We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides

Yountville, CA, USA
More
About Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides is a family owned and operated business. Our family has been hot air ballooning over Napa Valley for more than 30 years, offering smaller, private-party hot air balloon flights. Situated in the heart Yountville, Napa Valley inside V-Marketplace, Vintage 1870, we offer exclusive hot air balloon rides and personal flights to celebrate your special occasion. Our hot air balloon pilots are among the most experienced in the world with extensive knowledge of Napa Valley, combined with their passion for hot air ballooning makes them perfectly suited to be your special hosts and guides during your morning with us. Kid friendly and fun for the entire family. Join us for a most unforgettable experience!
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
See all hours
Travelers talk about
Tours and Tickets by Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Overview
Admire the beauty of Napa Valley from a new vantage point by going on an intimate small-group hot-air balloon ride. Access spectacular views that you wouldn’t see otherwise, as you rise above mountain ranges, vineyards, and valleys. No need to worry about the baskets being crowded, as this small-group experience is limited to a maximum of 12 passengers.
354Reviews20Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 33
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Travgurl wrote a review May 3
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Up very early for this AWESOME adventure and so worth it! We took a ride today up up and away with this marvelous company! Perfect weather for a hot air balloon ride. It was my first time. I was very nervous. They have an amazing staff. Special thanks to Sarah for helping me to feel safe and comfortable. Our flight pilot Jeff was fantastic. I loved the entire experience! From the take to the smooth landing it was fabulous! The views of the Napa area were so beautiful!!! We highly recommend this company for anyone to take a hot air balloon ride!
Read more
Date of experience: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Elysia N wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Booked this hot air balloon ride as a special activity for me and my daughter to do. Flew from Hawaii and was texted by Aloft representative the night before our flight that ride was cancelled due to weather. Mentioned to rep that the weather was looking great on weather app but she said there was supposed to be some fog. So I accepted the fact that we would not be able to fly but we were only refunded one passenger because my brothers had gifted my daughter the second ride. Explained we were not ever going to be able to use it but still couldn’t receive a refund. Super bummed, understand the weather cancellation but not the refund policy. Below is a picture of weather in Napa early morning the day of our scheduled ride
Read more
Date of experience: March 2021
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NVALOFTJARED, Owner at Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Responded Mar 17, 2021
We are very sorry about the circumstances of the situation. Our gift certificates are NON refundable but never expire and can be transferred to another party. We explain this to the purchaser upon sale, especially to those who aren't local and don't frequent the Napa Valley. Because weather can play a factor like it did in your daughters case. Again, your Certificate is still valid and can be tried again at a later date. However, if you don't want it. Have your brother (purchaser) contact us and we can help him with finding solutions. If you decide to keep it. We look forward to flying you hopefully in the near future.
Read more
Ryan & Katy Smilko wrote a review Dec 2020
San Jose, California240 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
Wow. What an experience. Our only complaint is that the tour driver did not give ANY instructions and didn’t mention any dos and don’ts while riding in the balloon. While we felt confident in knowing common sense in what we shouldn’t do, others not so much. We would have liked to have seen them explain safety protocols before lifting off. Aside from this, the experience was INCREDIBLE. For those who are afraid of heights, you never actually feel like you’re lifting off or floating away. The ride is so smooth and the views are AMAZING. We would seriously recommend doing this if given the chance. And this comes from someone who’s afraid of heights. Check out our blog (link in profile) for a more thorough walk-through of our experience.
Read more
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Rodrigo L wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this and they canceled me hours before my flight. The reason they gave me was that they didn’t have enough reservations. When they cancelled me it was to late to book with another company, and didnt give me any solution. So unprofesional!!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NVALOFTJARED, Owner at Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Responded Mar 17, 2021
So sorry about this. Due to Covid we have been limited to our basket arrangements. Unlike pre Covid circumstances we have had to make unfavorable decisions to cancel because we can't put random small groups in one smaller basket compartment due to Government regulations . However we should have been more communicative with you and help further with finding a solution. We have used your response as a tool to better our service. Covid has us learning everything on the fly. Please give us another chance when you are i our area in the future. Sincerely, Jared Owner
Read more
vanessa santoyo wrote a review Jun 2020
National City, California8 contributions3 helpful votes
Was canceled due to the weather. Waiting to hear back from them to see what is going to happen next. I tried calling to reschedule for the next day since I was traveling from SD but didn't hear back from them. Hoping I will be able to experience this once I return to SF.
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous