We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Escape the Place

129 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

Escape the Place

129 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Colorado Springs
from $107.36
More Info
from $163.80
More Info
from $242.78
More Info
from $131.25
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
1103 N Circle Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80909
Get to know the area
Small Group Tour of Pikes Peak and the Garden of the Gods from Denver
Day Trips

Small Group Tour of Pikes Peak and the Garden of the Gods from Denver

283 reviews
Tick off two of Colorado’s top natural sights in just one day on a day trip to the Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak from Denver. A small group limited to 14 ensures you receive personalized attention from your guide, while round trip transfers allow you to focus on the scenery rather than the road.
$129.00 per adult
129Reviews4Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 21
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Adam H wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
We really enjoyed working together as a team to solve all of the puzzles and were able to escape with 12 min to spare. It was very enjoyable and great to do something with co-workers outside of our office.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Doreesa W wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Went for a teen birthday party and the entire group had a blast! Recommend to any one of any age! Outside the box fun for all.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
FarAway211314 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
We had a great time figuring out the clues and getting out of the room, each person gave input into the clues and we made it out!
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Joe R wrote a review Aug 2018
41 contributions54 helpful votes
I've done numerous escape rooms and so while visiting family in the Springs, we all decided to give it a shot (this was the first time for several). We choose "Timebomb" as our room and I really wished we had chosen something else. There weren't a whole lot of traditional escape room elements here, and the entire activity was more geared toward a large corporate team building exercise. The set up was cool, but it's just your group doing LOTS of math.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cheryl S wrote a review Aug 2018
6 contributions3 helpful votes
We easily booked online about 8 hours prior. The website is organized really well and has ratings of each room. It was easy to find and the building looks new on the inside. We arrived early. The facilitators are "on call" and arrived shortly after us. We started on time and went to a briefing room where we were told the rules and scenario. It was just our group of 5. We then went to the room (Hangover). The room was clean except for the bedding (very dirty). There was a picture falling off the wall and another that was missing (not part of the game). We were given an hour to figure out all of the clues. One of the keys "accidentally" opened the wrong lock...so were told to ignore that until we found the correct key. We didn't end up solving it...would have been more fun if were given more time. One of the clues was really difficult due to the fact that it wasn't easily legible and had a lot of "background" markings. The facilitator was really nice and debriefed us afterward. The price after the "half price" discount was decent ($14). No other discounts can be applied (military) when using the half price discount. Overall we had fun and will consider doing it again.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eva K, Marketing Manager at Escape the Place
Responded Aug 15, 2018
Hi Cheryl - we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We're very proud of our new facility and believe that it's in a good part of town, with lots of traffic and reputable businesses. However, we do take every review seriously and the owners will address the other issues that you raised. We're glad you had fun and hope you will return soon to try another room!
Read more
Previous