Beringer Vineyards

Beringer Vineyards, St. Helena: Hours, Address, Beringer Vineyards Reviews: 4/5

Beringer Vineyards
4
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
About
Beringer Vineyards embodies the timeless appeal and seductive flavor of the Napa Valley. As the region's oldest continuously operating winery, we offer guests the opportunity to experience a winemaking tradition dating back more than 140 years. Visit the iconic Rhine House, taste our celebrated wines in the Old Stone Winery or take a tour and learn more about our wines and history. No matter if you are here for a couple of hours or the day, Beringer Vineyards is excited to offer you the excellent winery experience you deserve.
Suggested duration
< 1 hour
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing

Tours and Tickets

Popular mentions

4.0
846 reviews
Excellent
400
Very good
237
Average
139
Poor
49
Terrible
21

JThomas46
Georgetown, SC13 contributions
Fabulous!
Aug 2021
Just visited the Beringer Vineyards for the umpteenth time. The beauty of the grounds never fails. We had a private tasting in the Rhine House with Carlos. My husband who is well versed in wines learned so much more from him. Such a pleasant tasting experience. Thank you, Carlos!
Written August 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Linda L
2 contributions
Best wine tasting experience
Jul 2021
I had one of the best wine tasting experiences I've had in 20 years. It was my first time visiting Beringer in decades, and I wasn't sure what to expect. Gisele was charming, knowledgeable, patient, and carefully catered to our tastes. She took the time to educate us about each bottle, explaining the grapes, climate, and history. She was an absolute joy, and I will definitely be going back to Gisele for more wine. Truly exemplary.
Written July 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen Z
16 contributions
D graded wine tasting experience
Jun 2021
the grounds of Beringer vineyards is beautiful, but the wine tasting experience is horrible. There is no choice for the wine for the tasting. None of us care for the wine that was assigned for the tasting. The server is friendly, but he did not like his job, he did not want to be there and it clearly shows. Terrible experience, will not go again.
Written July 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Cheryl_Bill
Redding, CT134 contributions
There are more personable wineries
Jul 2021 • Family
Enjoyable enough for the estate gardens but the staff are not very coordinated. I had to remind we had pre-ordered cheese plates with our tastings. Also when came time to purchase wines, woman at checkout had no idea what we had tasted. Felt very amateurish. History of building is cool but caves are closed. If not for our one server, Jesus, would have rated lower. Jesus knew a fair amount to share.
Written July 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Robert Frost
Concord, CA28 contributions
Shame on you Beringer! - Updated
Jun 2021
UPDATE 2021-06-29:

I just received a phone call from Nikki at Beringer who reached out to me because I posted this original negative review directly on Beringer's website.

Nikki was very polite and was also upset that they handled this so poorly onsite agreeing that it should have been refunded immediately when we explained the situation as we checked-in.

A refund for 1-person (my wife whom was ill) is now being credited back to my Visa card.

So, kudus to Nikki, and Beringer, for rectifying this poorly handle situation.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Original Post 2021-06-11:

My 77-year-old wife fell ill in the morning and couldn’t join us as originally planned for our wine tasting party. Beringer flatly refused to refund us the fee for her quoting their 24-hour cancellation policy.

However, their competition Castillo di Amorosa was gracious enough to refund their fee making an exception to their same policy.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cinjapan, General Manager at Beringer Vineyards, responded to this review Responded 1 week ago

Hello UBob94521

Thank you for your feedback and we are sincerely sorry you have been disappointed by our 24 hour cancellation policy. We do encourage our customer service team to approach these requests on a case by case basis, and they did reach out to the team at the site and your refund was issued the same day by the team - is your name Robert Byrd? Please check your credit card statement for this refund and if there are any issues, please reach out if you need any further assistance

Many thanks
Claire

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2021-06-29 Update from UBob94521 :

Claire, I don't know where you found the name Robert Byrd and there was no refund issued "same day" as your claim indicates above.

However, Nikki at Beringer contacted me, Robert Frost, today, June 29th directly on my cell phone and is now processing a refund for us.
Written June 29, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

M C
11570531 contribution
RUDE & DISASTER Customer Service for Oversea Order (無禮粗魯客服, 混亂付款系統, 不適合海外訂單)
Jun 2021
It was my first time ordering from Hong Kong and I received a payment system that ended in a disaster as well as Rude Customer Service

11th of June: Online placed the order myself. American Express Fraud Dept phoned me that Beringer had attempted the transaction 7 times with different total of money each time which led AE to block Beringer!

12th June: I phoned Beringer and talked to a Sales staff (My#a) and she asked to call her back 10 minutes for solution.
I called back later and a different Sales staff (Ste##ine) said "My#r is not there and she will call me back." I questioned if My#a had my phone no.? As I am 16 hours ahead of California I was confused as to when she would call me! I asked if I should wait for her and the sales staff (Ste##ine) did not want me to stay on the line and felt that this communication is Non-Productive and she just hung up on me! Very rude. (I thought, maybe I should let AE Fraud Dept to contact Beringer!)

I called back again and FINALLY a 3rd Sales staff (Ta##ra) was helpful and agreed to note my questions down to Beringer management so they could call me. 4 days later, I have not seen any email and phone call yet!
Written June 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Thank you for your feedback and we are sincerely sorry for the experience you have had with purchasing online and our customer service team. We are reaching out to you now to resolve this situation and are sincerely sorry for all the inconvenience. We appreciate your patience. Many thanks Claire
Written June 18, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MstrViolinist
Seattle, WA336 contributions
Beautiful grounds, okay wine
May 2021
The grounds are beautiful, lush and spacious. Walking around we realized there were a lot of people there, but everyone was so spread out over the different areas it didn't feel busy or crowded. Of course, we took photos in front of the main house and around the gardens.

We chose the standard tasting option, which was outside near the shop. I would have preferred if they had given us different glasses for each wine instead of re-using the same one. The wines were okay, nothing special, but we did take home a bottle of Pinot Noir I enjoyed.
Written June 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stephanie W
30 contributions
Beautiful place and great wine!
Jun 2021 • Couples
We did a tasting on the veranda and Kerry was our host. She was wonderful and made the experience very special and memorable. The wine was great and we added a cheese plate which was a nice accompaniment. We will definitely be back - if you go ask for Kerry!
Written June 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie K
Reykjavik, Iceland2 contributions
Reservation for two June 12 10:30 am Tock?
Jun 2021 • Couples
I have a reservation for two for 10:30 am tomorrow June 12 for the Veranda and a cheese and charcuterie. Would anyone like to take it through tock?
Written June 11, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jade T
Orange County, CA43 contributions
Nice winery!
May 2021 • Couples
First off, the wine is good. Pricey but good. They are only doing outdoor seatings and all of the spaces are very nice. Ed helped us and was very hospitable. We got a huge charcuterie board with our tasting which was an unexpected treat. This is not set in a winery but in a historic home.
Written May 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you so much for visiting us and we are pleased you enjoyed your tasting in the historic Rhine House - we hope to see you again soon!
Written June 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 728
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing