We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PanIQ Escape Room San Jose

63 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

PanIQ Escape Room San Jose

63 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Recommended experiences in and around San Jose
from $461.54
More Info
from $302.57
More Info
Full view
Location
Contact
2270 Quimby Rd, San Jose, CA 95122-1355
Getting there
CapitolCaltrain63 min
TamienCaltrain83 min
Get to know the area
San Jose Scavenger Hunt Adventure
Self-guided Tours & Rentals

San Jose Scavenger Hunt Adventure

Attention problem solvers, gamers, and geocache fans: this scavenger hunt tour is for you. Explore San Jose at your own pace using your smartphone as your guide. Combining a walking tour with the challenge aspect of The Amazing Race, the tour leads you to some of the city’s overlooked spots and local treasures. Solve clues, complete challenges, and sign up with other teams to compete against each other. Definitely a clever a way to see the city.
$20.52 per adult
63Reviews0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Valerie L wrote a review Jan 2020
Oakland, California3 contributions
Our family of 5 had a great time trying to figure out the puzzles in the Wild West room. The guide was patient and helpful and even then, we didn't escape. Oh well. You should definitely give it a try!
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Xin P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
This is our first time trying out this escape room and we as a group have been to many other escape rooms in the bay area. This place is more expensive comparing to others and the puzzles they have are much fewer. Some of the puzzles are merely mechanics that does not require brain work at all. Lack of technology and incompleteness of storyline. I have to say this is the WORST escape room we have been to. Dont waste your money here.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Izabel H, Guest Relations Manager at PanIQ Escape Room San Jose
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback about your experience. We are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy our escape game. If there's any specific details you could share with us or there's anything we can do for you please don't hesitate to contact us at izabel@paniqroom.com Best, PanIQ Team
Read more
N/A wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
We had a great time! My coworkers and I did the Wild West room. We unfortunately did not make it out but it was still a blast.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
D.C.Destiny wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I came to PanIQ Room for my 17th birthday party with my brother and best friend, and it was so much fun! We chose the Insane Asylum room, because we were hoping for a spook, and boy did it deliver! Very spooky atmosphere, we got creeped out quite a few times. The puzzles are very creative and interesting, but quite challenging. We needed to use all three clues and didn't quite make it within the time limit, so I would suggest only escape room veterans and/or expert puzzle-solvers attempt this room. Still, it was a very fun experience, and we will definitely be returning to PanIQ Room again!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Brian wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
Great experience! My brother, mother and I visited this escape room provider on Mother's Day 2019 and we all had a great time. Although, we didn't finish/escape the Wild West game, we had an awesome time working as a group trying to solve the puzzles and progressing through the room. Our host (I fail to remember his name), was very friendly and helpful in getting my group acquainted with the rules and the game. However, the actual location of the provider is somewhat awkward - make sure to walk all the way to other side of the building beyond the strange looking church.
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous