Peak 1 Express
Peak 1 Express
4.5
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
About
Peak 1 Express is Colorado's preferred airport-to-mountain shuttle provider, proudly offering the most affordable rates, as well as the most time and trip options of any mountain shuttle service. With services from DEN to Summit County and Vail Valley, we'll get you to your favorite mountain destinations, including Keystone, Breckenridge, Vail, and Copper Mountain no matter when your flight lands. Ride with our shared shuttles to your favorite ski resort or mountain destination, or book customizable private transportation for your entire party. Our affordable services do not sacrifice comfort for price and include complimentary WiFi and water, along with plenty of legroom. You can relax and ride comfortably, knowing our highly qualified drivers will deliver you safely and on time. We can't wait to see you on board! Happy holidays from Peak 1 - take 25% off all transportation services with code: LETITSNOW25. No blackout dates. Expires 12/28/23
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travelers are saying
  • Solveig N
    Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Best Service Out of Denver
    This was an amazing ride and experience. Free wifi, bottles of water, comfy leather seats, and plenty of room. We took the shuttle from Denver to Vail and it was the best. Drivers were knowledgable of the area, friendly, and accommodating. If you want to travel in comfort and in style, this is the way to go, best travel service that we've used. There were large windows optimal for viewing the beautiful landscape as we rode, and we stopped a few times to get out and grab snack. If you want a personal way to experience Colorado backcountry, this is the best service to any of the ski areas!
    Visited November 2023
    Traveled with family
    Written November 6, 2023
  • Erin R
    Indiana30 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Perfection from Start to Finish
    Excellent service from booking the ride online, text message reminder/updates, on time pick up, very friendly/safe driver (Zach) and dropped off at Denver International Airport with plenty of time to spare. We needed to travel from Beaver Creek back to the airport and made a last minute decision to grab a shuttle for one of our kids and this seemed to be NO problem for Peak 1 Express. We had a perfect experience and would highly recommend this company to anyone needing a ride. The price was right too!!
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled solo
    Written December 28, 2023
  • Angela P
    Buchanan, Virginia461 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Phenomenal customer service
    Unfortunately, we did not use this transportation to Breckenridge. The transportation that we did use took two hours to pick us up. While we were standing there waiting on our transportation, Miles pulled up from Peak 1 Express and got out of the van and was nothing but professional. While making sure everyone that had purchased transportation was there and getting their luggage he had four people walk up to him and ask him for transportation. He did everything he could while working with the dispatcher to get them a ride. I started a conversation with him and he was so pleasant. I will use Peak 1 next time I go to CO just because of how professional, and how kind he was.
    Visited December 2023
    Traveled as a couple
    Written January 4, 2024
  • NorthStar594762
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fun, safe driver JESSE!
    Ride was safe, comfortable and enjoyable thanks to Jessie!! I don’t know about you but it always sets the mood when the driver is a great sport, transparent and has a good sense of humor. He painted what the drive would be like, the vehicles safety mechanisms so we knew what to expect if the safety breaks make a crunch sound in the freshly fallen snow on the roads. He invited us to kick back and enjoy the ride while he drives speed limit to keep us safe. He threw a few fun facts along the way (not too many) and we had a restful breezy ride up to Breckinridge. A dream start to a vacation we are hoping to enjoy. Thank you JESSE!!
    Visited February 2024
    Traveled as a couple
    Written February 17, 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles98 reviews
Excellent
82
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
12

