We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Have Fun Tours

Newport Beach, CA, USA
More
About Have Fun Tours
Daily VIP Sightseeing Experiences of a lifetime! Join us in small and intimate groups to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, LA Farmer's Market, Santa Monica Pier and Venice Beach. We'll visit all the iconic hot spots you've been waiting to see! Visit the Temecula Wine Valley, widely recognized as the ‘jewel’ of southern California with its rolling vineyards, award-winning restaurants, and magical hot-air balloons dotting the skyline. See California's second largest city, San Diego, and explore the famous Hotel Del located on Coronado Island. Cruise along the beautiful California coastline and discover its magical Beach Cities. Or, board a boat and we'll take you on a Whale Watching cruise. We also provide tours to the Getty Villa, Getty Center or the Reagan Presidential Library. Private Custom Tours are also available for solo travelers, couples and families or larger groups.
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
See all hours
Tours and Tickets by Have Fun Tours

Hollywood Tour

Read more
8 hours
from $135.00
from $1,200.00
from $135.00
279Reviews6Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Lorenzo L wrote a review Aug 2022
Las Vegas, Nevada3 contributions
Review of: Hollywood Tour
Lou is very knowledgeable and must have done this tour for a long time. Very professional and he is the best there is. He picked us up at Hyatt Newport Beach, a few minutes ahead of time. We were very happy with his service.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sami wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Review of: Hollywood Tour
Tour was canceled night before I was supposed to leave, and they had already collected the money days prior. They said they would process my refund and cancel my tour, but never did and I had to cancel it through the trip advisor app myself, and it said I won’t be receiving a refund (for a tour I never went on). Called them this morning and left a voicemail but haven’t heard back.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HaveFunToursSoCal, Owner at Have Fun Tours
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Hello Sami, As we had explained to you, the tour had to be cancelled due to the other party who had also booked for the same day as you, cancelled at the last minute and now leaving us with only you to go out on the tour. When booking a tour on our website, it is noted that a tour is not able not go out unless a minimum number of guests are on board. Obviously, as I had explained to you, with gas prices as high as they are, there are NO sightseeing tour companies that go out unless there are at least 3 travelers on board as it would not be cost effective at all. This minimum requirement is explained quite clearly. We do not collect the money for a tour that is booked. TripAdvisor, where you booked the tour, collects the money. And, we did not leave you a message saying you would not be receiving a refund. I do not know why you got that message from TripAdvisor. When you told me about this message I went to work IMMEDIATELY to call TripAdvisor and request the refund for you. So, when you say we never tried to cancel and get a refund for you that is completely incorrect. When I was finally able to get ahold of you, you told me that you were traveling and I would not be able to reach you regarding the refund. I had immediately requested a refund for you from TripAdvisor/Viator and I left you a message telling you that they said it would take at least 5 to 7 business days for the money to be refunded on your card. But you never acknowledged my call and text, so I assumed you had gotten the refund. I'm sure as of this writing you have gotten your refund as I have never heard back from you. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of something that was completely out of our control, even though we made every effort to correct it.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spud71 wrote a review Jul 2022
Dorchester, United Kingdom20 contributions3 helpful votes
Review of: Hollywood Tour
Had an amazing day tour with the family, and having Eric as our tour guide from Have Fun Tours was perfect. We visited all the main areas of LA including Hollywood, Beverly Hill, Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Eric was extremely knowledgeable of the area and proved to be a great guide for the day.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HaveFunToursSoCal, Owner at Have Fun Tours
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words. Your guide, Eric, is a great tour guide and has been with my company for almost 15 years. I will pass on your nice review to him. Thank you, Lou Nese Have Fun Tours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob wrote a review Jul 2022
Peoria, Arizona1 contribution
Review of: Hollywood Tour
This tour was awesome. Eric was a great tour guide and very knowledgeable. We made the perfect choice going on this tour with this company!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HaveFunToursSoCal, Owner at Have Fun Tours
Responded Jul 29, 2022
I'm so happy you enjoyed your tour with Eric! He's a great guide and the best in my company. He'll be thrilled to know that you appreciated the tour he gave you. Thank you, Lou Nese Have Fun Tours
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JEANETTE B wrote a review Jul 2022
Castro Valley, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
We went as a group, Lou picked us up, took us to great wineries we had a marvelous lunch. Lou was informative, funny and helpful. I would recommend this tour highly
Read more
Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HaveFunToursSoCal, Owner at Have Fun Tours
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Thank you so much Jeanette! I had a great time with you guys and hope you look me up next time you're in town. Thank you again for choosing Have Fun Tours! Lou Nese (714) 658-2291
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456