in the laundry because we didn’t know she kept it in her jacket pocket for safe keeping. She was so disappointed! I called the main phone line and asked if there was a chance I could pick up another, and the entire team went above and beyond to make it happen for my niece! Like really really above and beyond. That’s something we’ll never forget. We appreciated the experience, and the efforts to recover a lost treasure :)
    Aww - thank you so much for sharing your experience! This feedback totally warmed our hearts and we are excited that you had such a memorable experience at Convergence Station and with our Guest Experience Team, when you called. There's always more to explore and discover in the multiverse and we hope to welcome you at House of Eternal Return, Omega Mart and Grapevine as well one day!
    Written July 3, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited June 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written July 2, 2023
  • Alana C
    12 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Can’t stop thinking about it days later!
    Definitely make sure you eat a big meal before you go! You may plan on being there a certain amount of time but you will end up wanting to stay longer and there’s no re-entry if you wanna leave for a meal! They do have a little cafeteria but not a whole lot of variety in their snacks. They also offer alcohol if you’re into that kind of thing but you can’t bring it into the exhibit. Highly suggest spending an extra $3 and getting the Q Pass for your group to follow along with the story. The artistry is amazing. I’ve been home for two days and I’m still thinking about it! If you want to go for a time without kids they do have adult nights or maybe plan to go in the evening. The morning time was a little crazy but still fun! If I went back I think I would plan for a night with an event and do the evening time. All in all it was incredible and I look forward to going back next time I’m in Denver!
    Yay - we love to hear that our art had such a deep and positive impact on you! Also, check out our Artist Credits page to learn more about the exhibits and creators here credits[dot]meowwolf[dot]com/convergence-station We look forward to welcoming you again!
    Written July 11, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written July 10, 2023
  • Chanel B
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great for art lovers!
    First time visiting Meow Wolf, I went in sort of blind as to what I was walking into and it was truly an amazing experience! It’s a little trippy and I noticed you get kids were often frightened by some of the more alien/“creepy” art pieces. I thought all the exhibits were extremely creative and beautiful. Definitely felt like I was in another galaxy of some sort!
    Chanel, thanks for stopping by! So glad to hear you came with an open mind and enjoyed your travels through the four worlds of Convergence Station! Our exhibits are appropriate for all ages and not intended to be scary, but there may be parts of the exhibit that some people, including kids, might not like. Until next time!
    Written July 20, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written July 15, 2023
  • Victoria V
    Texas147 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Must see art and imagination!
    Meow Wolf is absolutely amazing! The sheer amount of art and talent on display is truly stunning. There is so much to see! We were there for several hours and probably could have been there for many more still discovering the hidden details and tapestry of art that is Meow Wolf. Absolutely a steal for the price really. Go! Kids, friends, family, date night - Meow Wolf is fun for all of the above!
    Dang - thanks for this five star review, Victoria! Check out our Artist Credits page to learn more about the exhibits and creators here credits[dot]meowwolf[dot]com/convergence-station See you again on C-Street!
    Written July 24, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 21, 2023
  • 5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Spiritual Awakening
    Though when I walked into this new world I was a bit overwhelmed with everything that was around and all the people, once I was immersed my mind was completely in it. I spent 6 hours there and I wish I could've spent more time. There was so much meaning behind the art and the most amazing thing was the fact that each individual was experiencing something totally unique. There was so many layers in the art that people noticed different things, and depending on where they started their perception of it all also varied. And because each individual has their own interests and own history, the meaning behind that art also varied. Personally, my favorite world was Numina. I could spend hours just staring at it all. It was like the forest of this alien world. Though there was a lot of people, I felt calm and peacefulness in this part of the world. I'd also like to say I truly enjoyed taking my time traveling from world to world. There were some secret rooms, and rooms that led to others so the deeper you went in, the less people there were and there were even more messages! I experienced so many thought processes here, I had realizations about myself as well as debates relating to our environment. For example, C Street made me think of "trash to treasure" which enforced my desire to reuse as much as I can. And also the ideology that we are all connected was supported in the last room (labeled "departure"), but also where the lights were activated by the vibration of an instrument, and the payphones that connected to other humans. It was fascinating to see how we are all effected, how one person effects another on the other side of the world. Overall, I had an amazing experience, though it may feel overwhelming in the beginning, if you allow yourself time to fully experience and appreciate this alien world that was combined with 4 other planets, I have no doubt you will have your own meaningful experience.
    Holy moly - thank you so much for this stellar feedback, Maya! It fills our hearts with joy that Convergence Station spoke to you on such a deep level and initiated a meaningful reflection on things in the real world. Check out our Artist Credits page to learn more about the exhibits and creators here credits[dot]meowwolf[dot]com/convergence-station See you again around the multiverse!
    Written July 26, 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Traveled with friends
    Written July 23, 2023
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles416 reviews
Excellent
262
Very good
42
Average
32
Poor
34
Terrible
46

JBWestminster
Westminster, CO316 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021 • Family
Ok, so this is an odd one. Had to go with my teen son so he could do a report. Fine, went in with fairly high expectations, the people who put this together worked very hard. Psychedelic, um, no, not at all. There were a few creative exhibits, but it was total chaos, not a situation that works well with me. I’ve been to over 150 Dead shows, and have experienced life in a much higher plane of existence. This was annoying, little kids crying, way too many people, and it was Monday night, filthy, terrible security guards, masks, masks!!! No on site parking, but they warned about that to their credit. They need to have a family time to keep small children from others. Buy the Q code thing, which I thought the girl said was $30, so everyone ran away, but it was only $3, so you can play a little scavenger hunt, and maybe see more stuff. This place needs to have better management, way less attendees, and some sort of plan for those who want a regimental way to experience the place. I feel totally ripped off, my son thought it was cool. I guess it’s not the 1980’s anymore. I can’t recommend this place, it’s a very personal thing, most patrons seemed to enjoy it. Drop acid at the Smithsonian in the gem and mineral exhibit, far superior!! Go if you must, and enjoy.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

yeahiknow1234
Auckland, New Zealand22 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
So overrated. I do not understand why this is so popular. We went with a couple of friends who ate mushrooms before we went and they had a great time, my husband and I had things to do the next day so we went sober, which was a huge mistake. To our sober eyes it just seemed kind of cheesy. It's really not that interactive, there are only a handful of interactive pieces of art, and at least half of them are broken. The place is SO crowded, so I definitely recommend going on a weeknight or off-peak hours. We spent $80 for the two of us to enter, the Q-card thing is another $20, and then they also charge you $15 for parking. For the price I didn't think it was worth it, but if you go on an off-peak time when it's cheaper it would be more worth it. Also, there's a reason people recommend you take drugs first, because if you're sober it's just not that cool.
Written October 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your experience. Art evokes an emotion and we know that everyone's experience will therefore be different. Our QPASS is purchasable for $3 for anyone who would like to dive in deeper into the storyline of Convergence Station. This experience will also add a couple of more hours to the main experience of exploring the exhibit. We also want to point out our Code of Conduct which can be looked up on our website. Anyone who is intoxicated will be denied entry or ejected. Our staff have been trained to intervene where necessary to help ensure everyone visiting Convergence Station has a safe and positive experience. Furthermore, we understand your disappointment in needing to pay for parking. Though, sadly, the parking lot does not belong to us and we have no say in their prices. We're bummed to hear that Convergence Station wasn't your cup of tea and that you didn't enjoy your visit.
Written October 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Neal S
Weymouth, MA70 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023
We had fun going through Meow Wolf. We didn't know what to expect, as everyone we talked to about it gave us different descriptions. Simply put, it is a visual and auditory extravaganza that will blow your mind. Be prepared to be totally immersed in the experience.

It's like going through a new kind of museum that stimulates your eyes, ears and mind. The colors are rich and constantly changing. The feeling of each of the four worlds is different--some frenetic; some more peaceful. The volume of the atmospheric sound and music was a bit too much of me at times, but the quiet rooms helped me pause and collect my thoughts.

I highly recommend that you get the QPass ($3) for your group when you buy your tickets. The QPass gives you a mission to solve and keeps you focused on that mission. It also kept me from being overwhelmed by the sights and sounds in addition to adding an important level of thought and fun to the whole experience. It took us about 3 1/2 hours to finish the mission, although if you do a walk-through without the QPass it would take less time.
Written August 15, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for giving us a chance and coming with an open mind! The multiverse awaits your return!
Written August 23, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Christy M
Davidson, Australia69 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2021
I have now been to all three Meow Wolf instalations so I'm a huge fan and also know what they are capable of.... I went with my family ranging from ages 71-14 and it was their first time. We all had a wonderful adventure. However, a few things really took away part of the experience for me.