Joseph C
Tampa, Fl4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
So we just got back from Keystone Colorado as a party of 8. I booked this transport with Peak 1 express months ago. When you are booking online, you see an 8 person option and a 14 person option, so of course we booked the 8 thinking we would have our own shuttle. When we arrived, we were told that we are in a 14 person shuttle with 6 other passengers. After talking with a manager, they told me that was an 8 person price, not an 8 person shuttle. So this eliminated the ability to stop for groceries since we had 6 other passengers. As most people know, the grocery stores in the ski villages are much more expensive, so this was an added cost for us. Upon our return to Denver, we were called the night before for pick up times. I explained to them they we had three pick up locations, just as we had drop offs. I am told that the 8 person price only includes one pick up location, so we have to pay $17 extra per person. On top of that, they pick us up at 430am for a 1020am flight. We arrived at the airport three hours in advance. They did this because they had us meet up with another shuttle since we only had 8 people in ours. They added 6 more people in our shuttle to combine the two so they wouldn't have to pay two drivers. Our driver there was good which is the only reason they get 2 stars. The driver back, not so much. Will never do this transport again.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Joseph, Thank you for your review and let me start by apologizing for any confusion there was between using a shared shuttle service vs. a private shuttle service. In our booking process, you will see the shared shuttle option for 8 passengers in a 14 passenger vehicle with a lower price. Below that, we have a private shuttle that holds up to 14 passengers and includes an hour of stop time and would not include other guests. This service costs more than the shared shuttle that you booked. We do provide discounts for groups of 3 or more going to the same address on a shared shuttle, but if you add additional pick up or drop off locations than unfortunately we cannot apply that discount. Lastly, we provide pick up times that will keep passengers from missing their flights and we plan for weather, and traffic delays. You receive your pick up time when you book your shuttle based on your flight information. The reason for combining the combining the different pick ups was to save time for passengers, so they do not have to go to every pick up location. We do apologize for any confusion this may have caused. Please don't hesitate to reach out with any additional questions. Thanks, Sales Management Salesmgmt@peak1express.com
Written January 7, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Campbell V
Dallas, TX2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2023 • Solo
Avoid Peak 1 at all costs. They have awful customer service, do not run on time, and are not willing to take responsibility if they do not get you to your destination on time. I was forced to miss my flight and buy a new flight and hotel in Denver because the shuttle did not arrive on time. When we hit traffic in Denver the driver refused to divert around even though Waze, Maps, etc. were showing routes that were 20 minutes shorter claiming they knew more than the maps. Lastly in order to save a couple bucks Peak 1 is only allowed to use express lanes ”on certain days“ and instead will just sit in traffic while you watch Epic shuttles cruise by. When I requested a refund customer service was rude and unhelpful and accepted no responsibility for the massive amount of additional cost I was forced to incur from buying a new flight and hotel and getting home a day late.
Written September 5, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're so sorry you had this experience with Peak 1 Express! We do our best to account for traffic to get our guests to the airport on time but sometimes unforeseen circumstances occur. We appreciate the review and will use this to look for ways we can improve in the future - including access to the express lane!
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sandra B
4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2022 • Couples
I signed up for a round trip shuttle because it gave me 100% money back guarantee that I would be able to get my money back if I canceled within a certain time frame, we ended up renting a vehicle so obviously we do not need the shuttle. I called and canceled and they tried to charge me money for cancelling, thankfully I took a picture and video of the policy before clicking accept, but they still have not refunded me my full amount, and on top of that they charged me an extra 27.80 when I canceled, so in total they are trying to keep $56 dollars even though I canceled with 2 weeks in advance. I would be cautious if you are signing up with the thought that you will get your full refund if you cancel.
Written December 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're sorry you had this experience with Peak 1 Express! Sounds like you reserved during the time we changed our policies to remain competitive in the area. I hope that you were ablet o get this resolved with someone.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Pugh_Manchu
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2023 • Couples
Practical, no-fuss, friendly scheduling. That’s the good part. As for the shuttles themselves, particularly the seating arrangement, well, I’ll put it like this—I’m 6’0”, about 220 pounds, not a small guy, though not gigantic either. I have a history in the martial arts and remain strong and flexible. It was a true challenge attempting to maneuver into rear seats. The space between the side and seat edges was barely enough for me to get through by shuffling *sideways*, much less while hand carrying my backpack. I thought planes these days were cramped. Then, you fall into the seat itself, which is contoured for butts 3/4 average size. Passengers are almost literally packed in like sardines when the shuttle is full. My 5’2”, 120 lb wife, who is also fit as a fiddle, had trouble getting to her seat. Makes airline coach seem like international first class.
Written January 8, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're sorry your ride in our vehicle was not as comfortable as expected! You're welcome to request the front seat for a bit of extra leg room. We hope to see you again soon.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Amy D
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2023 • Solo
Please do not use this company! After being charged, receiving a confirmation number and a scheduled pickup time, my shuttle bus did not arrive. When I called, I was told that the system had a glitch and that my reservation was never routed (totally get that). However, when I asked about a solution/how I was going to get tot the airport from Breckinridge, I was not offered another shuttle/ driver, nor reimbursement for a Lyft/ Uber. The manager instructed me to “call other places”. The lack of professionalism and accountability should encourage all future riders to “call other places” and book with them instead.
Written August 14, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're so sorry you had this experience with Peak 1 Express. We have dug into the issue within our reservation system to ensure it does not happen again! We hope that you can give us a second chance some day.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Yvonne O
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Nov 2022 • Solo
$144 one way from vail transportation center to DIA? Seriously? 11/18 is not even high season. We haven't even hit Thanksgiving weekend yet. Very disappointing. Peak 1 has always been the more affordable airport shuttle. Locals discount of $132 is still too expensive. I guess I'll be going with Vail Resorts less pricey CME.
Written November 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We are sorry you were unsatisfied with the price! Book with us as soon as you have your flight information for the lowest available rate. In 2023 we are happy to say we have also increased the discount for locals! Give us a call so we can get you to DIA and back for a low rate.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Zachary
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2023 • Couples
Rode with Myles from Denver airport to Silverthorne. Nice clean van, free snacks and drinks, relaxing music, good conversation. By far the cheapest option to get from the airport to our cabin, especially late at night as we landed at 11:30. Ride was smooth and spacious, even with the wind, and Myles knew about every little town we passed on the way that I had questions about. My wife is prone to getting carsick in taxis and Ubers, but had no complaints here, which also made my life much easier. Definitely recommend this option as it is cheaper, easier, and gets you directly to the place you need to go (even a little cabin in the middle of no where like where we’re at).

Also, even at night, the views outside the ride are crazy nice. I reckon you would get them with any ride, but our driver knew each mountain I pointed to.
Written February 4, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for leaving a 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

NorthStar594762
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
Ride was safe, comfortable and enjoyable thanks to Jessie!! I don’t know about you but it always sets the mood when the driver is a great sport, transparent and has a good sense of humor. He painted what the drive would be like, the vehicles safety mechanisms so we knew what to expect if the safety breaks make a crunch sound in the freshly fallen snow on the roads. He invited us to kick back and enjoy the ride while he drives speed limit to keep us safe. He threw a few fun facts along the way (not too many) and we had a restful breezy ride up to Breckinridge. A dream start to a vacation we are hoping to enjoy. Thank you JESSE!!
Written February 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Ellie A
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
We had a great experience using the Peak 1 Express to get from the airport to Frisco. Jesse was an awesome driver and great tour guide! My husband and I felt safe the whole time. Jesse added some fun facts along the drive that were super informative! He answered questions too. The van was very nice and even had wifi. I get motion sick super easily and felt fine on the drive. I highly recommend using Peak 1 Express!
Written June 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for leaving a 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jaime H
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 • Solo
My first experience with Peak 1 Express has been great! I haven't even gotten on my return shuttle yet, and I'm already feeling compelled to give them a rave review. Making the reservation was a breeze, and they texted me the day before my reservation with detailed, easy to follow instructions on where to find the pick up area. The shuttle was on time, and the driver was so nice (I feel terrible that I forgot his name)! He was so personable, and gave us lots of cool facts about the area as we traveled through. We made one stop in Georgetown so we could use the facilities or pick up anything we needed from the store there. Once back on the road, the driver checked in with those of us being dropped off in Vail to see if we still wanted to go there, or if Beaver Creek would be more convenient. I am glad he did this, because it actually was more convenient for my friend who was picking me up, and I hadn't realized that when making my reservation. He quickly made a call to dispatch requesting the change on my behalf and the office called me right away to confirm. No hassle whatsoever.

For my return shuttle, I called the office the afternoon before my reservation to see about changing my pick up from Vail to a place closer to where I am staying in Edwards. Mandy was so polite and helpful, and again the process was hassle free.

Good customer service is frustratingly hard to find these days, and everyone I have spoken with from Peak 1 Express has been amazing! They all seemed genuinely happy to help. I will definitely be using them for my future travels to the area.
Written March 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We're so glad you had an amazing experience with Peak 1 Express.! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Written September 27, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 95
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

Peak 1 Express - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

All Denver HotelsDenver Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Denver
All things to do in Denver
Day Trips in Denver
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars