Adventure Hummer Tours
4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours • Eco Tours • Beer Tastings & Tours • Private Tours
Read more
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
About
Looking for the highlight of your Palm Springs vacation? Take an adventure aboard our open-air Hummers to the San Andreas Fault and Joshua Tree National Park with our expert naturalist guides. Morning and afternoon tours are offered daily year-round. Climb to over 5,000 feet to Eureka Point in Joshua Tree where you can see all the way to Mexico! Consistently Voted #1 Tour.
Palm Springs, California

Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Tours and Tickets by Adventure Hummer Tours
Adventure Tours
5 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 94% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$199.00
per adult
Adventure Tours
5 hours
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Recommended by 92% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$189.00
per adult
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
878 reviews
Excellent
708
Very good
89
Average
36
Poor
23
Terrible
22

Carrie L
Calgary7 contributions
Nov 2022 • Friends
Gary was knowledgeable, entertaining, and fun! We have a better appreciation for the desert with its sand dunes, oasis and mountains!

We'd love to do a tour again with him!
Written November 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
Thanks for your wonderful review and I'm glad you joined the day with Gary! Come back again!
Written November 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Allison
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Friends
We scheduled and paid for the Joshua Tree Enclosed Hummer tour, even paying extra to be picked up at our hotel. We called the day before to confirm and were told everything was all set. The day of our tour, 30 minutes before we were schedule to be picked up, we received a call that our tour was cancelled and could be rescheduled for the following day (we unfortunately were returning home then). While we were disappointed that we weren’t able to do the tour, we understand last minute things pop up and happen sometimes. We were told our card would be refunded the entire amount for the tours within 2 business days (almost $600 total). 13 days later and we have still not received a refund. Calls and emails to this business have gone unanswered as well.
Written October 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
We are sorry you never did your tour and are confused why you are making a review regarding a tour you did not do. A message was sent to you the prior day which you did not receive. The refund was requested of TripAdvisor that very day. Patience is often necessary to have refunds clear. But, be assured, your refund is coming.
Written October 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Blusouq
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions
Initially we thought we would drive ourselves to see the Joshua Tree National Park. I’m so glad we didn’t as we would not have seen this wonderful place as it should be seen and would not have learned what we did learn. Thank you Gary. Your insightful and informative commentary was fabulous and the off road experience and views are something we’ll always remember. The music too was fantastic. Thank you so much.
Written October 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
Thanks so much for your review and I'll pass the good comments back to Gary who is a musician himself. I'm glad you came with us and was able to learn and see more about the national park than you would have on your own.
Written October 3, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Moochelle
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Couples
I reached out the company directly and didn’t hear anything back.

I was on the Palms to Vines Tour Sept 16, 2022 with Jeff and he was not the amazing tour guide this website and other reviews indicate. The confirmation call for pick up came about an hour before our expected pick up, which moved up our pick up time, and then he was about a half hour late. The route that he then
proceeded to take to Temecula appeared to be much
longer than the suggested google map routes. It took
over 3 hours. There was a similar situation on the way
back… his route appeared to take a lot longer. He
was difficult to understand, he did not smell very
pleasant, and his driving skills were suspect (ie. not
really stopping at stop signs, crossing over the center
line). He also was nodding off several times on the I10
on our way home, and we are amazed that we lived to
tell this story as we almost sideswiped vehicles many
times. He was not a tour guide at all, just a driver, and
not a good one at that. My husband started talking to
him to keep him awake on the way home and he
missed the turn (the second time on this tour) so at
his suggestion we were dropped off at a shopping
complex and took an Uber back to our hotel to save
time. He said he had the cash to cover it ($32) but all
he had was $14 in the end and we said fine whatever
just because we felt much safer anyway in an Uber
and did not want to waste time for him to find another
way to pay us $18. The whole tour for these reasons
was not great and we were very disappointed.
Written September 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
We apologize for your experience and the driver has been terminated.
Written October 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

scott p
11 contributions
Sep 2022
Gary was a good guide; very knowledgable and fun. We learned a lot and had a good time. Meeting in Palm Springs and driving up to entrance of Joshua Tree in a nice SUV before switching into the Hummer is definitily the way to go. My only complaint was that for $200 a person we should be provided with lunch and drinks on a 5 hour excursion.
Written September 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

A217FEjohnl
Fairplay, CO2 contributions
Sep 2022
I found Gary to. helpful since it is hard for me move in and out of the hummer. He extremely knowledgeable. He showed beautiful views and explained everything about the Joshua tree. we enjoyed our trip and are looking forward to go back. I would use this company and having Gary as our guide.
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
Thanks for your great review! I agree the Hummer is a beast of a vehicle and is sometimes difficult to get in and out of for sure. But once you're in, the forward-facing seats and benches give you a view that's definitely worth it with lots of leg room you would not ever have in a jeep.
Written September 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Britney A
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Couples
So much to brag about…the scenery, the accommodations, the attentiveness of drivers. A must do!!!!!!
Written September 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
From Desert to mountain to Vineyards, there is much to see, enjoy and taste. Thanks for your great feedback!
Written September 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HWatson295
Charlotte, NC29 contributions
Sep 2022
Excellent adventure! The A+ service started with a hotel pickup, and he was early! From start to finish this was amazing. Gary is so personable and knowledgeable. I hated environmental science "stuff" in school but was fascinated and learned so much on the tour. We never felt rushed and Gary let the small party of us choose when it came to seeing certain things. Wear clothes you don't mind getting dusty and definitely comfortable walking/hiking shoes as you will get the option to climb a trail and see the gorgeous view of the basin below.
Written September 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
Thanks for the wonderful review! And you're right. Environmental science is not the most stimulating and entertaining field of study. But, inside a Hummer experiencing fresh air and nature all around it becomes an exhilarating experience, especially with a guide like Gary who could make learning fun and entertaining.
Written September 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Michelle Henry
Minneapolis, MN4 contributions
Excellent tour, and exceptional tour guide exceeding well versed and knowledge about the geology, horticulture and wild life of the area. We’ll worth the cost. Our tour guide and driver made this a fun, safe tour.
Written September 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
Thanks for your great review and coming aboard with us. There's always something to be amazed at and to learn on one of our tours! Gary is a great and knowledgeable guide and we appreciate your review.
Written September 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rosannebk
3 contributions
Sep 2022
The Joshua Tree Hummer Adventure was an amazing experience! Gary was the best guide, he is super knowledgable on all things Geology, Palm Desert and Joshua Tree (we learned so much)! He also has a great sense of humor, which made for a fun day cruising the back roads of the park.
Our experience happened to to fall during the extreme heat wave-Gary contacted us the day before "out of an abundance of caution" to let us know our tour of Joshua Tree would be in an air-conditioned Hummer, not open air. It was a very good call and greatly appreciated by my family!
I would highly recommend this experience....5 hours flew by and we thoroughly enjoyed our day.
Finally, to top it off, Gary's personal play list was awesome!!!
Written September 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
adventurehummer
I'm glad everything worked out for you and your family and going to Joshua tree! Gary is an amazing guide and I'm glad he suggested upgrading to the air condition vehicle for you. He's also a great accomplished musician and no doubt you had a wonderful playlist of music to serenade you up and back.
Written September 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 872

Adventure Hummer Tours (Palm Springs) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go