Theme: I was super excited about the theme. A station to other demensions? Awesome! With the way they executed Omega Mart I had a lot of expectations. I was disappointed. The theme really only went as far as the lobby. After that it really disolved. I feel like they missed a trick and the whole thing felt lazy compared to the other two locations.

Engagement: In every locaiton you can just enjoy the art or you can solve a large story in each location. On the day we visited, all of the interactive elements were down. Not knowing how much of the experience that is, my family didn't seem overly upset, but I knew how much we were missing. After we entered the exhibit I saw "boop" screens (the same that Omega Mart incorporates), but realized we had not been given a card. When I asked, the staff member told us that we had to buy them at the information counter in the lobby. Nothing said this while we were in the lobby and I thought it was lame that they wanted to charge extra for the card when that should be included in the ticket price. Trying to purchase the card was when I learned everything was down. No ticket discount was offered.

This location seemed rushed (like the lack of station theme follow through). I know they were working on it through covid, but a lot of the spaces were more like an art gallery and less of the interactive play that the other two locations have.

Conclusion: That being said, it was large and there was a lot to look at. We stayed 4 hours. The "residents" were fun and engageing. I just wish I had been able to access the story and the technical componants because without that it was very hard to work out more than the surface story.

Heads-up: There are a lot of stairs in this one. Although there are elevators, they are not always easy to find. If someone in your group has mobility issues, they may not get to experience all of the areas in the station.
Written January 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review of your Convergence Station experience! Admittedly, we ran into some difficulties recently and it appears that you visited during that time. We are bummed you missed out on this experience during your visit and hope you will be back to explore this part of Convergence Station one day! Thank you for the love and support!
Written January 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kim65NJ
Burlington, NJ114 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022
As we entered we were greeted & pointed to the ways we could start our experience. We took the elevator & started walking around and felt like we were missing something. My son mentioned seeing something on the 1st floor about a 'q pass' so we went down, paid $3 for a card you scan at monitors. Still a little confused, we learned there are workers who will assist you if you ask. Lucky for us one realized we really had no clue and gave us direction. There is a story behind the convergence and they need your help before it's too late. As you go about finding clues & unlocking memories, it starts to make sense. Unfortunately because we walked around aimlessly for 30 mins before figuring this out, we never completed the mission as it was now closing time. Do some google searches before you go, otherwise you are walking aimlessly not really understanding and thinking you are just looking at art. I wish they would have explained better upon entering. Plan on spending about 3 hours.
Written July 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thanks for sharing your experience, Kim! We are happy to hear that Convergence Station was a fun adventure for you and your family and we hope you will visit again soon to complete your mission (bring your QPASS - the memories will still be on the card!).
Written July 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mmh
Gobles, MI4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2022 • Family
This is not worth the price of admission. Tickets should be priced much lower. For the price, I expected to be blown away. This was not life-changing as promised by the advertising, lol! Walking through the displays was interesting, but it really took us only about 45 minutes to see everything. I was with my teenagers and younger kids. When we exited, my little guy said he had to use the restroom. To go back in (despite having paid over $200 about an hour or so earlier), they sent a guard with us to stand outside the restroom door to make sure we did not go back into the exhibit space.
Written July 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for reaching out. We understand that Meow Wolf is not for everyone and also that everyone's experience will be different. It saddens us that your expectations were not met and that you left disappointed. We sure hope that there were some things which had a positive impact on you. We have a no-re-entry rule and we are happy to hear that you were let back inside to use the restroom.
Written July 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Darthharvey
Silt, CO399 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022
Our family visited Meow Wolf this past week and were pleasantly surprised by how amazingly weird and cool the exhibit was. The use of color, lighting, and space was remarkable, along with the repurposing of old junk as art. We spent three hours there, but still felt like we missed a ton of little details. It felt like a labyrinth of oddities from the minds of the Flaming Lips., almost like a psychedelic trip to Ikea.

