We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Horseshoe Tour

106 reviews
Breckenridge, CO, USA
More
About Golden Horseshoe Tour
Relax aboard our sleigh while our majestic horses saunter peacefully through the tranquil winter landscape. Sleigh rides, dinner theater shows, and even a complete interactive gold mining camp promise to entertain adults and kids alike. On January 7th 2019 Golden Horseshoe went under new management, come talk to Jenn aka "Dixie".
Open Now
Hours Today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers talk about

Golden Horseshoe Tour
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
Recommended experiences in and around Breckenridge
from $90.00
More Info
from $117.00
More Info
from $82.75
More Info
from $110.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Golden Horseshoe Tour
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
58
20
8
8
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
58
20
8
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mining camp sleigh ride hot chocolate cold night saloon girl audience involved roast marshmallows dance hall high chair dinner show wonderful fun provide blankets apple pie for dessert anniversary weekend told stories mashed potatoes unique experience
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 106 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Our reservation for the sled ride and dinner combo was cancelled due to a hot water break. At least our money was refunded. So, we decided to at least do the horse sled ride only. Then they told us that the shuttle driver was hurt...More

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank paulfreyre
Reviewed December 25, 2017

I live in Colorado & I am embarrassed my family from Louisiana wasted their money on this place. Where do I begin with the lousy customer service? Shuttle service canceled even though it was paid for, lousy hot chocolate from a packet, wet, cold blankets...More

Date of experience: December 2017
5  Thank Catherine G
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

My husband and i went with my elderly in-laws and my brother-in-law and his wife. We enjoyed the ride and the dinner, but were mildly dismayed that we had to walk down the snow-covered hill with my limited mobility MIL, and we didn't realize that...More

Date of experience: February 2017
2  Thank tildek95
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

We wanted something fun to do with our two year old and this looked perfect because it was in the afternoon and only 30 minutes long. There was an issue with the online booking system and after two attempts, it still made our reservation for...More

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank mjpino
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We were greeted warmly by all the staff. The sleigh ride was cold but the stars amazing! Dinner included one of the best steaks I've had in a long time. This is NOT a 5 star, formal affair but a relaxing, down-to-earth return to the...More

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank Amy M
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I expected something different. I anticipated that the sleigh ride would be to a remote location, but that was not the case. We left the complex, made a loop in the woods, and then returned to the complex to an old style wood shack for...More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank John C
Reviewed January 2, 2017

Customer Service is horrible!! I had a reservation for a sleigh ride at 4:00pm. I spoke with someone at the office earlier in the morning to confirm the reservation and meeting spot - which was not identified on the emailed confirmation. He gave us directions...More

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank akamom23
Dara L, Owner at Golden Horseshoe Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

We are sorry for your trouble. The business is under new ownership and any customer service issues have been resolved. Many new changes and improvements have been made. Thank you!

Reviewed December 30, 2016

The people were very nice and helpful during the sleigh ride and dinner. The horses were magnificent. We were on the 7:30pm ride. There were no spotlights positioned in the forest to help see and enjoy the wilderness scenery, no soft music to add to...More

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank 56klambert
Reviewed December 28, 2016

First of all, I readily admit we were 7 minutes late for our tour despite the fact they asked us to allow plenty of time to get there. I accept this, but let me tell you the entire story. We left Copper Mountain a full...More

Date of experience: December 2016
3  Thank Russ M
Dara L, Owner at Golden Horseshoe Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

We are sorry for your trouble. The business is under new ownership and any customer service issues have been resolved. Many new changes and improvements have been made. Thank you!

Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We did the family sleigh ride dinnner as we had done this in Winter Park years ago and everyone liked it. The ride started at 6 pm so it was already dark when the ride started. After signing liability waivers we left from a heated...More

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank 494cindyj
Dara L, Owner at Golden Horseshoe Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

The business is under new ownership and many improvements have been made to fit ADA compliance and many new things have been addressed for mobility issues of all types.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SaraD4831
December 23, 2018|
Answer
Response from Golden H | Property representative |
You can hop on the website coloradosleighrides and you can find information and booking options on there thank you.
0
Votes