لقد لاحظنا أنك تستخدم مستعرضًا غير معتمد. لذا، قد لا يتم عرض موقع ويب Tripadvisor بشكل صحيح.نحن ندعم المستعرضات التالية:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

‪Sacramento History Museum‬

156 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.

‪Sacramento History Museum‬

156 تعليق
نأسف، لا تتوفّر رحلات أو أنشطة يمكن حجزها عبر الإنترنت في التاريخ (التواريخ) الذي حدَّدتَه. يُرجى اختيار تاريخ مختلف.
156تعليق3س و ج

التعليقات

تقييم المسافر
  • 68
  • 68
  • 15
  • 5
  • 0
تصنيف المسافر
الموسم
اللغة
  • المزيد
عوامل التصفية المحددة
  • تصفية
  • العربية
تمت ترجمة هذه التعليقات آليًا من اللغة الإنجليزية. هل تريد عرض الترجمات الآلية؟
Alison W كتب تعليقًا في مارس 2020
Tadcaster, England, United Kingdom292 مساهمة86 صوت مفيد
خططنا لزيارة هذا المتحف بالإضافة إلى متحف السكك الحديدية ، ولكن في حالة إغلاق متحف السكك الحديدية ، لذلك أمضينا فترة أطول هنا ، وأخذنا المدينة القديمة / جولة تحت الأرض. لقد تعلمنا الكثير عن تطور البلدة في النصف الثاني من القرن التاسع عشر وتحدثنا مع موظفين مطلعين على استعداد للإجابة على الأسئلة بطريقة ودية ودودة. لم يكن أننا توقعنا أي شيء سيئ ، أو حتى متواضع ، فقد تبين أنه جيد حقًا.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: مارس 2020
Google
مفيد
شارك
Karen H كتب تعليقًا في نوفمبر 2019
‪Kortenberg‬, بلجيكا41 مساهمة9 أصوات مفيدة
بجوار متحف السكك الحديدية في كاليفورنيا وفي قلب المدينة القديمة ، كان مثيرا للاهتمام. تستحق نظرة
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أكتوبر 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
VikkiBee كتب تعليقًا في أكتوبر 2019
‪Houghton-le-Spring‬, المملكة المتحدة647 مساهمة265 صوت مفيد
لقد زرت بالفعل في يونيو 2018 ، ولكن بسبب السفر إلى جميع أنحاء العالم لمدة 18 شهرًا الماضية ، أنا فقط بصدد كتابة جميع المراجعات. إنه متحف صغير وقد يستغرق أكثر من ساعة فقط لرؤية كل شيء. ينصب تركيزه على القطع الأثرية ومناطق محددة من التاريخ أكثر من تاريخ ساكرامنتو العام. يوجد معرض يركز على صناعة التعليب. تركز مجموعة صغيرة من المتحف على المطبعة وآخر على الناس وصور Old Sac. أفضل معرض في المتحف على الرغم من أن معرض التعدين الذهب الاندفاع. ويغطي التاريخ الأساسي لكنه يشمل أيضا 4 حالات من الذهب! هناك ذهب مرتبط بالمعادن الأخرى والبقع والرقائق الذهبية وشذرات الذهب والمجوهرات الذهبية لإظهار ما أصبح الذهب.   أن نكون صادقين ، بخلاف الذهب ، فإن المتحف لا يستحق كل هذا العناء خاصةً إذا ذهبت إلى الكابيتول ومتحف كاليفورنيا أيضًا. ومع ذلك فإنه نصف إيقاف إذا قمت بحجز إحدى الجولات المصحوبة بمرشدين ، وهذا بالتأكيد يستحق القيام به! فعلت جولة تحت الأرض التي تركز على مشكلة الفيضانات في المدينة مرة أخرى في 1850 - 60 ق. مرشدنا السياحي ، روز ، كان يرتدي ملابس الفترة وكانت ممتعة للغاية طوال جولة ساعة! تبدأ الجولة فوق الأرض وتقدم فرصتين منفصلتين للذهاب تحت الأرض إلى مستوى المدينة الأصلي. تتضمن الجولة أيضًا بعض القصص الشخصية عن الأشخاص الذين عاشوا في تلك الفترة الزمنية وكذلك الشركات المحلية العاملة. هناك أيضًا مساحة تحت الأرض تم تدعيمها أعلى الجزء الأول من الطابق الأصلي والتي حافظت على الكثير من الممتلكات التي خلفتها تلك الفترة الزمنية الرائعة! كانت جولة مثيرة للاهتمام حقا! أنا أوصي 100 ٪ القيام بذلك!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: يونيو 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
Robert Alexande... T كتب تعليقًا في سبتمبر 2019
بنسيلفانيا67 مساهمة20 صوت مفيد
إذا كنت تحب التاريخ ، فأنا متأكد من أن تكتشف هذا المكان بنفسك. بصفتي سائحًا ، لا يمكنني تقديم الكثير عن تاريخ ساكرامنتو ، لكن الصور والمعارض والقصص تعطي نظرة شاملة على هذه المدينة الرائعة والماضي. بوضوح آخر من الجواهر الخفية لمدينة عظيمة.
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أغسطس 2019
Google
مفيد
شارك
Karen V كتب تعليقًا في أغسطس 2019
‪Grantville‬, بنسيلفانيا144 مساهمة9 أصوات مفيدة
متحف التاريخ الصغير هذا يقع في الركن الخلفي من Old Sacramento. على الرغم من صغر حجمها ، فقد أعطت تاريخ سوتير والتعدين ومصانع التعليب والفيضانات والحرائق. إنه مصمم جيدًا ، ملون للغاية مع الكثير من مقاطع الفيديو لمشاهدتها. . . وكان الذهب الطابق الثالث نجاح باهر!
طالع المزيد
تاريخ التجربة: أغسطس 2019
Google
1 صوت مفيد
مفيد
شارك
السابق
1234569

We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sacramento History Museum

156 Reviews

Sacramento History Museum

156 Reviews
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Sacramento
Full view
Location
Contact
101 I St Open Seven Days A Week, Sacramento, CA 95814-2204
Get to know the area
Downtown Sacramento Historical Food Tour
Historical & Heritage Tours

Downtown Sacramento Historical Food Tour

34 reviews
As a region with a strong agricultural legacy, the greater Sacramento area produces some celebrated, farm-fresh products that foodies shouldn't miss. Enjoy some of the best cuisine the California capital has to offer on this gourmet walking tour. You can stop for several tastings from diverse menus, spot local landmarks along the city's original main street, and learn about Sacramento's development along the way.
$81.73 per adult
156Reviews3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 68
  • 15
  • 5
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison W wrote a review Mar 2020
Tadcaster, England, United Kingdom294 contributions89 helpful votes
We planned to visit this museum in addition to the Railroad museum, but in the event the Railroad museum was closed, so we spent longer here, and took the old town/ underground tour. We learned such a lot about the development of the town in the second half of the 19th century and talked to knowledgeable employees who were ready to answer questions in a warm and friendly way. It wasn't that we had anticipated anything bad, or even mediocre, it just turned out to be really good.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Karen H wrote a review Nov 2019
Kortenberg, Belgium41 contributions9 helpful votes
Next door to the CA railroad museum and in the heart of old town, it was very interesting. Worth a look
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
VikkiBee wrote a review Oct 2019
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom647 contributions243 helpful votes
I actually visited in June 2018, however due to travelling all over the world for the last 18 months, I am just in the process of writing all the reviews. This is quite a small museum and probably only takes just over an hour to see everything. Its focus is more on artefacts and specific areas of history than general Sacramento history. There’s an exhibit which focuses on the canning industry. A small selection of the museum focuses on the printing press and another on the people and photographs of Old Sac. The best exhibit in the museum though is the mining gold rush exhibit. It covers the basic history but it also includes 4 cases of gold! There’s gold attached to other minerals, gold speckles and flakes, gold nuggets and gold jewellery to show what the gold has become. To be honest, other than the gold, the museum isn’t really worth it especially if you go to the Capitol and the California Museum as well. However it is half off if you book one of their guided tours as well and this definitely is worth doing! I did the Underground Tour which focuses on the flooding problem in the city back in the 1850-60s. Our tour guide, Rose, was dressed in period clothing and she was very entertaining throughout the hour tour! The tour starts above ground and offers two separate opportunities to go underground to the original city level. The tour also includes some personal stories about people who lived in that time period as well as local businesses in operation. There’s also an underground space which was cemented over the top of the original first floor which has preserved a lot of the belongings left behind from that time period which is pretty cool! It was a really interesting tour! I 100% recommend doing this!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Robert Alexande... T wrote a review Sep 2019
Pennsylvania67 contributions20 helpful votes
If you like history as I do be sure to chech this place out for yourself. As a tourist I can't offer much on Sacramento history but the pictures, exhibits and stories give a well rounded of this fascinating city and it's past. Clearly another of the hidden gems of a great city.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Karen V wrote a review Aug 2019
Grantville, Pennsylvania144 contributions9 helpful votes
This little history museum is to the back corner of Old Sacramento. While small, it gave the history of Sutter, mining, canneries, floods and fires. It's well layed out, very colorful with lots of videos to watch...the third floor gold was a WOW!
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Sacramento History Museum