We do wish that there was a little more explanation into the finer details of Meow Wolf, mainly the use of the cards to scan to open more interactions. We had no idea it was a thing until being deep into the exhibit. The cost was a bit pricey and charging for parking on top of the tickets was a little much. I think that our kids would have enjoyed it more if they were younger and not grumpy teenagers, ha ha. Overall. it was one of the most unique experiences we've ever done.
Written March 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and give us feedback on your experience! We are pleased to hear you and your family had a pleasant time at Convergence Station overall. As for needing to pay for parking we understand your disappointment. Sadly, the parking lot does not belong to us and we have no say in their prices. Also, we will pass on your feedback on needing more guidance on how to use the QPASS. We hope to see you again in the multiverse!
Written March 28, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nick P
Staten Island, NY392 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2021
It's so hard to describe but ultimately it is art, light, and sound surrounding you. There is no puzzle to solve or any action to take, just enjoy looking and experiencing. I was reminded of the Max Headroom TV series multiple times when I was there. You never know which doors lead to another room so keep opening whatever ones you see.
Tip: I did not see any street parking, you're in the middle of an industrial area, so don't hesitate on the $10 parking fee
Written November 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sarah B
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Family
My 14 YO daughter enjoyed Meow Wolf Denver. My husband and I just couldn't get into it although we stayed for 1.5 hours and gave ourselves an opportunity to become immersed in the world the artists created. Other people seemed to be enjoying it. I tend to like nonsensical and weird (think Alice in Wonderland, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Good Omens, etc.), but this just felt scattered and chaotic. I think I expected more interaction than the exhibit allowed also. There were 2 - 3 rooms that we liked, the most interesting being the dark radio room. For $165 for 3 people (+$14 for parking in their lot), It was not worth it. Also, 30 min into our session, some inconsiderate idiot decided to vape in the bathroom which caused a fire alarm and resultingfull building evacuation, inconveniencing 350 people, the MW staff, and the fire department. We were told this happens pretty often there so keep that in mind for your trip. Kids will love it. Some adults will find themselves bored and wishing they had spent their hard earned $ doing something else. Not my thing. Might be yours.
Written June 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for sharing your experience, Sarah! Art is meant to evoke an emotion, and we know that the experience will be different for everyone. We're bummed that Convergence Station wasn't your and your husband's cup of tea but are glad that your daughter enjoyed herself traveling the four worlds of our third permanent installation. As for parking, unfortunately, the lot doesn't belong to us and we have no say in their prices. We appreciate that you all gave us a chance and hope to see you again one day - maybe at one of our other locations.
Written June 30, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Mewpasaurus
Colorado Springs, CO1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
Not only was this space extremely interactive, but both my partner and our kid had a blast interacting with the residents and taking quests from them all day. We spent probably close to 8 hours between Convergence Station, eating at the cafe (which has pretty good food.. try the nachos, seriously!) and the Perplexiplex (which ended up being my favorite place). Normally, the space is used for concerts and classes, but during regular hours, it turns into a really interactive musical experience. It's next to the cafe, so be sure not to miss it!

I had a blast trying to solve puzzles and look at all the large and small art, hidden spaces, running after my son on quests and heists and just in general, it made the 30+ we paid per person really worth it. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

Shout out to all Convergence residents who made my kid's day (he said it was like being in an actual video game) as WELL AS handing out old paper MEMs when I asked about them due to hearing from a friend about a prior event CS had about a year ago. It was really appreciated! All staff was extremely friendly and polite. We even had a guy (in character) we had to track down to give a lost phone over to lost and found so they could find it again (he stayed in character until he dashed off, only to break it a tiny bit to let us know where it was going/what he was doing and then he was back in character, talking in an alien language, lol).

Be sure to engage the residents and find Syd the Psychic! You might get an interesting trinket or snack! Please also discover the secret(s) of The Cathedral; it was my favorite part that wasn't Perplexiplex.
Written July 30, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for taking the time to share your unforgettable family adventure through Convergence Station! Besides it being your favorite part of the whole installation, The Perplexiplex is also our Events and Show venue! Check out our Artist Credits page to learn more about the exhibits and creators here credits[dot]meowwolf[dot]com/convergence-station See you again around the multiverse!
Written August 3, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 413
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Meow Wolf's Convergence Station - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Denver HotelsDenver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Denver
All things to do in Denver
Day Trips in Denver
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars