We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breckenridge Tours

Breckenridge, CO, USA
More
About Breckenridge Tours
Breckenridge Tours offers Ghostly Tales and Strange but True. We are the original ghost tour of Breckenridge, using dowsing rods and EMFs to aid our search for spirit energy. Hear the fascinating stories of our gold mining town, turned ski town, from 1859 to present day. A year round tour guiding company. Note: We are now open to take up to 25 people per tour
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:30 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Breckenridge Tours
from $33.00
from $29.00
84Reviews2Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shari R wrote a review Aug 6
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Wanda was our guide and she was very friendly and did a good job but compared with other haunted tours we have done we were a little underwhelmed. Provided some historical info but didn't seem to flow and was very random. We were able to move our night so that was appreciated but unfortunately was disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Breckenridge T, Owner at Breckenridge Tours
Responded 5 days ago
Sorry to hear you didn’t have the experience you were expecting. Please be my guest on another tour next time you are visiting Breckenridge.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pam W wrote a review Jul 2022
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
Fun tour. Great historical and spooky tales about Breckenridge! Kristy was our guide and she was great! We had a fun time!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Breckenridge T, Owner at Breckenridge Tours
Responded 4 weeks ago
So glad you enjoyed the tour!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelli H wrote a review Jul 2022
College Station, United States3 contributions2 helpful votes
More dark, than strange. I was not a fan of the domestic violence stories. Would have enjoyed a bit more history, as well as pointing out more buildings.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Breckenridge T, Owner at Breckenridge Tours
Responded Jul 8, 2022
This tour was not written as a history tour ( I do offer a tour called Voices from the Grave which is a morning tour and incorporates everything you were expecting from a history tour). I am sorry it was not what you were anticipating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Gail was fantastic! Great stories and a great story teller. Highly recommended! We will be taking her Ghost Story Tour next time we are in Breck.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Breckenridge T, Owner at Breckenridge Tours
Responded Jul 6, 2022
Thank you for your very kind review. I look forward to taking you on the Ghostly Tales tour next time you are in Breckenridge :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eileen W wrote a review Jun 2022
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin40 contributions12 helpful votes
We signed up for this tour rather last minute. I do have to say- paying with other then PayPal or Venmo was very difficult. I actually emailed the company to make sure our order went through because it wasn't clear and we did not receive an email receipt. Some of us would rather use other forms of payment. At any rate-we met Gail at the appointed place right on time. We walked around downtown Breckenridge and there were plenty of chances to sit down. This was very welcome as my husband has a heart condition and was having trouble adjusting to the altitude. The stories Gail told were very plausible- she is a long time resident and knew some of the people involved in some of the stories. We never once felt the tour was anything but what was advertised and we were very pleased. We highly recommend this tour to those visiting Breckenridge. One of the few activities that did not deal with Breckenridge as a mining town in the 1800's but " the new" Breckenridge as a ski " family friendly" town.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Breckenridge T, Owner at Breckenridge Tours
Responded Jun 21, 2022
Thank you for your kind comments! It was a pleasure to take you on the tour.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456