We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jetpack America - CLOSED

Jetpack America
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
30
All photos (30)
Full view
Traveler Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Nov 14, 2016
“Loud and Goofy - But not for Long”
Sep 4, 2016
“1st time... ”
About
Want to fly a jetpack? Jetpack America can teach you how! In a matter of minutes, our Certified Flight Instructors will have you flying the amazing Jetlev water-propelled jetpack. It's safe, easy and fun! Pilots 16 and over can fly solo and our...more
Contact
2600 Newport Blvd, Suite 122, Newport Beach, CA 92663-3740
Website
+1 888-553-6471
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
196
21
11
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
196
21
11
1
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2017

Took my teenage daughter on this little adventure; not much training involved; watch a video and head out into gorgeous Newport bay; the power control is run by the guy running escort on the waverunner; once you get the hang of it, he ups the...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Buck-I-Runner
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I have not ridden on this, but I've watched it countless times from shore. It looks like fun, but the water here is always cold - not like Hawaii or Florida. The company will be terminating this ride this year because they wanted to run...More

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank 205sr
Reviewed September 6, 2016

It could have been great but sadly it was awful and a huge waste of money. The website says they will spend" ten minutes" training you how to fly, this did not happen. They asked us to arrive an hour early to learn the ropes...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank alicialeigh26
JetpackAmerica, Owner at Jetpack America, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2016

Alicia, thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent flight experience. I'm truly sorry it didn't live up to your expectations. We have made some recent changes to our overall flight process, where we now ask that all customers watch the pre-flight training video...More

Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Great experience!! It was fun, frustrating but overall a good learning & challenging one. I would def do this again & have it longer then 20mins. I would say at least 30-40mins, to really get a better experience & to have more time to really...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank JoselynM46
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

I got my 20 minute flight as a gift so decided to use it with my nephews since no one else would come with me. First I was very scared of the "unknown" I have done skydiving, seadoos, scuba, etx but still nervous The staff...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Bionic Barbie W
Reviewed August 18, 2016

had a blast great time plan on a return trip. great staff very helpful next time I hope to get it down and have more fun than last time.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank marshallcgourley
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Easily learned. Brought out the inner daredevil in me. I was able to master lots of tricks. Had a great time!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Jerry L
Reviewed August 2, 2016

This is your chance to defy gravity. Both the jet pack and the board were fun. Most agree though that the board is great fun, but definately more challenging. I would not recommend a flip on your first flight, it really hurts. You do not...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank REDubois
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I already reviewed this but it wasn't posted...not sure what happened. My husband and son did this. It is a lot harder than it looks. Neither my son, nor husband enjoyed this. And they like extreme activities. you cannot use your own camera....even if it...More

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank janet g
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Drove five hours for our group of eight and got to facility over an hour early as recommended and the wait began. Turns out they had mechanical problems and after three hours gave us a refund. Extremely disappointed that they didn't have back up. It...More

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Cindy L
JetpackAmerica, Owner at Jetpack America, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Cindy, our sincere apologies about the disappointing experience you had at our Newport facility on Sunday. Believe it or not, we do have backups of all of our equipment, but we had compounded problems with our primary setup and our backups that day, which were...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Little inn By The Bay
167 reviews
.07 miles away
Newport Beach Hotel
258 reviews
.17 miles away
Lido House, Autograph Collection
91 reviews
.34 miles away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
664 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 538 nearby restaurants
The Crab Cooker
959 reviews
.15 miles away
Mutt Lynch's
167 reviews
.17 miles away
Avila's El Ranchito
138 reviews
.08 miles away
The Dock
65 reviews
.13 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 170 nearby attractions
Balboa Village
173 reviews
.06 miles away
Newport Beach Pier
240 reviews
.32 miles away
The Ben Carlson Memorial Statue
10 reviews
.33 miles away
Pirate House
7 reviews
.43 miles away